$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sister Lor
Business
Riverdale, NJ
Sep 28, 2012

Something for everyone getaway

The staff in all areas were freindly and helpful. The hotel goes all out with it's steamboat theme tastefully. The 2 meals I had in the dining room were wonderful and a good value. The room was comfortable, very up to date and stylish. There is a pool and hot tub indoors that I enjoyed. The outdoor areas are landscaped and well maintained. I enjoyed my stroll around the duck pond. Overall, a great place to unwind. The location is convenient to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou from South Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Sep 11, 2012

Satisfied Guest

Arrived late in afternoon, at Dutch Wonderland earlier. Check-in process simple, no problems. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, food was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When ordering breakfast at the hotel get family portions. Amount of food provided enough to feed adult and 2 grandchildren and then had left overs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Daddy
Business
somerset, new jersey
Aug 5, 2012

Family retreat

What a fantastic place! The look, feel and ambience allowed for my family to feel like we were in a very peaceful environment. The rooms and the grounds were very clean and the staff were also very accommodating. Small but wonderful indoor pool and my daughter loved the outdoor playground. For those who would like the balance of the peacefulness of Dutch County mixed with the availability of countless shopping centers and decent options for eating.....look no further. You would be ver pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big dad 2
Business
central pa.
Jul 23, 2012

great getaway

the staff was great this hotel made you feel like you where stepping back in time and the grounds where landscaped very beautifully

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom jynx
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jul 12, 2012

Great Value

My grandaughter and I spent one night there (wish it were two), We really enjoyed it. It was clean, comfortable and close to all we wanted to see. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Eric
Business
ft. lauderdale, fl
Jun 6, 2012

Fantastic vacation

if you stay in the Lancaster/PA Dutch Area, this is the place to stay. Excellent value, excellent service, about the friendliest staff you'll ever meet. Free lemonade and fresh-baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoons, free coffee in the morning. Restaurants were reasonably priced and the food was great. We had one of the huge rooms on the 3rd floor - adult-only, which means it's nice and quiet. Will stay here again, you bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma's MiMi
Business
Clear Spring, Md
May 23, 2012

Best place I have stayed in the Lancaster area.

Love the decor and cleanliness of this hotel, staff were very nice. Food was excellent in the restaurant and bar. Can't wait to stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the bar, you will love the quaintness and the wonderful menu!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40th Birthday Trip
Business
Johnstown, PA
May 20, 2012

A great experience!

This hotel was a real treat! The steamboat atmosphere was fun and the kids enjoyed feeding the ducks with the complimentary duck food. Nice play area for kids as well. Beautiful patio/pond area. Pool was nice and hot tub was better! The only improvement would have been a bar area closer to the pool. This will be our first choice any time we visit Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dutch Wonderland is a great place for kids and adults!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KitND
Business
North Dakota
Apr 28, 2012

Disappointing

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in April. Upon entry, the hotel is very nice and really interesting. Unfortunately, the first room we got was really bad. The smell of musty mold was horrible, lighting was really poor almost as if they were hiding the dirt that was evident throughout the room. My asthma and allergies were set off which made for a miserable night. The next day we talked to the front desk folks who were very accommodating in moving us to another room. The second room was by the elevator so it was noisy but the room was much nicer, cleaner and the sleeping area was furthest from the noisy door. We didn't use the pool because it was always quite busy and adult only swimming was late in the evening. The location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Our last two nights of our trip we switched to a different hotel. Overall, I doubt we would stay at the Fulton again in spite of the coupons they gave us for next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr 111
Business
Dryden, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Lots of pluses

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Lots of things to view Kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top