$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Excellent stay

My only complaint was that the room was still humid/damp even with the ac on. It was cool but like... See full review

  • Calzone789
  • Jul 31, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Hotel Map

40.0213 -76.1916
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KitND
North Dakota
Apr 28, 2012

Disappointing

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in April. Upon entry, the hotel is very nice and really interesting. Unfortunately, the first room we got was really bad. The smell of musty mold was horrible, lighting was really poor almost as if they were hiding the dirt that was evident throughout the room. My asthma and allergies were set off which made for a miserable night. The next day we talked to the front desk folks who were very accommodating in moving us to another room. The second room was by the elevator so it was noisy but the room was much nicer, cleaner and the sleeping area was furthest from the noisy door. We didn't use the pool because it was always quite busy and adult only swimming was late in the evening. The location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Our last two nights of our trip we switched to a different hotel. Overall, I doubt we would stay at the Fulton again in spite of the coupons they gave us for next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr 111
Dryden, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Lots of pluses

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Lots of things to view Kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie the Egg
Business
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2012

Clean night's sleep

For $76 the Steamboat is a good value. Clean, pleasant and convenient to Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef domenico
Stamford, CT, USA
Apr 22, 2012

can not miss if you have kids!

really friendly staff! great for kids. they have a duck pond, playground and indoor pool. also the kids can take a fish with them to the room for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary and Jean
West Newbury, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Although we did not use all the facilities, like the pool, we had an excellent experience. Very good restaurant, clean and very well-appointed room, and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask about the hours that the dining room or coffee shop are open, so that you can start as early as you like, or get a late-night meal if you arrive late. Also, early breakfast means freshest coffee.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clintandteesha
southern PA
Apr 7, 2012

Wonderful Family Trip

We totally enjoyed everything about our stay. We loved the pool & hot tub, they had a dvd/blu-ray player in our room with a video library to pick from, a microwave was included in our room which was perfect for heating our baby's bottles, the rooms were clean and spacious and we loved the fresh choc chip cookies and lemonade they had sitting in the lobby. The staff was wonderful and helpful and the location was great. The kids loved the outside play area and the ducks. We are planning to stay again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roon48
Ellington, CT, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Just Great!

Kids loved it, and so did we! The kids enjoyed the pool, feeding the ducks, and having a goldfish for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burk
Maryland
Mar 22, 2012

Close to Sight and Sound

We were very pleased with our stay . Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would go back again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went up to go to Sight and Sound and the hotel was nice and close. Shopping was close also.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROOTIE
New Jersey, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Very nice stay

very nice room. If at all possible I would like to reserve room 308 for 09 06 2012 at the same rate I paid, $76.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just Great

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nati B
Westchester, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Enjoyable time

This hotel is one of the most complete hotels I stayed on for a cheap price. Comfortable and complete rooms that you don't have to pay extra if you need a microware. I'll will repeat the expirience. My kids loved and it is close to the most attractions at an excellent price. I strongly recomended it Thank you Steam Boat stuff. Excellent job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search