$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Enjoyable getaway

We were in the Lancaster area to attend Sight and Sound Theater to see Moses. We had a very... See full review

  • Stitchher
  • Nov 23, 2014
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musiclady65
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful experience

From the moment we walked through the front door we were in awe - it was decorated for the Christmas season in a Victorian style..so beautiful and inviting. From the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room and all facilities, we had a grat experience. What a wonderful place for a romantic get-away or a family gathering! This Inn has it all! We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Fulton Steamboat Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hugh shopping center adjacent to the Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VA Bill
Business
Forest, VA
Nov 29, 2012

Great place to stay

Everything was great. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was accommidating and friendly, and the ambience was fantastic. I will stay there every time I go back to Lancaster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Streetwheelz
Business
Lindenhurst
Nov 26, 2012

Awesome and very clean

The hotel was located in the heart of it all loved the rooms and very clean !!! The restaurant was overpriced but you get your money's worth staying in this hotel/motel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sister Lor
Business
Riverdale, NJ
Sep 28, 2012

Something for everyone getaway

The staff in all areas were freindly and helpful. The hotel goes all out with it's steamboat theme tastefully. The 2 meals I had in the dining room were wonderful and a good value. The room was comfortable, very up to date and stylish. There is a pool and hot tub indoors that I enjoyed. The outdoor areas are landscaped and well maintained. I enjoyed my stroll around the duck pond. Overall, a great place to unwind. The location is convenient to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou from South Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Sep 11, 2012

Satisfied Guest

Arrived late in afternoon, at Dutch Wonderland earlier. Check-in process simple, no problems. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, food was very good. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When ordering breakfast at the hotel get family portions. Amount of food provided enough to feed adult and 2 grandchildren and then had left overs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Daddy
Business
somerset, new jersey
Aug 5, 2012

Family retreat

What a fantastic place! The look, feel and ambience allowed for my family to feel like we were in a very peaceful environment. The rooms and the grounds were very clean and the staff were also very accommodating. Small but wonderful indoor pool and my daughter loved the outdoor playground. For those who would like the balance of the peacefulness of Dutch County mixed with the availability of countless shopping centers and decent options for eating.....look no further. You would be ver pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big dad 2
Business
central pa.
Jul 23, 2012

great getaway

the staff was great this hotel made you feel like you where stepping back in time and the grounds where landscaped very beautifully

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom jynx
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jul 12, 2012

Great Value

My grandaughter and I spent one night there (wish it were two), We really enjoyed it. It was clean, comfortable and close to all we wanted to see. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Eric
Business
ft. lauderdale, fl
Jun 6, 2012

Fantastic vacation

if you stay in the Lancaster/PA Dutch Area, this is the place to stay. Excellent value, excellent service, about the friendliest staff you'll ever meet. Free lemonade and fresh-baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoons, free coffee in the morning. Restaurants were reasonably priced and the food was great. We had one of the huge rooms on the 3rd floor - adult-only, which means it's nice and quiet. Will stay here again, you bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma's MiMi
Business
Clear Spring, Md
May 23, 2012

Best place I have stayed in the Lancaster area.

Love the decor and cleanliness of this hotel, staff were very nice. Food was excellent in the restaurant and bar. Can't wait to stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the bar, you will love the quaintness and the wonderful menu!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top