$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Enjoyable getaway

We were in the Lancaster area to attend Sight and Sound Theater to see Moses. We had a very... See full review

  • Stitchher
  • Nov 23, 2014
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tattluck
Business
levittown, pa
Jul 9, 2013

Perfect hotel

Have stayed here numerous times and have never had one complaint. This place is clean, comfortable, and the staff is friendly. Little expensive but worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pappy and grammy
Business
Williamsport Pa
Jul 5, 2013

wonderful ! wonderful !!

I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Steamboat Inn !! My husband and I had a wonderful time with our daughter ,son-in-law and our two grandchildren ! We had so much fun playing on the playground,feeding the geese and swimming at the indoor pool !! Our rooms were perfect and so very clean and neat ! We plan on doing it again next year ! Thank you !! to all who made our stay so very wonderful and full of fun ! Larry and Linda Bair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TXDOC
Business
TX
Jun 7, 2013

spot on for our family

Family of 4 and 6 yo; loved the new playground right next to the well kept duck/koi pond. Great proximity to DutchWonderland and restaurant was satisfying with attentive wait staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LancasterLover
Business
Levittown, Pa.
Apr 29, 2013

Glad We Picked This One

Very nice place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and the grounds were amazing, we had such a nice time, we'll definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyRosie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 27, 2013

Very nice family friendly hotel!

Had a wonderful stay aboard the Fulton Steamboat! Very clean, family friendly hotel. The staff was very warm and welcoming. The pool was very clean and the perfect size for little kids. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missabella
Business
ocean county new jersey
Mar 17, 2013

Great Hotel with Ideal Location!

Walking through the back entrance of the hotel, you immediately come upon the restaurant. You then come upon airport type luggage racks to help bring in your luggage. Upon reaching the front desk, you are warmly greeted and given keys within a minute or two. You notice how shiny the marble floors of the lobby are along with the immaculate carpet. There are no visible marks of any kind on any of the windows doors or walls. The room itself was very clean without a hint of any bad smells (must or mold). There were more than enough towels for the 4 of us and there were more than enough pillows. The beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to the pickiest moderate hotel stayer! The pool and hot tub area were well ventilated so the "chlorine " smell was not noticeable. They also had ample pool towels for all the guests along with lounge chairs and tables with chairs. Can not say enough good. Pleasant surprise! The restaurant was moderately priced with excellent quality! Overall best bang for your buck in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is aroud the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LM2011
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Mar 11, 2013

Love it here!

I have stayed at the Fulton Steamboat numerous times. Staff are always friendly and accomodating. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Hot tub is great for relaxing! Within walking distance to outlets and restaurants. Tavern onsite is nice for a few drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappy Warren
Business
Enola, Pa.
Dec 22, 2012

Very nice hotel

This was the first time that we left the hotel very early because of a power outage due to heavy rain and high winds. I know it was not any fault of the hotel, however I think we deserve reimburstement .for the night..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from NYS
Business
Syracuse
Dec 20, 2012

Fulton Steamboat Inn - Wow!

Staff was sincere and helpful but not gushy. The facility is partially redecorated - first and second so far. The decor lets you feel like you are on a steamboat. It outshines those chains of similar price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy and Rich
Business
Chambersburg
Dec 17, 2012

Great friends getaway.

We had a wonderful time Christmas shopping and seeing the Christmas lights and decorations. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always enjoyable. Staff is very friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fireside Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top