$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
View map of 2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Family surprise visit

Everything was just perfect. Good restaurant with good prices, excellent location near stores and... See full review

  • Daniel G.
  • Jun 13, 2015
Neat place to stay.

Neat place to stay. Had to share it with two tour groups and one elevator. Nice little tavern, very... See full review

  • Marshall H.
  • Jun 13, 2015
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Property features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from NYS
Syracuse
Dec 20, 2012

Fulton Steamboat Inn - Wow!

Staff was sincere and helpful but not gushy. The facility is partially redecorated - first and second so far. The decor lets you feel like you are on a steamboat. It outshines those chains of similar price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa L.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Unique and relaxing!

This is a fun idea for a hotel. The room itself was nice. The bath was a little small for the price of the room but manageable. Huckleberry's restaurant on site served very good food. Although we did not use the children's playground, it was extremely nice and we saw lots of parents and children there. There were plenty of ducks to watch as they played in the moat-like water surrounding the hotel. Rocking chairs on the aft side overlooking the green, lush fields and an Amish farm, were relaxing in the cool of the evening. Indoor pool and hot tub was a plus. Very nice overall experience. We stayed 3 nights. Staff extremely helpful and cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin R.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great father's day weekend!

The hotel was so cute! Kids loved the room and staff was very helful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel G.
Business
Lakewood
Jun 13, 2015

Family surprise visit

Everything was just perfect. Good restaurant with good prices, excellent location near stores and places to go. I definitely recommends the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshall H.
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Neat place to stay.

Neat place to stay. Had to share it with two tour groups and one elevator. Nice little tavern, very accommodating staff, near Sight and Sound and friends. Would stay here again and recommend it our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William H.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

Great hotel for Lancaster get away

Hotel is great location for Dutch Wonderland and the Outlets. Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant and the free lemon water and warm chocolate chip cookies were a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirta M.
Business
Elkton
Apr 19, 2015

weekend stay

We stay at this hotel for the weekend so that we would be able to be close to the sight & sound Theater to see the play moses . The hotel Bar and Restaurant was great . They just need to improve the Wi fi but we had a great time at that hotel Mirta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Suze Honeymoon
Business
Ashland
Apr 6, 2015

It looks just like an historical steamboat!

Booked this hotel on a lark, as it was close to Gettysburg and it has a steamboat theme. We found this place to be very delightful. The decor and fixtures made us feel like James Garner, Mel Gibson or Jodie Foster would appear from around a corner, in full costume from the movie Maverick. My wife wouldn't let me pretend to be gambler in the bar, something about having to act my age... -) Took a lot of pictures in the hotel, including some from the bar and lounge area at the 'bow' end of our floor. The views outside the hotel are a stark contrast from the the interior decor. The 'bow' of the hotel overlooks a strip mall (with several outlet stores). The highway is off the port side and farmland is off the starboard side. Still, we had a lot more fun at this hotel than we typically do at other hotels with 'normal' decor. We'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOUIE
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful 2 day get away !!

The hotel on-line does not represent how lovely it really is. It was just immaculate in every area outside and inside. We were taken with the decor, the food in the restaurant, and our room was wonderful. We would highly recommend it for a get away or a family vacation.The location is amazing with one of the outlets right across the street and Sight and Sound is about a mile done the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Over the top Perfection

Our expectations weren't very high based on the Fulton Steamboat hotel website. I'm thrilled to say that the website does the hotel no justice! It was one of our best experiences ever. Warm chocolatechip cookies and lemon water in the lobby, attentive staff, spotless accommodations and bathroom, and plenty of parking on a sold out weekend. We booked late and and landed in a King plus bunkbed room complete with mini-fridge, table & chairs, dressing bench, closet, full bath plus separate extra sink. All this for just over a hundred bucks a night. Our only regret is forgetting to pack swimsuits! The age range of guests was infant to 100, the decor resembled 1800's luxury cruise ships and the walls were lined with photos of old steam paddle boats. All in all the place is amazing: value, location, amenities, service, and cleanliness. We are definitely going back to the Fulton Steamboat! By the way, outside there is a coy pond, duck pond, and a brand new playground with a wooden train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANDY J.
Business
gaithersburg
Feb 23, 2015

Great hotel overall

Great hotel, room was great I wish they could've of have a king size bed instead of two beds tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top