$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
114 reviews
surprise getaway

Planned a surprise bday getaway for my husband. The hôtel was so close to lots of wonderful... See full review

  • AJC167
  • Jun 16, 2014
fantastic family time

loved the service including tea and fresh cookies . See full review

  • pappa joe
  • Jun 11, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0213 -76.1916
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from NYS
Syracuse
Dec 20, 2012

Fulton Steamboat Inn - Wow!

Staff was sincere and helpful but not gushy. The facility is partially redecorated - first and second so far. The decor lets you feel like you are on a steamboat. It outshines those chains of similar price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resa O.
Magnolia, Delaware
Jul 2, 2014

Fun Get away

This hotel is really nice. I like that there is adult pool hours so you don't have to deal with kids if you don't want to. My only complaint was we week placed next to the elevator which could be noisy. I will def. visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets, Restaurants. Hershey Park is a little bit of a drive.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busters mom
Westminster, Md
Jun 24, 2014

Hotel fine-restaurants terrible

The hotel was very nice. The restaurants were terrible. We went to the tavern and the main restaurant. In the tavern never got waited on. Had to go to bar to get our drinks. they were waiting on other tables. In restaurant the breakfast was not good. the potatoes were raw and waited forever for waitress to take our bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael's Mommy
Northeast Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Great for family

My 2 year old loved the playground and 12 year old nephew loved the observation deck and fact that the hotel,did indeed, resemble a steamboat!! The room was extremely clean nad beds were super comfy. I only have one complaint....the pool water was super cold and a little dirty. But I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. I felt it was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to Dutch Wonderland, shopping and dining. Location really can not be beat!

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJC167
camden, de
Jun 16, 2014

surprise getaway

Planned a surprise bday getaway for my husband. The hôtel was so close to lots of wonderful attractions and just down the street from the American music theater. The staff was very friendly and there were fresh baked cookies and lemonade as you walked in. Plus they havean attached restaurant and tavern. We didn't go to the tavern but the restaurant has amazing food. The room was very clean and had a beautiful view. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pappa joe
new jersy
Jun 11, 2014

fantastic family time

loved the service including tea and fresh cookies .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

shady maple smorgasbord in east earl is the best.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC fam1
New York, NY
May 5, 2014

Awesome

Probably best hotel in the area. Bathroom was clean. Room was clean and staff was courteous, friendly. a simple request for silverware was answered within a minute. The restaurant has good food and it's close to area attractions. Game room only has about 5 machines n the pool looked clean. We didn't get to use the pool this time but will be back and highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick L B
Kensington, MD
May 3, 2014

Fulton Sails again!

My mother and I stayed at the Fulton Steamboat Inn because it looked nice and was very close to a nearby theatre in Ronks, PA, where we had show tickets. My mother feared that the unusual outside appearance of a steamboat might indicate a tacky roadsied attraction, but she was very pleasantly delighted with the elegance of the interior public spaces and rooms. (I thought the outside facade was very attractive as well as the interior.) Our room was very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the food at the Huckleberry Restaurant absolutely wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geno L
Pa.
Apr 29, 2014

1st year together

I didn't expect such a nice place I have been by it many times but it was a Great surprise! We will come back the staff was very friendly,the restaurant was Great and reasonable priced,inside looked like you were on a steam boat. Enjoyed the Ducks outside and all the things to do there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Al the Kiddies Pal
Long Island, NY
Apr 27, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Stayed one night, could have stayed longer. Room was clean, staff was helpful, had dinner and breakfast. Decor was lovely. Before you book ask about the passport package. It will include dinner and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lenny J.
Stillwater, Pa.
Apr 23, 2014

MINI VACATION

This is a unique hotel with the steamboat theme. Very clean accomodations and the staff was most courteous. The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The location is ideal for most of the area attractions. i will difinitely return when in the Lancaster area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers smorgasbord is very good

Back to menu Return to top