$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Fulton Steamboat Inn

3 stars
2510 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it !... See full review

  • Sandy Perez super mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Excellent stay

My only complaint was that the room was still humid/damp even with the ac on. It was cool but like... See full review

  • Calzone789
  • Jul 31, 2014
Lancaster County theme hotel honors iconic steamboat engineer
Named for local son Robert Fulton, the engineer credited with developing the steamboat, the Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Victorian/nautical-themed family resort in scenic Lancaster County. Victorian- and nautical-themed rooms, some with bunk beds and amenities like a wooden ship-themed playground, make the Fulton Steamboat Inn an affordable, fun and funky choice for families taking a break from the modern world.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Wooden ship theme playground
  • Duck and Koi pond
  • Nonsmoking hotel
Rooms
The 97 rooms at the Fulton Steamboat Inn are uniquely furnished and decorated in a nautical or Victorian theme and feature a 32-inch flat-screen television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a mini-refrigerator, a microwave and an alarm clock. Family-friendly accommodations include a queen room with bunk beds at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Sun deck rooms have private balconies.
Features
Huckleberry's Restaurant and Tavern serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. Local pianist performs Friday and Saturday nights.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak Station (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (59.9 mi/95.9 km)
Attractions
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms and public spaces

Hotel Map

40.0213 -76.1916
Nearby airports
Lancaster Airport, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fulton Steamboat Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fulton Steamboat Inn Rooms

Queen/Queen
2 Queen size beds
Deluxe King
1 King size bed with pull-out sofa located on either our first or second floor.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Huckleberrys Restaurant
Experience casual and family dining with a flare at Huckleberrys Restaurant. Our Chef prepares all menu items on property and provides an exceptional experience for guests of all ages.
Huckleberrys Tavern
Huckleberrys Tavern offers a charming atmosphere with friendly and personalized service making this hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania an outstanding choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Musiclady65
Martinsburg, WV
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful experience

From the moment we walked through the front door we were in awe - it was decorated for the Christmas season in a Victorian style..so beautiful and inviting. From the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room and all facilities, we had a grat experience. What a wonderful place for a romantic get-away or a family gathering! This Inn has it all! We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Fulton Steamboat Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hugh shopping center adjacent to the Inn

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BingTraveler
Binghamton, NY
Aug 19, 2014

Something Different

If you are into a little different ambiance in the Lancaster area this hotel is for you. However, the amenities and service are average. If this hotel included breakfast it would be a great deal. That steamboat theme gives this hotel that little something extra that will make your stay more memorable. If you are a patron of Sight and Sound this hotel is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess812
Long beach, NY
Aug 13, 2014

Great family trip

Hotel staff was wonderful! Clean room and great location! Next door to outlets and 5 minutes from Dutch wonderland! Hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner ! Our babies fell asleep so they brought dinner to our room which was so nice! I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxie rea
staten island, ny
Aug 8, 2014

pa getaway

We always stay here..great location if ur going to dutch wonderland. .clean, excellent for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Perez super mom
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 3, 2014

Family vacation

This hotel was perfect in a great location near everything. Kid friendly we absolutely loved it ! Will stay here again and highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calzone789
Mineola, NY
Jul 31, 2014

Excellent stay

My only complaint was that the room was still humid/damp even with the ac on. It was cool but like a damp cool. Other than that we had excellent service, a great meal in their restaurant, and it was very close to Dutch Wonderland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick nancy and nick
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2014

Steamboat stop

Had a good time used restaurant and pool both very good had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not that I could think of at this time

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Hill Country Sights
Austin, TX
Jul 25, 2014

Nice End to a Long Trip

My party of three were all very pleased with this hotel, the staff, the amenities, the dining, bed comfort, game room, etc.... We had been on the road for three weeks, ending our vacation with this little gem was a nice completion to our journey. Even the small park and garden in back and rocking chairs to sit and rock in were a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again if I was in the area. Nice too that they had extended hours on the pool and hot tub for adult swim only until midnight. The decor too is thoughtfully appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resa O.
Magnolia, Delaware
Jul 2, 2014

Fun Get away

This hotel is really nice. I like that there is adult pool hours so you don't have to deal with kids if you don't want to. My only complaint was we week placed next to the elevator which could be noisy. I will def. visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets, Restaurants. Hershey Park is a little bit of a drive.

Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busters mom
Westminster, Md
Jun 24, 2014

Hotel fine-restaurants terrible

The hotel was very nice. The restaurants were terrible. We went to the tavern and the main restaurant. In the tavern never got waited on. Had to go to bar to get our drinks. they were waiting on other tables. In restaurant the breakfast was not good. the potatoes were raw and waited forever for waitress to take our bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael's Mommy
Northeast Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Great for family

My 2 year old loved the playground and 12 year old nephew loved the observation deck and fact that the hotel,did indeed, resemble a steamboat!! The room was extremely clean nad beds were super comfy. I only have one complaint....the pool water was super cold and a little dirty. But I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. I felt it was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to Dutch Wonderland, shopping and dining. Location really can not be beat!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search