$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
2165 US 30 East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Great value for price

Great Lancaster value for price. Nice and quiet, clean and roomy accomodations. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2011
Average room. Nice people.

We use a motel room for sleeping and bathing and spend most of our time enjoying the scenery or... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2007
Lancaster location near local colleges
The Econo Lodge North is the value choice for guests visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Family and friends visiting students at Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find an affordable night of sleep at the Econo Lodge North, where rooms are modestly outfitted, and breakfast, parking and Internet access are all free. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is only two blocks away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
Rooms
The 49 rooms at the Econo Lodge North are equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls, wake-up service and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible, nonsmoking and connecting rooms are available upon request.
Features
The Econo Lodge North offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. Also located in the area are bowling, golf courses, horseback riding and other recreational options.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (61.7 mi/98.7 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Caribbean Indoor Water Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0293 -76.2281
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl. Arpt., (MDT), 39.00, MI, NW; Lancaster Arpt, (LNS), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Amish Country

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A cool Dad
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sep 4, 2012

weekend getaway

Beds were too hard. Not enough channels. Wifi was sufficent. Air conditioning was great. Staff was not attentive. Pillows were lumpy and small. A do not disturb sign was not availible which resulted in housekeeping waking us up. The price was ok. It should have been only $45 or $50. And the continental breakfast was unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park or Dutch Wonderland

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denbar
Cumberland MD
Apr 20, 2013

Bare necessities good

Room rate was posted at $45.00 so we didn't save. The pillows were like a sack with a little stuffing. The comode was filthy. The newspaper that was said to be available at the desk with breakfast was not. Room heater/air conditioner clanged all night. Would not repeat at this facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2007

You get what you pay for!

We went down to Lancaster to stay overnight while my husband attended a convention and my mom and I did some shopping. The hotel was very dingy and the girl at the check in was very clear to let us know our checking in was interfering with the phone conversation she was having about a party later. There was sticky stuff on the bed side table, and the beds had plastic bed protectors on them! My husband could not sleep at all because the bed was so uncomfortable and I couldn't sleep because of the smell of the smoke!! Overall we were not impressed and we do not want to have to ever stay there again!! Next year we will spend more money for something that my dog would at least want to stay in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a decent location to Dutch Wonderland, and the shopping outlets which was nice!

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs."C"
harrisburg, pa
Jan 11, 2010

"Disappointed?"

when we made the reservations online they said that there was a pool and a waterpark, then when we got to the hotel it wasnt even @ our hotel we had to drive to the hotel where the pool was and then when we got there they said we had to pay $12/person to use the waterpark but yet it didn t say anywhere online u has to pay more money to use the waterpark area? the people @ the howard johnson said we could use the regular pool but not the waterpark unless we paid the $12/person. of course my 8 yr was disappointed but i dont think its right that you dont say that the waterpatk costs exra to use. we were planning on going up agin for my birthday 1/17/10 so that maybe this time we could use the waterpark and actually stay @ the hotel where the pool is so we dont have walk in and out of the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lover of Lions
Laurel, Maryland
Nov 21, 2012

Clean and good value for the price

This is not a first class motel by any means, but it is clean, the rooms spacious, the bathroom adequate. Even a small refrgerator in the room adds an extra bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Priggs
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Aug 14, 2012

A good deal for an overnight trip.

The hotel is older and slightly run down. There was a mix up with my reservation adn the staff was very helpful friendly and got it all straightened out. The beds were hard and had a plastic cover on the mattress that made the sheets come off when you moved. Over all it was a good place to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs."C"
harrisburg, pa
Jan 11, 2010

"Disappointed?"

when we made the reservations online they said that there was a pool and a waterpark, then when we got to the hotel it wasnt even @ our hotel we had to drive to the hotel where the pool was and then when we got there they said we had to pay $12/person to use the waterpark but yet it didn t say anywhere online u has to pay more money to use the waterpark area? the people @ the howard johnson said we could use the regular pool but not the waterpark unless we paid the $12/person. of course my 8 yr was disappointed but i dont think its right that you dont say that the waterpatk costs exra to use. we were planning on going up agin for my birthday 1/17/10 so that maybe this time we could use the waterpark and actually stay @ the hotel where the pool is so we dont have walk in and out of the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nursealf
salisbury, MD
Jul 19, 2010

u get what u pay for

You get what you pay for - cheap. Old old wallpaper with many old stains, uncomfortable beds where the bedspreads and blankets are NOT changed after each guest (I saw this with my own eyes), but shower was hot and clean. "continental breakfast" consists of plain coffee, and bagels or donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

amish farm next to target

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joyous Chadian
Business
Greenville, Ohio
Oct 5, 2013

If only it had a comfortable bed!

They had a banner on the outside that said recently renovated, but the carpet is worn (or maybe just dirty). The staff was polite and the room was clean. The breakfast was just doughnuts most days. The huge problem was that the mattresses on both beds were very old and worn and sagged in all the wrong places. It was reasonably comfortable as long as I slept in the middle of the bed - ok since I wasn't sharing a bed. After cleanliness, a comfortable bed is the most important thing, and this motel came up way short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nursealf
salisbury, MD
Jul 19, 2010

u get what u pay for

You get what you pay for - cheap. Old old wallpaper with many old stains, uncomfortable beds where the bedspreads and blankets are NOT changed after each guest (I saw this with my own eyes), but shower was hot and clean. "continental breakfast" consists of plain coffee, and bagels or donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

amish farm next to target

Back to menu Return to top