$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
2165 US 30 East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Great value for price

Great Lancaster value for price. Nice and quiet, clean and roomy accomodations. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2011
Average room. Nice people.

We use a motel room for sleeping and bathing and spend most of our time enjoying the scenery or... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2007
Lancaster location near local colleges
The Econo Lodge North is the value choice for guests visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Family and friends visiting students at Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find an affordable night of sleep at the Econo Lodge North, where rooms are modestly outfitted, and breakfast, parking and Internet access are all free. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is only two blocks away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
Rooms
The 49 rooms at the Econo Lodge North are equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls, wake-up service and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible, nonsmoking and connecting rooms are available upon request.
Features
The Econo Lodge North offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. Also located in the area are bowling, golf courses, horseback riding and other recreational options.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (61.7 mi/98.7 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Caribbean Indoor Water Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

40.0293 -76.2281
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl. Arpt., (MDT), 39.00, MI, NW; Lancaster Arpt, (LNS), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Amish Country

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meera
Not Provided
Jun 14, 2010

Very close to Dutch wonderland!!

Very close to Dutch wonderland!! Close to 2 Outlet malls!! Restaurants are very nearby. It's on the main Road itself (US Route 30 - Lincoln Hwy) Good for a day or two stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

rip off At Lancaster, Pa North

The wall paper was falling off the wall and it was not the cleanest. I wrote Econo lodge of my complaints and am awaiting their response. I told them I would not use Econo lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Amish country and Good n Plenty rest are excellent

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tara ML
Federalsburg, MD
Jan 8, 2014

Terrible!

We had to stay for two nights. On the first night, after we checked in, we noticed several dead bugs on the floors. Later, my aunt found a bug in her bed, so she grabbed a napkin and carried it to the front desk in hopes that they would do something to try to fix it. But nope. They said "oh, that's a new one." REALLY!! The day we checked out, I noticed three small bumps on my neck that were very itchy. Well the three bumps spread vigorously and come to find out, I was the meal of several bed bugs. We contacted the hotel about this and they said "Well we don't put the bed bugs there on purpose. It's the people that bring them in. So there is nothing that we can do about it." Complete outrage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eyes still burn...
West Coast
May 3, 2011

Skip this one!

Spent all my time airing out the NON-smoking room. Horrible smoke stench. Burns in carpet and bedspread. Eyes burned the whole time! This was a NON-smoking room, mind you! Nasty, and not worth the stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at any of the other hotels along the road. Must be better than this place. Cheapest hotel I could find, so I got what I paid for. My own fault!

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City
Aug 31, 2008

Won't recommend or try again

Rooms were not cleaned well. They gave a room which was not cleaned well. It was a long weekend and we couldnt get another room anywhere nearby. Further, the room maintenance staff was very rude and trying to push us off before the check out time. We had a really bad experience, especially because it was intended as a pleasure trip. We will not try this particular hotel (location) again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lasia
long island ny
Sep 5, 2010

awful

Room smelled horrible,shower was not clean,woke up with back pain breakfast was donuts and bagels would not return!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Sight and sound theater awesome

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 18, 2009

Econo Lodge

No ESPN or Fox Sports Station. Internet did not work in room, only lobby with no where to work down there. Old fixtures that should be replaced. Room was reasonably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Mar 11, 2011

BEDBUG CITY

I have 5 words for this place, BED BUGS, BED BUGS BEDBUGS. They tore me up in this place!!!!!!And I've been here more than once just to make sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Stay away from this one!

The bathroom was dirty when we arrived. The person checking us in was very difficult to understand. The continental breakfast was donuts, bagels, coffee & tang served in a 3'x6' area, no place to sit, you had to get your stuff & go backto your room. Was not at all happy with out stay there. The plce smelled musty, like it had been wet...not very appealing to the senses at all. I would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the places we wanted to visit. Severla good restaurants in the vicinity. The country cupboard, I think the name is, is one awesome restaurant & great value for the money. It is Amish & mennonite cooking....FANTASTIC!

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eyes still burn...
West Coast
May 3, 2011

Skip this one!

Spent all my time airing out the NON-smoking room. Horrible smoke stench. Burns in carpet and bedspread. Eyes burned the whole time! This was a NON-smoking room, mind you! Nasty, and not worth the stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at any of the other hotels along the road. Must be better than this place. Cheapest hotel I could find, so I got what I paid for. My own fault!

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Megan mmmm
Lewes, DE
Dec 31, 2012

Watch they scam

This motel charged me twice for an average room and week old donuts. Don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top