$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
2165 US 30 East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Great value for price

Great Lancaster value for price. Nice and quiet, clean and roomy accomodations. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2011
Average room. Nice people.

We use a motel room for sleeping and bathing and spend most of our time enjoying the scenery or... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2007
Lancaster location near local colleges
The Econo Lodge North is the value choice for guests visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Family and friends visiting students at Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find an affordable night of sleep at the Econo Lodge North, where rooms are modestly outfitted, and breakfast, parking and Internet access are all free. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is only two blocks away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
Rooms
The 49 rooms at the Econo Lodge North are equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls, wake-up service and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible, nonsmoking and connecting rooms are available upon request.
Features
The Econo Lodge North offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. Also located in the area are bowling, golf courses, horseback riding and other recreational options.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (61.7 mi/98.7 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Caribbean Indoor Water Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

40.0293 -76.2281
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl. Arpt., (MDT), 39.00, MI, NW; Lancaster Arpt, (LNS), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Amish Country

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. LaLa
Maryland, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Much Needed getaway!!

The price and location was awesome! room was clean, and spacious! All in all a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 24, 2007

Very basic

The Econo Lodge North was a great location, the room was clean, the area was safe and quiet even though located on a busy street. Dining options were few by foot but 1-2 miles by car provided many. The amenities were lacking on premises and you had to pay a fee to use a nearby hotel's pool. Towels were very rough and even a non-smoking room smelled. They charge a $2 fee to process credit card payments but did offer AAA discounts. All in all a very basic hotel, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A very short distance from Dutch Wonderland!

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 24, 2007

Very basic

The Econo Lodge North was a great location, the room was clean, the area was safe and quiet even though located on a busy street. Dining options were few by foot but 1-2 miles by car provided many. The amenities were lacking on premises and you had to pay a fee to use a nearby hotel's pool. Towels were very rough and even a non-smoking room smelled. They charge a $2 fee to process credit card payments but did offer AAA discounts. All in all a very basic hotel, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A very short distance from Dutch Wonderland!

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Apr 15, 2007

Hidden Fees But Good Location

I was looking for a cheap room last minute for my new wife and I to stay on our Honeymoon (it wasn't as bad as that sounded!) This place was a good place for us to access the Lancaster/Dutch Country area. Close to Tons or restaurants and shopping and Major Roads. The beds were ok, but the pillows were stuffed with newspaper I think they were so lumpy and bad. Cable was odd. Some cable, some locals, I didn't understand it. Nice fridge though. Overall it was a good place to stay for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, Dining, Touristy Stuff, Highways, Everything is a close drive.

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanched
new york
Mar 30, 2011

clean large room

clean comfortable large room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best for the Buck
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 19, 2009

Econo Lodge North

The hotel was fairly clean, but I was disappointed that there was no free internet in the rooms. There was free internet in the lobby which consisted of two rigid chairs and a static filled television. The reason for booking the hotel was for a business venture, and thankfully we ironed our clothes ahead of time because there was no iron in the room. There was also a continental breakfast advertised at booking, but there was not even any coffee! They also offer "pool access" and it is simply a discounted ticket to the local indoor water park... I guess for the money, what else can you expect?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor, OH
May 10, 2010

Econo Lodge North May 2 - 5, 2010

The stay was quite acceptable. The bathroom in room 102 needs a lot of caulking around the bathtub. It has to be leaking and doing damage. The room wall paper has tears. The cleaning staff was easy to work with since my days started later than most others. Extending my stay one day at a time for two days was pleasantly handled by the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traderaj
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 1, 2010

Satisfied - Stayed here 3 times...

I stayed here on three different occasions. The hotel is easy to get to from the main roads, and it is near stores, few restaurants, and the Outlets. It has a cheap rate, and the rooms are quite large. There are the basics, but with free Internet service and a good TV, it's all that I needed. I stayed in non-smoking rooms and the rooms had no odors, were mostly clean, and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A cool Dad
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sep 4, 2012

weekend getaway

Beds were too hard. Not enough channels. Wifi was sufficent. Air conditioning was great. Staff was not attentive. Pillows were lumpy and small. A do not disturb sign was not availible which resulted in housekeeping waking us up. The price was ok. It should have been only $45 or $50. And the continental breakfast was unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park or Dutch Wonderland

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denbar
Cumberland MD
Apr 20, 2013

Bare necessities good

Room rate was posted at $45.00 so we didn't save. The pillows were like a sack with a little stuffing. The comode was filthy. The newspaper that was said to be available at the desk with breakfast was not. Room heater/air conditioner clanged all night. Would not repeat at this facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top