$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
2165 US 30 East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Great value for price

Great Lancaster value for price. Nice and quiet, clean and roomy accomodations. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2011
Average room. Nice people.

We use a motel room for sleeping and bathing and spend most of our time enjoying the scenery or... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2007
Lancaster location near local colleges
The Econo Lodge North is the value choice for guests visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Family and friends visiting students at Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find an affordable night of sleep at the Econo Lodge North, where rooms are modestly outfitted, and breakfast, parking and Internet access are all free. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is only two blocks away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and busses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
Rooms
The 49 rooms at the Econo Lodge North are equipped with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls, wake-up service and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible, nonsmoking and connecting rooms are available upon request.
Features
The Econo Lodge North offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. Also located in the area are bowling, golf courses, horseback riding and other recreational options.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (61.7 mi/98.7 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Caribbean Indoor Water Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Strasburg Railroad (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0293 -76.2281
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl. Arpt., (MDT), 39.00, MI, NW; Lancaster Arpt, (LNS), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Amish Country

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor, OH
May 10, 2010

Econo Lodge North May 2 - 5, 2010

The stay was quite acceptable. The bathroom in room 102 needs a lot of caulking around the bathtub. It has to be leaking and doing damage. The room wall paper has tears. The cleaning staff was easy to work with since my days started later than most others. Extending my stay one day at a time for two days was pleasantly handled by the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor, OH
May 10, 2010

Econo Lodge North May 2 - 5, 2010

The stay was quite acceptable. The bathroom in room 102 needs a lot of caulking around the bathtub. It has to be leaking and doing damage. The room wall paper has tears. The cleaning staff was easy to work with since my days started later than most others. Extending my stay one day at a time for two days was pleasantly handled by the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs."C"
harrisburg, pa
Jan 11, 2010

"Disappointed?"

when we made the reservations online they said that there was a pool and a waterpark, then when we got to the hotel it wasnt even @ our hotel we had to drive to the hotel where the pool was and then when we got there they said we had to pay $12/person to use the waterpark but yet it didn t say anywhere online u has to pay more money to use the waterpark area? the people @ the howard johnson said we could use the regular pool but not the waterpark unless we paid the $12/person. of course my 8 yr was disappointed but i dont think its right that you dont say that the waterpatk costs exra to use. we were planning on going up agin for my birthday 1/17/10 so that maybe this time we could use the waterpark and actually stay @ the hotel where the pool is so we dont have walk in and out of the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs."C"
harrisburg, pa
Jan 11, 2010

"Disappointed?"

when we made the reservations online they said that there was a pool and a waterpark, then when we got to the hotel it wasnt even @ our hotel we had to drive to the hotel where the pool was and then when we got there they said we had to pay $12/person to use the waterpark but yet it didn t say anywhere online u has to pay more money to use the waterpark area? the people @ the howard johnson said we could use the regular pool but not the waterpark unless we paid the $12/person. of course my 8 yr was disappointed but i dont think its right that you dont say that the waterpatk costs exra to use. we were planning on going up agin for my birthday 1/17/10 so that maybe this time we could use the waterpark and actually stay @ the hotel where the pool is so we dont have walk in and out of the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cochecton,ny
Sep 21, 2009

lancaster

The hotel was clean but walls were paper thin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was excellant for all the things we had planned

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cochecton,ny
Sep 21, 2009

lancaster

The hotel was clean but walls were paper thin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was excellant for all the things we had planned

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 18, 2009

Econo Lodge

No ESPN or Fox Sports Station. Internet did not work in room, only lobby with no where to work down there. Old fixtures that should be replaced. Room was reasonably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 18, 2009

Econo Lodge

No ESPN or Fox Sports Station. Internet did not work in room, only lobby with no where to work down there. Old fixtures that should be replaced. Room was reasonably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkridge, MD
Aug 25, 2009

Close to everything

Close to outlets and Dutch wonderland. Nice quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dutch Wonderland

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best for the Buck
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 19, 2009

Econo Lodge North

The hotel was fairly clean, but I was disappointed that there was no free internet in the rooms. There was free internet in the lobby which consisted of two rigid chairs and a static filled television. The reason for booking the hotel was for a business venture, and thankfully we ironed our clothes ahead of time because there was no iron in the room. There was also a continental breakfast advertised at booking, but there was not even any coffee! They also offer "pool access" and it is simply a discounted ticket to the local indoor water park... I guess for the money, what else can you expect?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top