AmishView Inn & Suites

4 stars
3125 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Getaway

An excellent location for area attractions without having to hassle with route 30! The Inn's... See full review

  • The Chantilly Traveler
  • Mar 19, 2012
Absolutely wonderful accomodations

Warm and friendly staff, great accomodations, wonderful breakfast, free internet. A guest could... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2011
Draw back the curtains and take it all in...lush Amish farmland, cows grazing in a nearby pasture, and a one-room schoolhouse on the horizon. You've just awakened in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country …in Lancaster County's luxurious AmishView Inn & Suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AmishView Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

AmishView Inn & Suites Rooms

DELUXE - 2 QUEEN
The average size of our spacious, high ceiling Deluxe 2 Queen room is 364 square feet. With breathtaking views of Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the finest rooms and suites in Lancaster PA, every moment spent at Amish View Inn & Suites will be one to remember.
DELUXE - KING WSLEEPER SOFA
The average size of our spacious, high ceiling Deluxe King room with sleeper sofa is 416 square feet. With breathtaking views of Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the finest rooms and suites in Lancaster PA, every moment spent at Amish View Inn & Suites will be one to remember.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our spacious meeting rooms and catering services can be customized to meet the needs of any group or special event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for AmishView Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chantilly Traveler
Oak Hill, VA
Mar 19, 2012

Getaway

An excellent location for area attractions without having to hassle with route 30! The Inn's accommodations are first rate and the staff is ready to help in any way possible. We have been visiting this area of PA for almost 30 years and wonder how we have missed this location until now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

While not on US route 30, the Inn is only 2-3 miles away. Any attraction on 30 is easily reached within a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chantilly Traveler
Business
Oak Hill, VA
Mar 19, 2012

Getaway

An excellent location for area attractions without having to hassle with route 30! The Inn's accommodations are first rate and the staff is ready to help in any way possible. We have been visiting this area of PA for almost 30 years and wonder how we have missed this location until now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

While not on US route 30, the Inn is only 2-3 miles away. Any attraction on 30 is easily reached within a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
williamsburg
Jul 13, 2009

Lovely hotel

Beautiful views Excellent breakfast (free) hotel was superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin & Stephanie
Business
New Jersey
Mar 20, 2011

Just Perfect

The hotel was wonderful. It was exactly as the pictures online described. Very clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast was great as well. We stayed there overnight and wish we had more time in our hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We ate dinner at The Plain & Fancy restaurant next door and it was amazing. Best fried chicken!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Apr 11, 2011

Absolutely wonderful accomodations

Warm and friendly staff, great accomodations, wonderful breakfast, free internet. A guest could not ask for anything more than this inn provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful family style Amish food served right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 31, 2010

An GREAT place for a family getaway!

This is our fifth time visiting Lancaster and staying at the Amish View Inn and Suites. We refuse to stay anywhere else! The Amish View Inn meets our family needs in every way possible! The hotel is beautiful with amazing Amish surroundings. It's also located near all the places we visit- Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, The Amish Experience, buggy rides, and the outlets. Breakfast is included with the room. The breakfast is delicious!! They serve fresh omletes ready to order, bacon, cereals, home fries, bagels, etc... The baked oatmeal is out of this world. The staff was even generous to give me a copy of the recipe. In the evenings they put out fresh baked cookies for their guests. It's a place like no other!!! Friendly, clean, and the experience is memorable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 25, 2009

Wonderful stay!

The room was wonderful and the view of the adjacent Amish farm was just what we had anticipated. Tours of the area and buggy rides were readily available at the hotel. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
Jun 3, 2011

Expecting a B&B

As hotels go, it wasn't bad but we were very disappointed upon arriving to find out that it was not a traditional B&B we had expected. You need to clarify this on-line to your customers so they, too, won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS usage is very helpful so would suggest you secure addresses to those events/restaurants, etc. you wish to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top