$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

3 stars
1210 First Ave., King of Prussia, PA 19406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Value - Nice Room

Needed a place to stay just outside of Philly for the night, and this hotel was fine. Room was... See full review

  • MC9999
  • Jul 26, 2014
Overnight stay

Was a great break in our travel and a great place yo stay. See full review

  • KeyX2
  • Jun 13, 2014
Gaming resort with restaurants, pool, business amenities and more

Whether in town on business or leisure, the newly renovated Valley Forge Casino Resort – Casino Tower offers guests a wide range of amenities. Known as the area's only full-amenity gaming resort, with 50 live table games and 600 slots, this hotel also plays host to a pool, health club and fitness center. The Valley Forge Casino Resort features seven restaurants which serve a range of international cuisine, including Italian, Asian and classic American fare. The hotel has 28 meeting rooms, and free parking. Downtown Philadelphia is a short drive from the property.

Reasons to stay
  • Numerous onsite amenities: casino, pool, health club, restaurants, nightclub
  • Fabulous views overlooking Valley Forge National Park
  • Free Wi-Fi and free parking
  • Newly renovated property with spacious suites and guest rooms
The Valley Forge Casino Resort – Casino Tower rooms

All suites and rooms at the Valley Forge Casino Resort – Casino Tower have free wireless Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels, and video games (fees apply). Rooms have either one king-size bed or two queen-size beds. Suites feature a two-person soaking tub, and separate sitting room with loveseat, armchair, ergonomic chair and work desk. Amenities include triple sheeting and oversized pillows, as well as coffee/tea makers, iron/ironing board and hair-dryers.

Things to do nearby
  • Valley Forge National Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Washington Memorial Chapel (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • National Memorial Arch (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Westover Golf Club (5 mi/8 km)
  • Spring Hollow Golf Course (10 mi/16 km)
  • Philadelphia, Penn. (20.5 mi/33 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Please take note that there will be a six-hour power shutdown in the night of 22 Jun due to systems electrical check.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower Rooms

Suites w/Free Wirless Internet
One king or 1 queen bed. Triple sheeting, duvet and oversized pillows. Floors 1-6. 350-4000 sqaure feet. Spearate master bedroom and sitting area. Two person soaking tub in bathroom. Sitting room has loveseat, armchair and L-shaped desk with ergonomic chair. Three multi-line phones, voice mail, in-room safe, cable/satellite TV with premium TV. Two TVs, pay movies, video games (surcharge). Coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board.
Traditional /w Free Wireless Internet
One king or two queen beds. Triple sheeting, duvet and oversized pillows. Two multi-line phones, voice mail, in-room safe. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels. Video games (surcharge), pay movies, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 15,000 square feet of space and 28 meeting rooms. Meeting rooms include ISDN lines, 2 walls equipped with moveable track white boards, fully adjustable ergonomic flex chairs, hard surface work tables with modesty panels, acoustically designed space. All non-smoking.

Dining

The Valley Tavern
With touches of classic old world decor combined with a new world warm and friendly atmosphere, the Valley Tavern is the perfect spot to grab a pint of one of the several beers on tap. Choose from one of their several comfort food dishes, such as Shepherd's Pie or Fish & Chips. Be sure to catch live music on select nights.
Nosh Deli
Open daily for breakfast and lunch, Nosh is the place to go for a quick bite on the go. With sandwiches piled high with delicious meats and cheeses, the oversized portions will be sure to satisfy your hunger.
American Grill
Freshly prepared burgers, cheese steaks, hot dogs, fries and a variety of domestic draft beers are just some of the great American favorites you will find at American Grill.
Italian Market
At this casual cafe-style Italian Market, you will find freshly prepared salads and pasta dishes, pizza, Stromboli, fresh focaccia and more. The market is open from breakfast until late night, welcoming diners throughout the day
Asian Noodle
One of the micro-restaurants located just off the casino floor, Asianoodle is the perfect place to go for a quick bite. Serving traditional Asian fare such as noodle soups, dim sum, sushi and wok dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LMSchulze89
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 24, 2013

Worst Experience Of My Life

My husband and I booked a room in the casino tower 2 months ahead of time for our one year anniversary. He works all weekends so he had to request off of work three months ahead of time for this. The night before our anniversary, I called the hotel to confirm our reservation, and the woman confirmed it with me. Our anniversary comes, and we go to Atlantic City for the day. We were having a WONDERFUL time, wanted to stay, but knew we had made our reservation at Valley Forge Casino, so we left around 4pm, hit TONS of traffic, and only made it to the casino by 7:30 pm! We were exhausted, and wanted to enjoy the rest of the night we still had together. We go to check-in, and we are told "Oh sorry, we overbooked, we actually don't have a room for you guys tonight." The woman, who was a manager, just kept repeating "Awww, sorry." I just broke down and cried, upset that our plans were ruined. My husband was irate because we had no where else to go...we would have to drive all the way back home now. The manager proceeded to say "Well you do understand I can't just make a room appear..". The casino NEVER called us. They had ALL day to tell us that we no longer had a reservation. They WAITED until we drove all the way out there at 7:30pm to tell us in person, when it was too late to make other plans. If they had just called us and told us, we could have just stayed in AC and saved ourselves the drive to get to a reservation that no longer even existed. I have tried to contact the casino several times now, 2 days later, and I've been told 3 times now that I will "get a call back." Still hasn't happened. Moral of the story: NEVER book an important day here to celebrate. Your reservation may not be there when you get there. Even if you book it WAY ahead of time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowmanstown
Business
Millsboro DE
Sep 22, 2013

Casino

Had a good time, needs more casual dining. No place to sit and eat casually to order off menu. Nice place clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuey
Business
Grand Ledge, MI
Jul 19, 2013

Not a good experience.

Our confirmation stated that check in was at 1300 hrs--not so--it's 1500 (3pm). Please correct this immediately! We arrived at 2pm and elected to forego valet parking and self park to be sure we could get in a room. When we tried to check in, the hotel clerk, sitting at a desk with a couple computers, said that check-in was at 3 and no rooms were ready until then. We thought we would just go gamble until then--but there was a $10 charge to enter the gambling area unless we were staying there. Guest services recommended we go back to the hotel clerk, show our confirmation, and she would give us the card to check in. She said no, she can't give them out without a room number--and there were no rooms available until 3pm. She offered us no suggestions on where we could wait. We tried to go to a bar for a drink while we waited but after going down a couple long hall ways and still not seeing the bar or more signs, we just sat in a hallway. I have sciatica and can't stand that long so it was really inconvenient. Anytime we asked for a luggage cart, we were referred to the valet parking attendants and then back to the hotel clerk--who would call a bellboy. There is no such thing here as self check-in--a bellboy is required to get a cart which we found out on our own. The hotel elevators didn't stay open long enough for people to get off and on. I waited for 6 elevators for the people in front of me to get on and people to get off. The doors close with barely enough time for people to get out of it. The rooms can use a comfortable chair. The one in the room was just for sitting at the desk. Finally my last complaint is that the fitted sheets didn't fit the bed!! The last corner didn't fit over it by a mile. If they can't afford the right size fitted sheets, please just use flat sheets and tuck them under! A more accommodating staff would help immensely. We seemed to be an inconvenient bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We received a $20 gift card as a new guest from the casino for dining or the gift shops which we used at the connected hotel which is attached to the casino. It is not a short walk (with sciatica) but the breakfast was very good and the staff there was very accommodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjerryk
Business
robesonia
Apr 7, 2013

nivhttime getaway

Very. Comfortable and clean. Will stay again.nice restaurant. Bar is nice. Good Cj. The slots are not as nice. Just not lucky I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini H.
Business
Reading, Pa
Feb 25, 2013

First timers

First time out to this casino. The hotel room was very nice and clean. Beds were comfy with down pillows and blankets. Nice sized whirlpool bathtub too. Casino was decent. Took forever to get any drinks from the cocktail waitresses and then she gave me attitude when delivering my drink because I had finished playing at that particular slot machine and was waiting for her to proceed to the next. She continued to tell me she never saw me playing and couldnt give me the drink. Well i got the drink, and it was supposed to be a rum and coke- only tasted coke. Also checked out deuces wild on the other side of the hotel area. Was ok. Very croweded that night due to several parties going on. Overall pleased with the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken criag
Business
Norristown, pa
Dec 27, 2012

Very good

Very good and lively good for a some wat Vegas theme

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down stair!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NHBusiness Traveler
Business
King of Prussia
Dec 17, 2012

Ideal Training Getaway.

This trip was for training and ended up being the most convenient choice I could have made. The building for the training center was attached to the two hotels, one of which I was staying. I didn't have to go outside for anything. One thing you might want to make sure you have with you if you go here is your own internet. There wireless internet was not reliable at all. I heard the same from others in my group staying at the adjacent Radisson as well. Other than that, very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tavern in the Radisson has a great environment. Several sporting events on tv's all around the bar. Volume was up for the Thursday night football game. Tavern burger with Blue Cheese was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flexxfox01
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 13, 2012

Great Value!

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. Food was a bit high priced for fast food, but portions were huge! I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel/Casino food was a little on the expensive side. Eat out or bring food in if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bologna feathers
Business
Valley Forge, PA
Dec 12, 2012

Business overnight

It was not a good one. The heater made a loud noise all night so I did not sleep. Also, the hot water in the shower was not hot, it was warm. I was very dissatisfied with this hotel, especially since there was a casino inside. Would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kay1234
Business
philadelphia, PA
Dec 12, 2012

did not get what i paid for!

the room was smoky and dirty with 2 beds rather than one that i requested-- they moved us to another room which was a little less smelly but still dirty and humid. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top