$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

3 stars
View map of 1210 First Ave., King of Prussia, PA 19406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOTTOMDOLLAR
Business
NORTHEAST
Apr 11, 2014

fantastic getaway

The location was great from the philadelphia area. I would love to go back The staff was accommodating , free room upgrade because of a broken heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOTTOMDOLLAR
Business
NORTHEAST
Mar 26, 2014

NO HOOPS TO JUMP THRU

I WAS PLEASE TO GET IN MY ROOM ON THE 22nd OF MARCH. IT WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. ONCE I REALIZED THE HEATER WASN'T WORKING OR THERE WASN'T A MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM I CALL THE FRONT DESK. IMMEDIATELY SHE RESPONDED W/AN UPGRADE ROOM THAT HAD A MICROWAVE IN IT! NO HOOPS TO JUMP THRU A LITTLE OUTDATED BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dad 11
Business
magnolia delaware
Mar 14, 2014

great stay

I had a great stay at the hotel the other night. thank you for the great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melomont
Business
Danbury Ct
Mar 13, 2014

Spacious Lodging

Great room on the 6th floor; large and many windows; huge tub with two shower heads; food at the bar was great: esoecially the Crab Chowder and the staff very friendly. Free valet service. Would stay here agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stop by the bar for a good drink and great bar food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American Mike
Business
Frederick, MD
Jan 24, 2014

Customer service

I typically stay at Marriott hotels, but I decided to give this resort a shot considering there was not much around. I should have stayed somewhere else. My overall impression of the hotel was very run down and old. The customer service was sub par to say the least. I had people in the floor above me that kept me up till 5 in the morning. I called the front desk numerous times to no avail. The next morning the front desk receptionist did not go out of her way to help me in any way. I will not return because of this experience and lack of service by their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iTravel2020
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Dec 2, 2013

Outdated

The room was outdated, old, cheap, dark and dingy. The jacuzzi tub was broken. Hotel needs some serious renovations. I probably wouldn't care if the price of the room was less. Fitness room had very little to offer but at least it was 24 hours. The restaurants were nice and the casino was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LMSchulze89
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 24, 2013

Worst Experience Of My Life

My husband and I booked a room in the casino tower 2 months ahead of time for our one year anniversary. He works all weekends so he had to request off of work three months ahead of time for this. The night before our anniversary, I called the hotel to confirm our reservation, and the woman confirmed it with me. Our anniversary comes, and we go to Atlantic City for the day. We were having a WONDERFUL time, wanted to stay, but knew we had made our reservation at Valley Forge Casino, so we left around 4pm, hit TONS of traffic, and only made it to the casino by 7:30 pm! We were exhausted, and wanted to enjoy the rest of the night we still had together. We go to check-in, and we are told "Oh sorry, we overbooked, we actually don't have a room for you guys tonight." The woman, who was a manager, just kept repeating "Awww, sorry." I just broke down and cried, upset that our plans were ruined. My husband was irate because we had no where else to go...we would have to drive all the way back home now. The manager proceeded to say "Well you do understand I can't just make a room appear..". The casino NEVER called us. They had ALL day to tell us that we no longer had a reservation. They WAITED until we drove all the way out there at 7:30pm to tell us in person, when it was too late to make other plans. If they had just called us and told us, we could have just stayed in AC and saved ourselves the drive to get to a reservation that no longer even existed. I have tried to contact the casino several times now, 2 days later, and I've been told 3 times now that I will "get a call back." Still hasn't happened. Moral of the story: NEVER book an important day here to celebrate. Your reservation may not be there when you get there. Even if you book it WAY ahead of time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowmanstown
Business
Millsboro DE
Sep 22, 2013

Casino

Had a good time, needs more casual dining. No place to sit and eat casually to order off menu. Nice place clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuey
Business
Grand Ledge, MI
Jul 19, 2013

Not a good experience.

Our confirmation stated that check in was at 1300 hrs--not so--it's 1500 (3pm). Please correct this immediately! We arrived at 2pm and elected to forego valet parking and self park to be sure we could get in a room. When we tried to check in, the hotel clerk, sitting at a desk with a couple computers, said that check-in was at 3 and no rooms were ready until then. We thought we would just go gamble until then--but there was a $10 charge to enter the gambling area unless we were staying there. Guest services recommended we go back to the hotel clerk, show our confirmation, and she would give us the card to check in. She said no, she can't give them out without a room number--and there were no rooms available until 3pm. She offered us no suggestions on where we could wait. We tried to go to a bar for a drink while we waited but after going down a couple long hall ways and still not seeing the bar or more signs, we just sat in a hallway. I have sciatica and can't stand that long so it was really inconvenient. Anytime we asked for a luggage cart, we were referred to the valet parking attendants and then back to the hotel clerk--who would call a bellboy. There is no such thing here as self check-in--a bellboy is required to get a cart which we found out on our own. The hotel elevators didn't stay open long enough for people to get off and on. I waited for 6 elevators for the people in front of me to get on and people to get off. The doors close with barely enough time for people to get out of it. The rooms can use a comfortable chair. The one in the room was just for sitting at the desk. Finally my last complaint is that the fitted sheets didn't fit the bed!! The last corner didn't fit over it by a mile. If they can't afford the right size fitted sheets, please just use flat sheets and tuck them under! A more accommodating staff would help immensely. We seemed to be an inconvenient bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We received a $20 gift card as a new guest from the casino for dining or the gift shops which we used at the connected hotel which is attached to the casino. It is not a short walk (with sciatica) but the breakfast was very good and the staff there was very accommodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjerryk
Business
robesonia
Apr 7, 2013

nivhttime getaway

Very. Comfortable and clean. Will stay again.nice restaurant. Bar is nice. Good Cj. The slots are not as nice. Just not lucky I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top