$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Econo Lodge Johnstown

2 stars
View map of 430 Napoleon Place, Johnstown, PA 15901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Johnstown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bertie8203
Business
Washington DC
Jun 25, 2012

Price a bit steep but it was a weird weekend

We had a lot of trouble finding a room in Johnstown but eventually got the Econo Lodge at a ludicrous price. It was only after we arrived that we arrived that we realized that this was the weekend of the Thunder in the Valley Bike Rally. We were lucky to get anything so were grateful to get anything, but it was pricey. The motel is a 2 star and that is what it is worth. We paid the equivalent of a 4 star but, all things considered, it was probably worth it. The ladt at the front desk gave us a good suggestion for a place to eat and we met some very nice bikers....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbie
Business
Milford, CT
Mar 25, 2012

Very pleased

We went to PA for a night and needed a place to sleep. This was the best price I could find for a pet friendly hotel. VERY clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 25, 2011

Not Impressed

The room smelled like bleach. The shower did not work properly. The beds were uncomfortable. We heard loud noises in the hallway late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, Pa
Apr 8, 2011

Not happy

Will not stay @that chain again and will never recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 16, 2010

Very Average

There was nothing particularly bad about the hotel. But there was nothing particularly good about it either. It is your basic economy, no frills sleeping room. The location is not all bad, but it is not that great. We simply needed a place to sleep and shower while visiting friends who don't have a guest room. It filled that purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York PA
Apr 11, 2010

Neat and clean

Accommodating staff. Helpful with directions and recommendations for dining. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort gratiot mi
Apr 3, 2010

if you need just a place to lay down

this room was the worst one ive ever stayed in. Good thing i was only there a few hours. It was worth 20.00 but thats about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 3, 2009

Best Buy

This place must've been completely renovated. New Bath fixtures - fresh paint - carpet - Spotless. Staff was very helpful. Great Continental Breakfast in the morning when I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

one night

The econo lodge is very comfortable for and overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Reasonable Value

This hotel is very basic, no frills whatsoever. But it gets the job done and has a relatively convenient location for the convention center at a reasonable price. It is also near a Sheetz and McDonalds for late night snacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The convention center is very close and this is cheaper than other hotels nearby.

Back to menu Return to top