$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Econo Lodge Johnstown

2 stars
430 Napoleon Place, Johnstown, PA 15901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Good solid option in Johnstown

This a great place to rest your head while visiting Johnstown. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast,... See full review

  • Ben Sa
  • Aug 11, 2014
nice place

Nice place to stay and will recommend to other people See full review

  • Ivy smith
  • Mar 26, 2013
Located in Historic downtown Johnstown. Attractions, Flood Museum, and Inclined Plane a short walk away. UPMC and Memorial Medical Center nearby. UPMC Cancer Research Center and War Memorial adjacent to hotel. All rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, remote control television and radio alarm clock. Pet charge of 10.00/night. Free copy service for up to 10 pages.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Johnstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Johnstown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbie
Milford, CT
Mar 25, 2012

Very pleased

We went to PA for a night and needed a place to sleep. This was the best price I could find for a pet friendly hotel. VERY clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Procrastinating booker
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 3, 2014

A good stay for the price

I stayed here for a wedding in Johnstown after procrastinating too long to make the Holiday Inn discount rate. Econolodge was half price $60 as opposed to $130. My room was clean, bed was clean, television and heat worked as expected. This is a good value hotel, still located in the middle of Johnstown. ....And it's across the street form Sheetz, so HOORAY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnstown traveler
Business
virginia
Oct 30, 2014

Okay for price

Staff really nice Comfy bed No clean towels in room Sheets Stained Free breakfast really good Other people in hotel really loud in the middle of the night--every night I stayed--even on weekdays. With the paper-thin walls this meant multiple horrible night's sleep! non-smoking room not the best, but not the worst. I have stayed in smellier rooms before, but it def. smelled of smoke. This isn't really the hotel's fault, but just good to know if you have allergies. Really good price for pet fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben Sa
Business
Brentwood, MD
Aug 11, 2014

Good solid option in Johnstown

This a great place to rest your head while visiting Johnstown. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and friendly staff all for a reasonable price near most things you want to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GO BROWNS
Business
OHIO
Oct 8, 2013

What I expected

Room was clean, TV worked sometimes, could have used more lighting in parking lot. I was in town for the weekend alone it was a good deal for me, But I would never stay there with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pizza Deli's pizza was great. But I would have it delivered. Not a great part of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy smith
Business
Johnstown
Mar 26, 2013

nice place

Nice place to stay and will recommend to other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Pro Mom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 19, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

You get what you pay for and this was a clean and comfortable room in the exact location I wanted. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast bar was OK and sufficient. The room to the right as you entered the lobby appeared junky but was not actually part of the lobby, simply visually unpleasant. I needed to spend some time in my room so I noticed things like the corners of the carpet could have been cleaned better. Overall, it is a budget hotel and it was fine at that level. A clean room with a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. Also, the mattress and box spring were both enclosed in insect preventing material to protect the guest and hotel from infestation. A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for hockey games and other events at the War Memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Mom Sue
Business
Pocono Mountains, PA
Nov 4, 2012

Good location, good price

When you just need a bed for the night, this is not a bad place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the room clean and the location is good. With a Sheetz and McDonalds right next door, you really have everything you need. About 20 minutes to the Flight 93 Memorial, which I highly recommend! The staff was accommodating to requests for additional pillows and towels. It was nice to be right in town as opposed to five+ miles away. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlie Bear
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 8, 2012

Not like it was

Have stayed here before. This time was different. Had requested non-smoking, handicapped-accessible room. Called motel to confirm request. However I did not received what I requested. Give me a smoking, non-handicapped accessible. Carpet and A/C were dirty. Breakfast lacked variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bertie8203
Business
Washington DC
Jun 25, 2012

Price a bit steep but it was a weird weekend

We had a lot of trouble finding a room in Johnstown but eventually got the Econo Lodge at a ludicrous price. It was only after we arrived that we arrived that we realized that this was the weekend of the Thunder in the Valley Bike Rally. We were lucky to get anything so were grateful to get anything, but it was pricey. The motel is a 2 star and that is what it is worth. We paid the equivalent of a 4 star but, all things considered, it was probably worth it. The ladt at the front desk gave us a good suggestion for a place to eat and we met some very nice bikers....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbie
Business
Milford, CT
Mar 25, 2012

Very pleased

We went to PA for a night and needed a place to sleep. This was the best price I could find for a pet friendly hotel. VERY clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top