$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Econo Lodge Johnstown

2 stars
View map of 430 Napoleon Place, Johnstown, PA 15901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Two-day get away

Staff was friendly and the accommodations were a good value. The bed was comfortable, the a/c... See full review

  • BECCA T.
  • Jul 18, 2015
flood concert

Very over priced..breakfast was poor. The staff was great..but wouldn't plan to stay there again See full review

  • 04Penn
  • Aug 11, 2015
Located in Historic downtown Johnstown. Attractions, Flood Museum, and Inclined Plane a short walk away. UPMC and Memorial Medical Center nearby. UPMC Cancer Research Center and War Memorial adjacent to hotel. All rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, remote control television and radio alarm clock. Pet charge of 10.00/night. Free copy service for up to 10 pages.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Johnstown also booked these hotels.

★★
$92
4.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$63
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$159
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$127
3.8 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$119
3.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$105
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$99
3.8 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$109
4.7 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Johnstown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbie
Couples
Milford, CT
Mar 25, 2012

Very pleased

We went to PA for a night and needed a place to sleep. This was the best price I could find for a pet friendly hotel. VERY clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
04Penn
Friends
pinckney
Aug 11, 2015

flood concert

Very over priced..breakfast was poor. The staff was great..but wouldn't plan to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BECCA T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Two-day get away

Staff was friendly and the accommodations were a good value. The bed was comfortable, the a/c worked great, the water was hot and the room was clean. Happy to have found a place that still provides rooms for smokers! Enjoyed checking out antique shops from Pittsburgh to Johnstown and visiting the Flight 93 Memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeannie05
Couples
PALMYRA
Mar 26, 2015

Disgusting!

This hotel was disgusting! We slept with our pants tucked into our socks and hoodies with the hood string pulled tightly around our faces. First of all the staff was rude upon our arrival but we quickly let that go - after all it is a cheap motel. Then we asked for a non-smoking room and they said that that request was honored and our room and the hallway was smoking and so stinky! Our clothes the next day wreaked of stale cigarettes. We actually took our luggage immediately back out to the car so it would not smell. There were burn holes in the comforter on the bed and on the floor. There were tons of spiders in the room and the bed was from like 1950. You could see the yellow nicotine dripping from the ceiling and down the walls in the bathroom. Also, the free breakfast was just cereal so plan to go out to breakfast! I will be heading back up to this area again next spring but you could not pay me to stay here! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Procrastinating booker
Single
Pittsburgh
Nov 3, 2014

A good stay for the price

I stayed here for a wedding in Johnstown after procrastinating too long to make the Holiday Inn discount rate. Econolodge was half price $60 as opposed to $130. My room was clean, bed was clean, television and heat worked as expected. This is a good value hotel, still located in the middle of Johnstown. ....And it's across the street form Sheetz, so HOORAY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnstown traveler
Business
virginia
Oct 30, 2014

Okay for price

Staff really nice Comfy bed No clean towels in room Sheets Stained Free breakfast really good Other people in hotel really loud in the middle of the night--every night I stayed--even on weekdays. With the paper-thin walls this meant multiple horrible night's sleep! non-smoking room not the best, but not the worst. I have stayed in smellier rooms before, but it def. smelled of smoke. This isn't really the hotel's fault, but just good to know if you have allergies. Really good price for pet fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben Sa
Single
Brentwood, MD
Aug 11, 2014

Good solid option in Johnstown

This a great place to rest your head while visiting Johnstown. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and friendly staff all for a reasonable price near most things you want to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GO BROWNS
Single
OHIO
Oct 8, 2013

What I expected

Room was clean, TV worked sometimes, could have used more lighting in parking lot. I was in town for the weekend alone it was a good deal for me, But I would never stay there with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pizza Deli's pizza was great. But I would have it delivered. Not a great part of town.

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy smith
Business
Johnstown
Mar 26, 2013

nice place

Nice place to stay and will recommend to other people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey Pro Mom
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 19, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

You get what you pay for and this was a clean and comfortable room in the exact location I wanted. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast bar was OK and sufficient. The room to the right as you entered the lobby appeared junky but was not actually part of the lobby, simply visually unpleasant. I needed to spend some time in my room so I noticed things like the corners of the carpet could have been cleaned better. Overall, it is a budget hotel and it was fine at that level. A clean room with a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. Also, the mattress and box spring were both enclosed in insect preventing material to protect the guest and hotel from infestation. A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for hockey games and other events at the War Memorial.

Review of Econo Lodge Johnstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Mom Sue
Family
Pocono Mountains, PA
Nov 4, 2012

Good location, good price

When you just need a bed for the night, this is not a bad place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the room clean and the location is good. With a Sheetz and McDonalds right next door, you really have everything you need. About 20 minutes to the Flight 93 Memorial, which I highly recommend! The staff was accommodating to requests for additional pillows and towels. It was nice to be right in town as opposed to five+ miles away. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top