$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

3 stars
View map of 610 Walton Avenue, Hummelstown, PA 17036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 27, 2010

Nice hotel for the family

This hotel is overall clean and nice for the family. I was happy to have found this location. It is close to Hershey, restaurants and shops are conveniently located in the area and met my family's needs. The staff was friendly and met our needs when we made requests. If you can not afford hotel hershey or the lodge then this is perfect for the family if you are just looking for the basic ammenities. My family and I were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanfred
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 23, 2009

Family get away

The family was visiting Hershey Park so the hotel was convenient to the park and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a variety of restuarants and shopping outlets to visit all was withing a short drive > 5 miles

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hersheyone2manytimes
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2009

Try it ..You'll like it!

When we stay in Hersheywe usually stay at the Lodge,or the Comfort Inn.. For the price you can't beat the Hiliday Inn express. We were so surpised the rooms were immaculate! Ours had new carpets and new linens..all of them looksd like they had been updated. The pool was small but clean and adorable. The staff was nothing but nice! Free breafast was chaiotic but, hey, its free! I had looked at some of the other reviews about the moise and smell..We didn't hear the train maybe bc the air conditoiner was on..but it was quiet. And you are tight next to the hershey campground so at night when enetring the hotel you smell the campfires..maybe even a litle in the stairwell but not in the rooms. just smells like you haf=d the fireplace on at home. My kids loved it. I would definitely reccommend it to families. It was almost $150 cheaper a night then the lodge and and $70 cheaper than the comfort inn. Next time were going stay here again..All rooms also have a microwave and mimi fridge..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has no resturant but it is right next to Mc Donalds, Taco bell Bob Evans, pizza hut, papa johns...

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, De.
Aug 10, 2009

Conference stay

great hotel, the only problem was with the breakfast buffet on Sat. morning. Very poorly stocked, ran out of eggs, biscuits, bacon, and once re-stocked, everyone made a mad dash to get the food, and again, food ran out quickly. Friday morning was great, very well attentive staff, but not so on Sat. morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City
Jun 29, 2008

GREAT HOTEL, MINUTES FROM HERSHEY

My family loved the pool, nice clean hotel. Only minutes from Hershey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the diner, The Soda Jerk, nice place decorated from the 50s good food at a great price. Only a few minutes from the hotel Bob Evans resturant is next to the hotel. Good food at a good price

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2007

Totally Disappointed for the Money

The Holiday Inn Express (Hershey) was not at all up to my expectations... First of all, the room I was given seemed to be quite dated, dark, and dingy. I have stayed at luxury hotels at popular beaches that offered more for the buck... The bathroom needs to be totally renovated with updated lighting, tubs that drain in seconds not several minutes and the odor was just as unpleasant... The pool was quite small. On top of that it rained so guests were quite limited with any additional actvities for such a small location.... My family and I checked out a day early and lost out on money but I would rather be home and comfy than waiting for maid service that did not even have our room maid up by 3:40 p.m. when we had left at 9:00 a.m. that morning.... Extremely disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a magnificent and historical theme park less than a mile away...

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Family Friendly

Holiday Inn Express-Hershey/Hummelstown- Most Hotels are around this price, not very cheap, but there is nothing wrong with this hotel, very good to stay at, pool & hot tub were great, kids loved them. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hersheypark is 5 min away. Great location

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

very clean

The Holiday Inn Express was very clean and very nice. Excellant hospitality. I will be back. It was located right where we needed to be. Very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park was right there by the hotel. That was great for our 4 childen.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

Close to Hershey Park

The Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg was clean and close to Hershey Park. The maid service was terrible, they left us without towels one dat and soap the next. We had to change rooms because the a/c in our first room did not work. The front desk was very helpful and the continental breakfast was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prapti
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Very nice

The hotel was very nicely organised and cleanly maintained.It was very close to hershey park and the outlet stores. There were many food places near by which was very convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet store for some shopping is very close by.

Back to menu Return to top