$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

3 stars
610 Walton Avenue, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Great access to Hershey Park

Comfortable beds, working pool and hot tub, decent (although average) breakfast buffet, free WiFi,... See full review

  • Virtualchoirboy
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great hotel in a Great Location

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was about 2 miles away from downtown Hershey so there... See full review

  • ChristyNJ
  • Jun 6, 2013
The Sweetest Place on Earth is near Our Hershey Hotel The Holiday Inn Express® Hershey (Harrisburg Area) hotel is located in Hummelstown, a residential borough east of Harrisburg, PA. The hotel's Hershey area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient address. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, a mecca of fun with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows and even a zoo. Chocoholics can't pass up visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. After the rides and sweets, head to the Outlets at Hershey for world-class shopping and nearby Giant Center for Hershey Bears hockey. The hotel is within walking distance to many family restaurants and a short drive to downtown Harrisburg and area casinos, as well as Gettysburg. Guests conducting business in nearby Harrisburg, PA appreciate the hotel's convenient amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a business center with printer and copy services. The Hershey Company and Milton Hershey School are near us, as well as Penn State Hershey Medical Center and College of Medicine. No matter your reason for visiting the Harrisburg/Hershey area, start your day at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring waffles, eggs, omelets and more. Relax in the indoor, heated pool and Jacuzzi or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For comfort, convenience and outstanding customer service choose this Holiday Inn Express® Hershey hotel.

Hotel Map

40.269 -76.6905
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abreu family
Hummelstown, PA 17036, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Peaceful family getaway

It was a peaceful getaway and I really enjoyed the complementary breakfast and unlimited coffee throughout the day. Vert nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston South Carolina
Jun 20, 2011

Great Experience

We stayed at this hotel in order to attend Hershey Park. Very close to Hershey attractions. I am very sceptical about staying at hotels, clenliness so fourth. This motel is by far above standards. Very clen rooms, the hotel is very up to date, nice continnetal breakfast,and nice pool. The staff were friendly and top notch. We would definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey attractions

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkridge Md
Apr 17, 2011

Best H.I.Xpress

Very pleasant, best H.I.Xpress i've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Mar 23, 2011

great location

great location clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to chocolate world

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Herndon, VA
Feb 18, 2011

Clean, good service, decently priced.

This was just an overnight stay after a concert. The room was comfortable, and clean, and didnt cost too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Giant Center for any shows there.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Aug 28, 2010

Holiday Inn Express

Nice stay and well-appointed room. The fridge & microwave are a huge convenience with kids as is the free breakfast which was actually surprisingly decent, not your usual "free" breakfast. My only gripe would be that the room is a little small and the walls a wee bit thin. The location is great! Super close to everything although you still need to drive. Would stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have young kids under the age of 8 or so then you MUST make the drive to Dutch Wonderland which is a 40 min drive east of Hershey. Light crowds and very focussed on young kids. Kids liked it more than Hershey Park and it's cheaper!

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 27, 2010

Nice hotel for the family

This hotel is overall clean and nice for the family. I was happy to have found this location. It is close to Hershey, restaurants and shops are conveniently located in the area and met my family's needs. The staff was friendly and met our needs when we made requests. If you can not afford hotel hershey or the lodge then this is perfect for the family if you are just looking for the basic ammenities. My family and I were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanfred
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 23, 2009

Family get away

The family was visiting Hershey Park so the hotel was convenient to the park and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a variety of restuarants and shopping outlets to visit all was withing a short drive > 5 miles

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hersheyone2manytimes
New York
Aug 22, 2009

Try it ..You'll like it!

When we stay in Hersheywe usually stay at the Lodge,or the Comfort Inn.. For the price you can't beat the Hiliday Inn express. We were so surpised the rooms were immaculate! Ours had new carpets and new linens..all of them looksd like they had been updated. The pool was small but clean and adorable. The staff was nothing but nice! Free breafast was chaiotic but, hey, its free! I had looked at some of the other reviews about the moise and smell..We didn't hear the train maybe bc the air conditoiner was on..but it was quiet. And you are tight next to the hershey campground so at night when enetring the hotel you smell the campfires..maybe even a litle in the stairwell but not in the rooms. just smells like you haf=d the fireplace on at home. My kids loved it. I would definitely reccommend it to families. It was almost $150 cheaper a night then the lodge and and $70 cheaper than the comfort inn. Next time were going stay here again..All rooms also have a microwave and mimi fridge..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has no resturant but it is right next to Mc Donalds, Taco bell Bob Evans, pizza hut, papa johns...

Review of Holiday Inn Express HERSHEY (HARRISBURG AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, De.
Aug 10, 2009

Conference stay

great hotel, the only problem was with the breakfast buffet on Sat. morning. Very poorly stocked, ran out of eggs, biscuits, bacon, and once re-stocked, everyone made a mad dash to get the food, and again, food ran out quickly. Friday morning was great, very well attentive staff, but not so on Sat. morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search