$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Nice place to rest after a long day at Hershey park

My family and enjoyed our stay. The kids especially had a blast in the pool. See full review

  • The Quail Man
  • Aug 31, 2014
3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2011
Spacious rooms and suites in a quiet location minutes from Hersheypark
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Quail Man
Business
Erwinna, Pa
Aug 31, 2014

Nice place to rest after a long day at Hershey park

My family and enjoyed our stay. The kids especially had a blast in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The ONeil Family
Business
Allen, TX
Mar 18, 2013

Great Place to Stay If You Are Visting Hershey Park

Excellent hot breakfast that includes eggs n sausage in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a professional mom
Business
New York, New York
Dec 24, 2012

It's a pleasant place to stay

In general, the hotel is not fancy. The room doesn't have fridge but very clean. I would like to give compliments to the staff who work on providing breakfast. It was one of the best complimentary breakfasts we ever have. They have many varieties and we have noticed that the staff kept refilling supplies, which meant this hotel has a good management system. I highly recommend the place if you prefer to save money and still enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Family From Elkridge
Business
MD.
Oct 8, 2012

Great Location For Hershey Park

The Comfort Inn at the Park was a great place to stay, just minutes from the Park. Breakfast, which is included, was very good, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cold cereals, etc.... The indoor pool was a very comfortable temperature for my small children. Usually the indoor pools can be rather cold. Rooms and facilities were very clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motormouth
Business
Cross Junction, VA
Sep 5, 2012

Terrific Weekend Getaway

We were very hesitant about booking online, but we took a chance and we were not disappointed. My husband and I were extremely pleased with the courteous staff, clean rooms and delicious complimentary breakfast. We were very impressed with the 24 hour coffee available to us as we are big coffee drinkers. We highly recommend others to book here and can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2011

3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and rested at Comfort Inn at the Park, clean & cool. The breakfast was the best which saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't help with cleaning up your room by setting out your towels and trash, staff will not come in to clean up your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 16, 2010

Hershey trip

Rooms were ok, the first night we had them move us because we had the smell of cigarette smoke coming into our room (completely non smoking hotel, booked it that way for a reason) We left the air running on the next morning before we left because the room felt "stuffy" and came back to find it cut off and a musty smelling room. Other than that, they were fine for a short stay. The pool area was fine, the fitness center was nonexistant, they gave you access to Golds Gym which we did not use. The breakfast was nice, but very high carb. The location was very close to Hershey attractions and had some nice little restaurants in Hummelstown. The price could have been better though for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little place called Palermos Pizza on main st. in Hummelstown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rmp12367
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 3, 2010

Hotel close to everything

The hotel was close to everything but was a little hard to find at first. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was good but it was the same stuff every day, after the second day of our four night stay we were tired of it. The pool was nice but it needs some maintenance - the walls needed repair, the paint was coming off; there was only one lounge chair; it would have been nice to have a hot tub like other hotels have; and the pool water was freezing which was unusual for an indoor pool. The duck pond on the property was an added bonus - we enjoyed feeding them but you had to watch where you were driving in order not to hit one. Overall it was an enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sussex County, NJ
Jul 8, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel - very close to the park (less than a 5 min. ride). Convenient location to restaurants. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore
May 17, 2010

trip to hershey, pa

breakfast was very simple and did not include variety of choices like most hotels around. the bathroom does not sink inside. the sink should be inside bathroom. comparing comfort inn to hampton inn I would prefer hampton inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take a gps with you next time you travel to hershey and drive around. there are so many places to buy fresh vegetables from farmers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top