$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
View map of 1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Just passing thru and found it a good selection

Only stayed one nite, the hotel was clean and centrally located. Staff was pleasant and helpful. See full review

  • walt m.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Nice place to rest after a long day at Hershey park

My family and enjoyed our stay. The kids especially had a blast in the pool. See full review

  • The Quail Man
  • Aug 31, 2014
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Property features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Nearby attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Avoid the Old Smoking Rooms

Our first room was on the 7th floor and was supposedly a smoke free room. However, it used to be a smoking room so it still reaked of cigarette smoke AND there were still toe nails from previous guests all over the rug near the beds and some garbage on the floor. They eventually moved us to a different floor that was always smoke free, but the room was smaller however we were told the room was an upgrade. I don't see how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1/4 mile out of the parking lot is an applebees restaurant which was excellent.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 25, 2007

Poor Customer Service

When I arrived for check-in, I (along with several other families trying to check-in) was informed that I would have to come back in an hour because the room was not ready. When I asked if there was anything they could do for me, the front desk clerk said no and would not get the hotel manager. When I finally went to my room, both of my keys would not work. The front desk staff had to call maintenance to fix it. When maintenance staff arrived they informed me it was because my key was not programmed correctly. The room and pool were both nice but the staff was awful! The breakfast was okay but overcrowded- I went back to my room to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
admish
Business
pennsylvania
Dec 6, 2012

Close, but...

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was close to the local attractions... which was great. At night the halls were a little noisy (I was on a business trip, which is why this was not the greatest). Everything was clean in the room. Honestly, my biggest complaint would be the noise, but depending on the other hotel guests, that may not be an issue for the next person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a professional mom
Business
New York, New York
Dec 24, 2012

It's a pleasant place to stay

In general, the hotel is not fancy. The room doesn't have fridge but very clean. I would like to give compliments to the staff who work on providing breakfast. It was one of the best complimentary breakfasts we ever have. They have many varieties and we have noticed that the staff kept refilling supplies, which meant this hotel has a good management system. I highly recommend the place if you prefer to save money and still enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Connie
Business
Wilderness, PA
Aug 9, 2013

A satisfactory place to sleep

It was a satisfactory place to sleep, but not exceptional. They advertised a hot tub, but there wasn't a hot tub. It is close to the Med Center and that was the primary reason we stayed. Its not cheap, but nothing was cheap in Hershey! Breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and congenial. There were a lot of families that appeared to be visiting the park so there was a lot of people in the lobby in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panera Bread is just up the hill.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 16, 2010

Hershey trip

Rooms were ok, the first night we had them move us because we had the smell of cigarette smoke coming into our room (completely non smoking hotel, booked it that way for a reason) We left the air running on the next morning before we left because the room felt "stuffy" and came back to find it cut off and a musty smelling room. Other than that, they were fine for a short stay. The pool area was fine, the fitness center was nonexistant, they gave you access to Golds Gym which we did not use. The breakfast was nice, but very high carb. The location was very close to Hershey attractions and had some nice little restaurants in Hummelstown. The price could have been better though for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little place called Palermos Pizza on main st. in Hummelstown

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 23, 2009

Not bad, but look elsewhere.

My husband and I went for a small weekend getaway and we chose this hotel for the price, location and based off of other reviews but will not return. Positives---The rooms were clean and the location was great. Negatives---Young kids were running up and down the hallway and yelling late into the night as well as early in the morning. Even worse the bed was horribly uncomfortable, we felt like we were sleeping on a box of rocks. Neither of us got more than a few hours sleep. The free breakfast was a ZOO, it was like people never ate before and were fighting for the last bagle. It would be worth the money to pay a little extra for a slightly upgraded hotel and go out for breakfast...save yourself the headache. I am a big bargain shopper and would pay a little extra the next time around and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Hershey Outlets, Hershey Park and Chocolate World.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Apr 11, 2010

Cool Accommodations

Although difficult to find (located off frontage road via a shopping center entrance) lobby and room were clean, front desk staff helpful and accommodations satisfactory. Price is right for rates in Hershey Park area. Downside: Difficult to locate, and energy conservation efforts, while laudable, were a little too much for showers provided lukewarm (at best) hot water. Should the staff resolve these two issues, I would recommend this business to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4leafclover
Business
West Chester, PA
Mar 17, 2010

Comfort Inn at Hershey PA

The hotel was a good value for the money. It was clean and modern. I would go there again. However, the "continental breakfast" was horrible. It consisted of make your own waffles and nothing else; not even toast! An apple would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich CT
Aug 31, 2009

Very comfortable stay

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top