$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Great Place to Stay If You Are Visting Hershey Park

Excellent hot breakfast that includes eggs n sausage in the morning. See full review

  • The ONeil Family
  • Mar 18, 2013
business trip

We've been staying at this hotel during our annual Heshey convention for 7 yrs. Everything is very... See full review

  • reylo
  • Feb 1, 2013
Spacious rooms and suites in a quiet location minutes from Hersheypark
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2708 -76.6871
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 9.00, MI, SW; Capital City Arpt., (013), 14.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, 2 mi HersheyPark

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathelyn
Adamstown, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Getaway Weekend

This was a great hotel. Very easy to find and location was perfect. This was a getaway weekend for me. I went to the Park and enjoyed the shops, shows and the people. Always went with my daughter and her friends so it was rides, rides, rides. This time it was for me. I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it. I will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Aug 31, 2007

Family friendly

The Comfort Inn at Hershey is a very well maintained property.Check in was quick and easy. Its proximity to area attractions can't be beat. My son had a blast feeding the large number of ducks in the duck pond. Everyday it seemed there were more of them. At one point he had at least 60 ducks surrounding him waiting for popcorn. The expanded continentental breakfast is OK, and there is another room available if things get too tight in the dining room. They have Hershey Park tickets available if you put in an order for them the night before. Sure does save time waiting in line. Hershey Park?Chocolate World, and the Indian Echo Caverns are less than a 5 minute drive from this hotel. The pool could be bigger, and I would LOVE to see a hot tub added, but the pool was the warmest hotel pool I've been in, with an average daily temp of 80 degrees. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to my friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants, banks, chain-stores withing walking distance of this hotel, though the placement and designof the hotel does not allow you to see them from the hotel, which I found attractive.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathelyn
Adamstown, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Getaway Weekend

This was a great hotel. Very easy to find and location was perfect. This was a getaway weekend for me. I went to the Park and enjoyed the shops, shows and the people. Always went with my daughter and her friends so it was rides, rides, rides. This time it was for me. I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it. I will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Very Family friendly and CLEAN

Conmfort Inn at the Park was awesome. I would definitly recomend this hotel to family and friends no questions asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places to eat and you dont have to drive far at all!!!!!!!!!

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benik
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 5, 2010

Great Value....Great Location

Great location, very close to Hershey attractions. Also nice breakfast. Waffles! Free wireless internet. Close to a number of restaurants. Also there are ducks that live in the pond in the front that you can feed. Kinda neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2011

3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and rested at Comfort Inn at the Park, clean & cool. The breakfast was the best which saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't help with cleaning up your room by setting out your towels and trash, staff will not come in to clean up your room.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WAYNESBORO, PA
Feb 7, 2010

BUSINESS TRIP

VERY NICE BREAKFAST. CLEAN AND QUIET. CLOSE TO OUR BUSINESS MEETING AND A GREAT RATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOTS OF GOOD RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2011

3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and rested at Comfort Inn at the Park, clean & cool. The breakfast was the best which saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't help with cleaning up your room by setting out your towels and trash, staff will not come in to clean up your room.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomsburg, pa
May 8, 2011

educational meeting

very nice & relaxing. I enjoyed the pair of geese with the 2 babies. It made me smile on my morning out as well as the return in the evening.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 26, 2007

Would stay again & again & again!

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean & beautiful! There was a frig & microwave in the room which was very helpful since we had two small children with us. The breakfast was great, you could even make your own waffles! However, we found the pool area to be very dirty, which was a disappointment because we were really looking forward to the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park was just a mile or two down the street by car. Many restaurants to choose from just across the street. Even a food store and Kmart you could walk to from the hotel!

Back to menu Return to top