$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Great Place to Stay If You Are Visting Hershey Park

Excellent hot breakfast that includes eggs n sausage in the morning. See full review

  • The ONeil Family
  • Mar 18, 2013
3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2011
Spacious rooms and suites in a quiet location minutes from Hersheypark
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

40.2708 -76.6871
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 9.00, MI, SW; Capital City Arpt., (013), 14.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, 2 mi HersheyPark

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benik
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 5, 2010

Great Value....Great Location

Great location, very close to Hershey attractions. Also nice breakfast. Waffles! Free wireless internet. Close to a number of restaurants. Also there are ducks that live in the pond in the front that you can feed. Kinda neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benik
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 5, 2010

Great Value....Great Location

Great location, very close to Hershey attractions. Also nice breakfast. Waffles! Free wireless internet. Close to a number of restaurants. Also there are ducks that live in the pond in the front that you can feed. Kinda neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Nov 23, 2009

Not bad, but look elsewhere.

My husband and I went for a small weekend getaway and we chose this hotel for the price, location and based off of other reviews but will not return. Positives---The rooms were clean and the location was great. Negatives---Young kids were running up and down the hallway and yelling late into the night as well as early in the morning. Even worse the bed was horribly uncomfortable, we felt like we were sleeping on a box of rocks. Neither of us got more than a few hours sleep. The free breakfast was a ZOO, it was like people never ate before and were fighting for the last bagle. It would be worth the money to pay a little extra for a slightly upgraded hotel and go out for breakfast...save yourself the headache. I am a big bargain shopper and would pay a little extra the next time around and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Hershey Outlets, Hershey Park and Chocolate World.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Nov 23, 2009

Not bad, but look elsewhere.

My husband and I went for a small weekend getaway and we chose this hotel for the price, location and based off of other reviews but will not return. Positives---The rooms were clean and the location was great. Negatives---Young kids were running up and down the hallway and yelling late into the night as well as early in the morning. Even worse the bed was horribly uncomfortable, we felt like we were sleeping on a box of rocks. Neither of us got more than a few hours sleep. The free breakfast was a ZOO, it was like people never ate before and were fighting for the last bagle. It would be worth the money to pay a little extra for a slightly upgraded hotel and go out for breakfast...save yourself the headache. I am a big bargain shopper and would pay a little extra the next time around and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Hershey Outlets, Hershey Park and Chocolate World.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NE IN
Nov 2, 2009

Nice place

This is the only non-smoking hotel near our destination of Lebanon, PA. The room was clean. I liked that there was a separate area with a desk and the kitchenette. The breakfast was decent -- waffles, English muffins, cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk and juice. But no fruit. That was disappointing. But the lady working the breakfast bar was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NE IN
Nov 2, 2009

Nice place

This is the only non-smoking hotel near our destination of Lebanon, PA. The room was clean. I liked that there was a separate area with a desk and the kitchenette. The breakfast was decent -- waffles, English muffins, cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk and juice. But no fruit. That was disappointing. But the lady working the breakfast bar was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cress Family
Washington, DC
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice hotel and location

Very nice hotel. Room was clean. Pillows were plentiful and soft. Shower pressure was strong. We would stay here again. My husband noted that there was a long line for the continental breakfast. The cut fruit was starting to turn bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey Park. Great if you are attending a Milton Hershey School homecoming.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cress Family
Washington, DC
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice hotel and location

Very nice hotel. Room was clean. Pillows were plentiful and soft. Shower pressure was strong. We would stay here again. My husband noted that there was a long line for the continental breakfast. The cut fruit was starting to turn bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey Park. Great if you are attending a Milton Hershey School homecoming.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen Girl Power
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Sep 6, 2009

Comfort Inn was comfortable

Very close to Hershey Park. Staff was very friendly gave us good tips on the park. Breakfast was very good and clean. The pool was also clean and well kept. The rooms smelled nice and all the amenities were there. Unfortunately we forgot our pillows and my daughters pony and left a message for housekeeping and still haven't heard back from them so we can get those items returned. The hotel smelled like chocolate when you entered also another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at hershey parks tavern grill. Horrible food not such great service and the park was not even that busy. Expected better eat in town (chocolate grill) that is worth the drive or go to Red Robin had a much better experience.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen Girl Power
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Sep 6, 2009

Comfort Inn was comfortable

Very close to Hershey Park. Staff was very friendly gave us good tips on the park. Breakfast was very good and clean. The pool was also clean and well kept. The rooms smelled nice and all the amenities were there. Unfortunately we forgot our pillows and my daughters pony and left a message for housekeeping and still haven't heard back from them so we can get those items returned. The hotel smelled like chocolate when you entered also another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at hershey parks tavern grill. Horrible food not such great service and the park was not even that busy. Expected better eat in town (chocolate grill) that is worth the drive or go to Red Robin had a much better experience.

Back to menu Return to top