$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Nice place to rest after a long day at Hershey park

My family and enjoyed our stay. The kids especially had a blast in the pool. See full review

  • The Quail Man
  • Aug 31, 2014
3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2011
Spacious rooms and suites in a quiet location minutes from Hersheypark
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

very pleased

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel and were extremely pleased. The rooms were very adequate in size and the microfridge was terrific for storing snacks for the kids. The continental breakfast was great. The complimentary use of the fully equipped gym for hotel guests was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to Hershey park (we could return to the hotel in the afternoon and return to the park at night) and there were many restaurants in the area in all price ranges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2007

Would stay again & again & again!

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean & beautiful! There was a frig & microwave in the room which was very helpful since we had two small children with us. The breakfast was great, you could even make your own waffles! However, we found the pool area to be very dirty, which was a disappointment because we were really looking forward to the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park was just a mile or two down the street by car. Many restaurants to choose from just across the street. Even a food store and Kmart you could walk to from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Overall a Good Stay

The Comfort Inn at the Park was a nice hotel in a nice location. Very close to HersheyPark, which is the ultimate plus! Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. The a/c didn't keep the room as cold as I would have liked it. The curtains were not totally room-darkening, which made an afternoon nap not as enjoyable as possible. The indoor pool, which is supposedly heated was COLD. We are used to entering a warm pool when staying at indoor pools at hotels, and this was not the case here. It was very, very cold. Little kids had blue lips. This was very disappointing as the pool was part of the reason for choosing this hotel. In addition, it's a small pool and there are lots of kids during the day/night, so lots of noise. When I shared this information upon checkout, I was told by the gentleman at the desk that the pool was kept at an 82 degrees (no way this was possible), and he made no comment in regard to anything I had to say about the pool, as if he didn't care. This was sad and disappointing. Overall, I'd stay at this motel again, but only because of the proximity to the Hershey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Attractions are within a few miles. There are outlets and quite a few restaurants (fast food & fine dining) including McD's, Wendy's, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, KFC, Bob Evans, Applebee's, Panara Bread, Red Robin, and others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 25, 2007

Poor Customer Service

When I arrived for check-in, I (along with several other families trying to check-in) was informed that I would have to come back in an hour because the room was not ready. When I asked if there was anything they could do for me, the front desk clerk said no and would not get the hotel manager. When I finally went to my room, both of my keys would not work. The front desk staff had to call maintenance to fix it. When maintenance staff arrived they informed me it was because my key was not programmed correctly. The room and pool were both nice but the staff was awful! The breakfast was okay but overcrowded- I went back to my room to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Avoid the Old Smoking Rooms

Our first room was on the 7th floor and was supposedly a smoke free room. However, it used to be a smoking room so it still reaked of cigarette smoke AND there were still toe nails from previous guests all over the rug near the beds and some garbage on the floor. They eventually moved us to a different floor that was always smoke free, but the room was smaller however we were told the room was an upgrade. I don't see how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1/4 mile out of the parking lot is an applebees restaurant which was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top