$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Nice place to rest after a long day at Hershey park

My family and enjoyed our stay. The kids especially had a blast in the pool. See full review

  • The Quail Man
  • Aug 31, 2014
3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2011
Spacious rooms and suites in a quiet location minutes from Hersheypark
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cress Family
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice hotel and location

Very nice hotel. Room was clean. Pillows were plentiful and soft. Shower pressure was strong. We would stay here again. My husband noted that there was a long line for the continental breakfast. The cut fruit was starting to turn bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey Park. Great if you are attending a Milton Hershey School homecoming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen Girl Power
Business
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Sep 6, 2009

Comfort Inn was comfortable

Very close to Hershey Park. Staff was very friendly gave us good tips on the park. Breakfast was very good and clean. The pool was also clean and well kept. The rooms smelled nice and all the amenities were there. Unfortunately we forgot our pillows and my daughters pony and left a message for housekeeping and still haven't heard back from them so we can get those items returned. The hotel smelled like chocolate when you entered also another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at hershey parks tavern grill. Horrible food not such great service and the park was not even that busy. Expected better eat in town (chocolate grill) that is worth the drive or go to Red Robin had a much better experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Douglasville, PA
Aug 31, 2009

Overnight Stay

Beautiful place, clean, friendly staff! Our only complaint was the pillows provided were very small and made it hard to get comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich CT
Aug 31, 2009

Very comfortable stay

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey, NJ
Aug 11, 2009

Good, clean hotel

This hotel lives up to the other reviews. Its clean, close to HersheyPark and is family friendly. Its pool is a good size and the breakfast buffet was decent. Its a very busy hotel in the summer with alot of families going to HersheyPark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb mother of 3
Business
North Adams, MA
Aug 9, 2009

Clean and close to all the attractions

Nice place to stay with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathelyn
Business
Adamstown, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Getaway Weekend

This was a great hotel. Very easy to find and location was perfect. This was a getaway weekend for me. I went to the Park and enjoyed the shops, shows and the people. Always went with my daughter and her friends so it was rides, rides, rides. This time it was for me. I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it. I will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Aug 31, 2007

Family friendly

The Comfort Inn at Hershey is a very well maintained property.Check in was quick and easy. Its proximity to area attractions can't be beat. My son had a blast feeding the large number of ducks in the duck pond. Everyday it seemed there were more of them. At one point he had at least 60 ducks surrounding him waiting for popcorn. The expanded continentental breakfast is OK, and there is another room available if things get too tight in the dining room. They have Hershey Park tickets available if you put in an order for them the night before. Sure does save time waiting in line. Hershey Park?Chocolate World, and the Indian Echo Caverns are less than a 5 minute drive from this hotel. The pool could be bigger, and I would LOVE to see a hot tub added, but the pool was the warmest hotel pool I've been in, with an average daily temp of 80 degrees. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to my friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants, banks, chain-stores withing walking distance of this hotel, though the placement and designof the hotel does not allow you to see them from the hotel, which I found attractive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 6, 2007

Nice price

The Comfort Inn at the Park was a great value for the price. We stayed at a hotel in Hershey that cost twice as much earlier in the summer and this one was just as nice. The proximity to Hershey Park was great and my two year old son loved watching the ducks on the property. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Very Family friendly and CLEAN

Conmfort Inn at the Park was awesome. I would definitly recomend this hotel to family and friends no questions asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places to eat and you dont have to drive far at all!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top