$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
View map of 1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NE IN
Nov 2, 2009

Nice place

This is the only non-smoking hotel near our destination of Lebanon, PA. The room was clean. I liked that there was a separate area with a desk and the kitchenette. The breakfast was decent -- waffles, English muffins, cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk and juice. But no fruit. That was disappointing. But the lady working the breakfast bar was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cress Family
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 14, 2009

Very nice hotel and location

Very nice hotel. Room was clean. Pillows were plentiful and soft. Shower pressure was strong. We would stay here again. My husband noted that there was a long line for the continental breakfast. The cut fruit was starting to turn bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey Park. Great if you are attending a Milton Hershey School homecoming.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen Girl Power
Business
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Sep 6, 2009

Comfort Inn was comfortable

Very close to Hershey Park. Staff was very friendly gave us good tips on the park. Breakfast was very good and clean. The pool was also clean and well kept. The rooms smelled nice and all the amenities were there. Unfortunately we forgot our pillows and my daughters pony and left a message for housekeeping and still haven't heard back from them so we can get those items returned. The hotel smelled like chocolate when you entered also another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at hershey parks tavern grill. Horrible food not such great service and the park was not even that busy. Expected better eat in town (chocolate grill) that is worth the drive or go to Red Robin had a much better experience.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Douglasville, PA
Aug 31, 2009

Overnight Stay

Beautiful place, clean, friendly staff! Our only complaint was the pillows provided were very small and made it hard to get comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwich CT
Aug 31, 2009

Very comfortable stay

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey, NJ
Aug 11, 2009

Good, clean hotel

This hotel lives up to the other reviews. Its clean, close to HersheyPark and is family friendly. Its pool is a good size and the breakfast buffet was decent. Its a very busy hotel in the summer with alot of families going to HersheyPark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb mother of 3
Business
North Adams, MA
Aug 9, 2009

Clean and close to all the attractions

Nice place to stay with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathelyn
Business
Adamstown, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Getaway Weekend

This was a great hotel. Very easy to find and location was perfect. This was a getaway weekend for me. I went to the Park and enjoyed the shops, shows and the people. Always went with my daughter and her friends so it was rides, rides, rides. This time it was for me. I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it. I will return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Aug 31, 2007

Family friendly

The Comfort Inn at Hershey is a very well maintained property.Check in was quick and easy. Its proximity to area attractions can't be beat. My son had a blast feeding the large number of ducks in the duck pond. Everyday it seemed there were more of them. At one point he had at least 60 ducks surrounding him waiting for popcorn. The expanded continentental breakfast is OK, and there is another room available if things get too tight in the dining room. They have Hershey Park tickets available if you put in an order for them the night before. Sure does save time waiting in line. Hershey Park?Chocolate World, and the Indian Echo Caverns are less than a 5 minute drive from this hotel. The pool could be bigger, and I would LOVE to see a hot tub added, but the pool was the warmest hotel pool I've been in, with an average daily temp of 80 degrees. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to my friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants, banks, chain-stores withing walking distance of this hotel, though the placement and designof the hotel does not allow you to see them from the hotel, which I found attractive.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 6, 2007

Nice price

The Comfort Inn at the Park was a great value for the price. We stayed at a hotel in Hershey that cost twice as much earlier in the summer and this one was just as nice. The proximity to Hershey Park was great and my two year old son loved watching the ducks on the property. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top