$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Great Place to Stay If You Are Visting Hershey Park

Excellent hot breakfast that includes eggs n sausage in the morning. See full review

  • The ONeil Family
  • Mar 18, 2013
business trip

We've been staying at this hotel during our annual Heshey convention for 7 yrs. Everything is very... See full review

  • reylo
  • Feb 1, 2013
Spacious rooms and suites in a quiet location minutes from Hersheypark
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2708 -76.6871
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 9.00, MI, SW; Capital City Arpt., (013), 14.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, 2 mi HersheyPark

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottrandom
Business
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great for overnights business

Service was fast and courteous upon check in. The room was a perfect business suite style environment for my 2 day trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Hershey

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trash Pirate 1
Business
Marietta OH
Oct 28, 2011

Nice place

No issues here, would stay here again! Nice breakfast, very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of nice options near by.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2011

3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and rested at Comfort Inn at the Park, clean & cool. The breakfast was the best which saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't help with cleaning up your room by setting out your towels and trash, staff will not come in to clean up your room.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2011

3 Days W / Grandma & Grandpa

Shop, Shopping, and Shop then droped the 1st day.Hersey Park the 2nd day,walk, walked, walked and rested at Comfort Inn at the Park, clean & cool. The breakfast was the best which saved us time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't help with cleaning up your room by setting out your towels and trash, staff will not come in to clean up your room.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neptune, NJ
May 18, 2011

Great stay

It was a really nice stay. They had great customer service. I even overslept past the check out time and was never rushed. Usually when I stay at places on a budget, I get people calling from the front desk or banging at the door yelling check out. None of that here. The sheets were very clean, no stains on the mattress (I always check), and the rooms smelled fresh. I will definitely be staying at a Comfort Inn again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cocoa Diner, across the highway, is open 24hrs and the food is great and cheap!

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neptune, NJ
May 18, 2011

Great stay

It was a really nice stay. They had great customer service. I even overslept past the check out time and was never rushed. Usually when I stay at places on a budget, I get people calling from the front desk or banging at the door yelling check out. None of that here. The sheets were very clean, no stains on the mattress (I always check), and the rooms smelled fresh. I will definitely be staying at a Comfort Inn again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cocoa Diner, across the highway, is open 24hrs and the food is great and cheap!

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomsburg, pa
May 8, 2011

educational meeting

very nice & relaxing. I enjoyed the pair of geese with the 2 babies. It made me smile on my morning out as well as the return in the evening.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomsburg, pa
May 8, 2011

educational meeting

very nice & relaxing. I enjoyed the pair of geese with the 2 babies. It made me smile on my morning out as well as the return in the evening.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out spending our kids inheritance!
Falls Church, VA
Jan 6, 2011

Comfort Inn - Hersey, Pa

Everything was fine. It was one of the better Comfort Inns that we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out spending our kids inheritance!
Falls Church, VA
Jan 6, 2011

Comfort Inn - Hersey, Pa

Everything was fine. It was one of the better Comfort Inns that we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top