$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Comfort Inn at the Park

2 stars
View map of 1200 Mae St., Hummelstown, PA 17036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Very Pleasant Stay

Had a very pleasant stay and the hotel and staff were very nice. It was exactly what my wife and I... See full review

  • One over night stand
  • Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel!

We stayed here when the hotel we were staying at lost power and didn't have a back up generator.... See full review

  • Danielle C.
  • Jul 2, 2015
The Comfort Inn at the Park is situated in a quiet wooded area near dining, shopping and family activities in Hershey and Hummelstown. Indian Echo Caverns and Estate, a mile from the hotel, features limestone caves, picnic areas, a playground and petting zoo. The Outlets at Hershey offers 60 stores such as Brooks Brothers, Calvin Klein and Coach. The Comfort Inn at the Park features spacious guest rooms and suites, free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. A heated indoor pool and access to a fitness center help guests keep up exercise regiments.

 

Rooms
Traditional decor at the Comfort Inn at the Park includes poster beds and warm earth tones. Guest rooms include one or two queen beds, free Wi-Fi access, cable TV, coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes and iron/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. In-room movies and Nintendo video game systems are available (fees apply). In some two-room suites, sleeping and living areas are divided by a decorative archway.

 

Property features
Free continental breakfast includes bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, fruit, muffins, waffles and beverages. An elegant dining area features a tray ceiling and wood pillars. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Dining options within walking distance of the Comfort Inn at the Park include Applebee’s, Panera Bread and Tokyo Diner.
 
A heated indoor pool is available at the Comfort Inn at the Park. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold’s Gym. Free parking at the hotel includes space for oversized vehicles.
 
Highlights
  • Free access to nearby Gold's Gym
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Free continental breakfast

 

Nearby attractions
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (1 mi/2.4 km)
  • Giant Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hersheypark (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (10 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk overlooks the dining area
  • 850 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 322
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (10 mi/16.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (10 mi/16.4 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn at the Park also booked these hotels.

★★★
$116
4.3 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 101 reviews
★★
$79
4.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn at the Park

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reylo
Business
Waynesboro, PA
Feb 1, 2013

business trip

We've been staying at this hotel during our annual Heshey convention for 7 yrs. Everything is very nice and we are always pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Holigans, W. Chocolate Ave is excellent

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One over night stand
Couples
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

Had a very pleasant stay and the hotel and staff were very nice. It was exactly what my wife and I were in need of for an over night stay neat , clean, courteous and helpful staff. Additionally, the check-in and out were quick and easy. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle C.
Family
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Great hotel!

We stayed here when the hotel we were staying at lost power and didn't have a back up generator. Comfort Inn got us in a room last minute. Staff friendly and knowledgable, clean hotel and a pool for the kids. I'm staying again this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walt m.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Just passing thru and found it a good selection

Only stayed one nite, the hotel was clean and centrally located. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had dinners at Devon seafood and had a pleasant experience. An upscale Seafood restaurant the food was fresh and well prepared.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Quail Man
Family
Erwinna, Pa
Aug 31, 2014

Nice place to rest after a long day at Hershey park

My family and enjoyed our stay. The kids especially had a blast in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Connie
Couples
Wilderness, PA
Aug 9, 2013

A satisfactory place to sleep

It was a satisfactory place to sleep, but not exceptional. They advertised a hot tub, but there wasn't a hot tub. It is close to the Med Center and that was the primary reason we stayed. Its not cheap, but nothing was cheap in Hershey! Breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and congenial. There were a lot of families that appeared to be visiting the park so there was a lot of people in the lobby in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panera Bread is just up the hill.

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The ONeil Family
Family
Allen, TX
Mar 18, 2013

Great Place to Stay If You Are Visting Hershey Park

Excellent hot breakfast that includes eggs n sausage in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a professional mom
Family
New York, New York
Dec 24, 2012

It's a pleasant place to stay

In general, the hotel is not fancy. The room doesn't have fridge but very clean. I would like to give compliments to the staff who work on providing breakfast. It was one of the best complimentary breakfasts we ever have. They have many varieties and we have noticed that the staff kept refilling supplies, which meant this hotel has a good management system. I highly recommend the place if you prefer to save money and still enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Family From Elkridge
Family
MD.
Oct 8, 2012

Great Location For Hershey Park

The Comfort Inn at the Park was a great place to stay, just minutes from the Park. Breakfast, which is included, was very good, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cold cereals, etc.... The indoor pool was a very comfortable temperature for my small children. Usually the indoor pools can be rather cold. Rooms and facilities were very clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motormouth
Family
Cross Junction, VA
Sep 5, 2012

Terrific Weekend Getaway

We were very hesitant about booking online, but we took a chance and we were not disappointed. My husband and I were extremely pleased with the courteous staff, clean rooms and delicious complimentary breakfast. We were very impressed with the 24 hour coffee available to us as we are big coffee drinkers. We highly recommend others to book here and can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top