$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Travelodge Hershey

2 stars
1043 E Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
nice family getaway

Very nice hotel. Great pool. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms could have been a little... See full review

  • matthews family adventure
  • Jul 28, 2014
Good hotel

I got in after 1am, so my key was put "someplace special", easy enough. Loved the fact they'd put... See full review

  • WillF
  • Dec 21, 2013
Notice - Pool Closed from Oct 28/2012 to April 2013. The Travelodge Hershey with Seasonal Pool is conveniently located on Route 422 near the major attractions that Chocolate Town USA has to offer. Continental Breakfast, Wireless Internet and a car parking is complimentary with every stay. Come and stay with us and enjoy our hospitality while enjoying your time in our Sweet Community. Nearby attractions include Chocolate World, Hershey Park, Zoo America, GIANT Center, Hershey Park Stadium and Arena, Hershey Gardens, Indian Echo Caverns, Hershey Theater, Hershey Outlets, Hershey Story Museum, Antique Auto Museum, Hershey Lodge Convention Center, Milton Hershey School System and Hershey Medical Center. Penn State College of Medicine, Lebanon Valley College, Elizabethtown College, and State Police Academy are within short driving distance from our location. Our location is about 10 minutes drive to Harrisburg, the States Capita and Hollywood Casino, 30 minutes drive to Amish Country and Dutch Wonderland, and one hour drive to historic Gettysburg. There is a maximum occupancy of 4 people in a standard 2 double bed room, including children and infants. Room rates vary per occupancy. All rooms are Non Smoking and Pets are not welcomed. Minimum check in age is 21. Necessary identification card and valid credit card or cash deposit is required at the time of Check in. Check in time is after 3 PM.

Hotel Map

40.2939 -76.6285
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hershey

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matthews family adventure
South River, NJ
Jul 28, 2014

nice family getaway

Very nice hotel. Great pool. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms could have been a little bigger but ok. Parking could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans family resturant

Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer from Binghamton
Binghamton, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Not bad for the price!

After a day at Hersheypark, this hotel was just fine for our needs. The rooms are small. Bathroom small. Not fancy or modern. But definitely clean. Linens fresh. The kids liked the pool. Again, not fancy but clean & a good sized pool. The staff was nice & very helpful. Very close to Hersheypark. Really liked that since we opened & closed the place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Hersheypark!!!

Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WillF
Business
Somerset NJ
Dec 21, 2013

Good hotel

I got in after 1am, so my key was put "someplace special", easy enough. Loved the fact they'd put the heat on for me...nothing worse than arriving in an icebox. Clean room, great bed, new fridge, everything better than I'd expected for a low offseason price. Front desk guy was happy to answer some simple questions in the morning, and knew the area well. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I wouldn't recommend it to a high maintenance city couple, but for an entertainer who stays in a lot of hotels, and needs to keep the price down and just want a nice clean place, this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel Hershey...great food. Lovely place.

Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrd8987
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 22, 2013

Good for Hershey Attractions

Room was clean and staff was decent. For the price, very good deal. Close to Hershey Park and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Schoenfeld
Minneapolis, Mn
Jun 11, 2013

good deal

Pleasantly surprised. Comfy beds, close to park. Excellent price. Didn't have breakfast there so can't comment. Lucked out with this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC topcat
Stamford, New York
Nov 19, 2012

Bed was great!

We enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was sufficient. Bed was very comfortable. Room was tiny, but sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brendalou
troy, IL
Nov 4, 2012

Average Hotel, older establishment

average hotel, older establishment that could use some updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourists2012
Alaska
Apr 16, 2012

Great for price.

Older but clean. Pool was great! Friendly staff. Close to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danwest
Business
Georgia
Feb 10, 2012

Very Happy

The Hotel may not be a new one but it was clean, comfortable and priced right. The staff were helpfull. A co-worker and I were in Hershey for buisness. We spent three nights here. The staff gave us good help in finding resturants and other local treats. I will stay here again on my return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Dukes. It is a short 2-3 mile drive and the food and service is great.

Review of Travelodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scranton, PA
Jan 12, 2011

Travelodge Hershey

Room was clean although small. If you are just spending the night, it's great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search