$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Simmons Motel and Suites

2 stars
View map of 355 West Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Amazing Location- Lots of Room

The building is definitely older, and the decorations are like what you would expect at your... See full review

  • a frequent traveller
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great value and great location

Everything about our stay was perfectly fine. It was only overnight, but the room and loation of... See full review

  • Tyler T
  • May 26, 2014
Our motel is within walking distance of many Hershey attractions including Hershey Park The Hershey Story Museum Hersheys Chocolate World Hershey Theatre Zoo America North American Wildlife Park The Giant Center many Hershey restaurants and other downtown Hershey attractions. Simmons Motel is also a fiveminute drive from the Milton S. Hershey Medical Center and Founders Hall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Simmons Motel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Simmons Motel and Suites Rooms

Two Double Beds
Description not provided
Suite 41
Description not provided
Apartment 4
Description not provided
Apartment 8
Description not provided
Apartment 405-1
Description not provided
Apartment 405-2
Description not provided
Apartment 403-1
Description not provided
Apartment 403-2
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed 1 Single Bed
Description not provided
One Queen Bed
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds
Description not provided
One Double Bed and One Twin Bed
Description not provided
2 Room 2 Doubles and 1 Queen Sui
Description not provided
Suite 5
Description not provided
Suite 6
Description not provided
Suite 9
Description not provided
Suite 38
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Simmons Motel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler T
Business
Milford, Pa
May 26, 2014

Great value and great location

Everything about our stay was perfectly fine. It was only overnight, but the room and loation of motel was jusy ehat we needed and expected. Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homesteader
Business
DuBois, Pennsylvania
May 19, 2014

Had a great time in Hershey

This is a very quaint, cozy little Motel. Our room was excellent. The people were friendly and it was very close to the Park. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homesteader
Business
DuBois, Pennsylvania
May 19, 2014

Perfect Family Vacation

The room was perfect for our needs. And within walking distance to a lot of things. But driving wasn't that far to Restaurants either. Very quaint, cozy and everyone was very nice. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a frequent traveller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 20, 2014

Amazing Location- Lots of Room

The building is definitely older, and the decorations are like what you would expect at your grandmas house- but for the price, size of the rooms, and location you can't beat it. Our room was very clean, and a lot larger than I thought it would be. Hershey park is only a 5 minute drive, and there are also a lot of restaurants nearby as well. Only thing I would recommend is bringing an extra blanket. The thermostats in the room didn't work (I'm thinking they might control the building thermostat directly) so it was only 67 degrees in our room which was a little colder than I liked. All the staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me Maw Chris
Business
Brandywine, MD 20613, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Grrrrreat!

Rooms were just what we needed. I had my daughter and three grandkids with me. Close to everything. Walking distance to drug store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close enough to everything we needed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kissing Couple
Business
Louisville, Ky
Oct 24, 2012

Hershey 1/2 Marathon

Nice hotel, very close to Hershey Park, close to restaurants, nice management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hershey Museum is right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie aka GK
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 16, 2014

Birthday vacation

The Simmons Motel was awesome. It was located within walking distance of everywhere we needed to go, and the atmosphere was very friendly. The staff was great, very helpful and accomodating. No complaints from me, and I will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Hershey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate L
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Sep 22, 2014

Grandma's place

It literally is "grandma's place - grandma Simmons and that's what we like about it.. Noughing fancy but a really quaint little place to slide into at night! We've been coming back to this one for about 6 years now and hopefully will continue. Thanks grandma Simmons, you're always so warm and welcoming... Cathy from Pittsburgh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up and around the corner from Hershey park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDR1365
Business
Fife, UK
May 29, 2012

Clean and decent value

An overnight for myself and my 10 & 11 year old sons. Nothing special but very convenient for Hershey Park. An old style motel and decor to match but rooms were clean and hotel was quiet so just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisymay21
Business
Titusville, pa
Jul 18, 2012

Repeat is in order

Quick easy check in procedure with helpful, friendly staff. Clean, simple but cozy room. Shower water temp did vary some. Within walking distance of hershey park!! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top