$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Simmons Motel and Suites

2 stars
355 West Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great value and great location

Everything about our stay was perfectly fine. It was only overnight, but the room and loation of... See full review

  • Tyler T
  • May 26, 2014
Perfect Family Vacation

The room was perfect for our needs. And within walking distance to a lot of things. But driving... See full review

  • Homesteader
  • May 19, 2014
Our motel is within walking distance of many Hershey attractions including Hershey Park The Hershey Story Museum Hersheys Chocolate World Hershey Theatre Zoo America North American Wildlife Park The Giant Center many Hershey restaurants and other downtown Hershey attractions. Simmons Motel is also a fiveminute drive from the Milton S. Hershey Medical Center and Founders Hall.

Simmons Motel and Suites Rooms

Two Double Beds
Description not provided
Suite 41
Description not provided
Apartment 4
Description not provided
Apartment 8
Description not provided
Apartment 405-1
Description not provided
Apartment 405-2
Description not provided
Apartment 403-1
Description not provided
Apartment 403-2
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed 1 Single Bed
Description not provided
One Queen Bed
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds
Description not provided
One Double Bed and One Twin Bed
Description not provided
2 Room 2 Doubles and 1 Queen Sui
Description not provided
Suite 5
Description not provided
Suite 6
Description not provided
Suite 9
Description not provided
Suite 38
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Simmons Motel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2828 -76.6585
Area served
New York, Washington, Baltimore, Hershey, Harrisburg
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International, (MDT), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Head north on Middletown Rd. Turn right toward Paxton St and US

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Simmons Motel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me Maw Chris
Brandywine, MD 20613, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Grrrrreat!

Rooms were just what we needed. I had my daughter and three grandkids with me. Close to everything. Walking distance to drug store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close enough to everything we needed

Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler T
Milford, Pa
May 26, 2014

Great value and great location

Everything about our stay was perfectly fine. It was only overnight, but the room and loation of motel was jusy ehat we needed and expected. Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homesteader
DuBois, Pennsylvania
May 19, 2014

Perfect Family Vacation

The room was perfect for our needs. And within walking distance to a lot of things. But driving wasn't that far to Restaurants either. Very quaint, cozy and everyone was very nice. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homesteader
DuBois, Pennsylvania
May 19, 2014

Had a great time in Hershey

This is a very quaint, cozy little Motel. Our room was excellent. The people were friendly and it was very close to the Park. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CharlieCat
Business
Bath, PA
Mar 31, 2014

Cold, Cold, Cold

There was no soap or shampoo in the room. There also was no hair dryer in the room, but when I asked for one, I was given one. The shower was big problem. The mix of hot and cold just did not work. Water was either too cold or too hot by the time it came out of the shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kb bright
Indiana
Oct 28, 2012

Clean, clean, comfortable.

One night stay for Hershey half marathon. Close to (in the heart of) Hershey. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey attractions. No (minimal) traffic, due to location.

Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rimshot
upstate new york
Oct 24, 2012

motel

the motel was a nice mom&pops joint. it was within walking distance to hershey park. the staff was nice and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to hershey park!

Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kissing Couple
Louisville, Ky
Oct 24, 2012

Hershey 1/2 Marathon

Nice hotel, very close to Hershey Park, close to restaurants, nice management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hershey Museum is right down the street.

Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
medicallew
Negaunee, MI
Aug 25, 2012

Terrible Motel Room

Everything was terrible about our room...smelled like urine; outdated/old furniture in need of repair; air conditioner smelled moldy/dirty and had towels holding it in; shower stall had no place to put your shampoo or anything in it; when taking a shower the water alternated between scalding hot/cold; hotel staff did not clean or sweep daily; pillows were flat as a pancake; door did not lock properly; no breakfast included; outdoor pool was dirty & small; windows in the room were broken; don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harrycarol
Willow Grove PA
Aug 13, 2012

simmons Bates Hotel

Not good Old but somewhat suitable Next time we go with a major brand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Simmons Motel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisymay21
Titusville, pa
Jul 18, 2012

Repeat is in order

Quick easy check in procedure with helpful, friendly staff. Clean, simple but cozy room. Shower water temp did vary some. Within walking distance of hershey park!! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top