$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

2 stars
7975 Jonestown Road, Hershey, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
We had a great time at Hershey Park and the One Direction concert!

We went to Hershey Park and had a great time dispite the extreme heat. You can't help but have fun... See full review

  • Busy Mom 6
  • Jul 11, 2013
Very Pleasant

Aside from the fact that (______) failed to send my "confirmed reservation," the hotel was... See full review

  • Chick Stone
  • Jul 3, 2013
Conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey. Only 5 miles away from the Hershey Park Area. Thirty minutes away to the Amish County. Historic City of Gettysburg is only fifty minutes away from our facility. With more then 20 restaurants to dine in and 12 to get delivery from, we have a lot more to offer. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In the amount of 1 nights stay plus tax is due 14 days prior to arrival. Suites available upon request - must call hotel directly for information.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote control TV, fr
One King Bed HCAP NS
One King Bed HCAP NS This 1 king bed non-smoking handicap accessible room will hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable
Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote co
Two Double Bed Ste N
Two Double Bed Ste NS This 2 double beds non-smoking one-room suite will hold up to 6 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Perkins Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI Pavones Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI McDonalds - American - 1 MI Pizza Hut Express - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 6 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 5 MI Eagle Hotel Casual Dining - American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonB
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2013

Great place.

Arrived very late, due to traffic. Desk clerk was also working the hotel next-door, but couldn't be nicer given the circumstance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deeber
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Not bad, & priced fairly !

Mattress was kinda cheapo model . Seem to be up-grading the lower level though . Room was clean.I did notice ants around the Continental breakfast area which really needed to be addressed .Other than that for the price it was rated fairly and I probably would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmont, WV
May 1, 2011

Clean, no frills, great location

This place would rate higher if the beds were more comfortable and it was quieter. As it is, it is a fairly good value and is a greatlocation if you need accessto I81.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

AACA Museum is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 25, 2011

Great Stay!

Room was "operating room" clean. Enough towels for four people! Extra pillows, and the bed was very comfortable. Ironing board/iron in room, along with a hairdrier. Good lighting and TV. Bathroom had 3-way mirror and granite top sink with nice fixtures. Free breakfast was ok. Cereal (Raisin Bran or Froot Loops), bagels, muffins, oatmeal packets, coffee, juices. Orange juice tasted more like orange kool aide. Large dining room with plenty of seating. Only glitch during my stay was that I wasn't able to connect to their wifi. Well, I connected but it always said; "No internet access." I think there was an ethernet connector on the wall but I didn't have a cable and didn't pursue it. Not a dealbreaker though. The hotel seemed fairly new and still has that new carpet smell. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within 1/4 mile unless you walk to some gas stations, for fast food, which are across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top