$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

2 stars
7975 Jonestown Road, Hershey, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
We had a great time at Hershey Park and the One Direction concert!

We went to Hershey Park and had a great time dispite the extreme heat. You can't help but have fun... See full review

  • Busy Mom 6
  • Jul 11, 2013
Very Pleasant

Aside from the fact that (______) failed to send my "confirmed reservation," the hotel was... See full review

  • Chick Stone
  • Jul 3, 2013
Conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey. Only 5 miles away from the Hershey Park Area. Thirty minutes away to the Amish County. Historic City of Gettysburg is only fifty minutes away from our facility. With more then 20 restaurants to dine in and 12 to get delivery from, we have a lot more to offer. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In the amount of 1 nights stay plus tax is due 14 days prior to arrival. Suites available upon request - must call hotel directly for information.

Hotel Map

40.351 -76.7155
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HAR), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote control TV, fr
One King Bed HCAP NS
One King Bed HCAP NS This 1 king bed non-smoking handicap accessible room will hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable
Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote co
Two Double Bed Ste N
Two Double Bed Ste NS This 2 double beds non-smoking one-room suite will hold up to 6 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Perkins Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI Pavones Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI McDonalds - American - 1 MI Pizza Hut Express - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 6 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 5 MI Eagle Hotel Casual Dining - American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 56
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teddur
Portland Maine
Apr 30, 2014

low price or not

The hotel was fine, although the sister place next door, shared driveway and parking w/ a motel 6 has an indoor pool would have been a better value. The problem was the hotel had their rooms advertised in the tourist flyer with room rate of $49.99, Orbitzs "low price" was $71.00, the clerk could not find the reservation and attempted to charge $89.00. I pointed out the price in the flyer, noting it had no ** indicating limitations of any kind. The clerk not only refused to honor the rate she advised if I cancelled my reservation they would still charge me one she "found" the confirmation. I would not recommend the Scottish Inn simply for their awful customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chick Stone
Succasunna, NJ
Jul 3, 2013

Very Pleasant

Aside from the fact that (______) failed to send my "confirmed reservation," the hotel was exceptional. Some of the service is shared with Motel 6 (same parking lot). Very clean and only 6 miles from Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tufpad
new york
Aug 28, 2012

some disappointment

Tow things I was disappointed about were the room did not have a closet just a rack to hang ckithes on and know vanity in the bathroom to put toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2011

No Frills, Clean place to stay.

We chose this hotel as a last minute decision to add a low cost additional night to our trip to Hershey Park. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles down a straight road to Hershey. We were a little nervous when we walked in the lobby and were hit by the strong smell of curry throughout the hallways and kids were playing behind the counter. The room turned out to be very clean and was fine for an overnight stay. The breakfast was small and simple, but there is a Cracker Barrel 10 minutes away! Also, we really enjoyed Pavone's (2 min away) which is a great Italian restaurant for the family. Overall, it worked out just fine for the cost if you are looking only for a clean place to sleep, but next time I may kick in a few more bucks to go with the bigger chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel 10 Mins down 82 South. Pavone's 2 minutes towards Hershey Park.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2011

No Frills, Clean place to stay.

We chose this hotel as a last minute decision to add a low cost additional night to our trip to Hershey Park. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles down a straight road to Hershey. We were a little nervous when we walked in the lobby and were hit by the strong smell of curry throughout the hallways and kids were playing behind the counter. The room turned out to be very clean and was fine for an overnight stay. The breakfast was small and simple, but there is a Cracker Barrel 10 minutes away! Also, we really enjoyed Pavone's (2 min away) which is a great Italian restaurant for the family. Overall, it worked out just fine for the cost if you are looking only for a clean place to sleep, but next time I may kick in a few more bucks to go with the bigger chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel 10 Mins down 82 South. Pavone's 2 minutes towards Hershey Park.

Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago's family
Trujillo Alto,PR
Jul 13, 2011

Fantastic family vacations

The hotel have a great location, is clean,comfortable, have everything you need for a vacation near parks and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago's family
Trujillo Alto,PR
Jul 13, 2011

Fantastic family vacations

The hotel have a great location, is clean,comfortable, have everything you need for a vacation near parks and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jun 23, 2011

Nice and new

We loved Hershey. The hotel was very nice. It was new, so everything still smelled nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jun 23, 2011

Nice and new

We loved Hershey. The hotel was very nice. It was new, so everything still smelled nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
brooklyn ny
Apr 24, 2011

very good location and price

that was last min booking and [...] reception deskkeep us the last room Thank you [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 min to Hershey park

Back to menu Return to top