$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

2 stars
View map of 7975 Jonestown Road, Hershey, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
We loved this place!

The staff was amazing and was so generous and kind. We made friends with the hotel clerk and loved... See full review

  • 3D Photographer
  • Jun 29, 2012
Fantastic family vacations

The hotel have a great location, is clean,comfortable, have everything you need for a vacation near... See full review

  • Santiago's family
  • Jul 13, 2011
Conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey. Only 5 miles away from the Hershey Park Area. Thirty minutes away to the Amish County. Historic City of Gettysburg is only fifty minutes away from our facility. With more then 20 restaurants to dine in and 12 to get delivery from, we have a lot more to offer. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In the amount of 1 nights stay plus tax is due 14 days prior to arrival. Suites available upon request - must call hotel directly for information.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote control TV, fr
One King Bed HCAP NS
One King Bed HCAP NS This 1 king bed non-smoking handicap accessible room will hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable
Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote co
Two Double Bed Ste N
Two Double Bed Ste NS This 2 double beds non-smoking one-room suite will hold up to 6 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Perkins Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI Pavones Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI McDonalds - American - 1 MI Pizza Hut Express - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 6 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 5 MI Eagle Hotel Casual Dining - American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AerobicGuy
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 7, 2012

Simple But Good

A lot cheaper than the other hotels in Hershey, not a bad drive, close to the Interstate. Simple breakfast, but good family restaurant across the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedgar
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 31, 2012

Clean, simple

This was the perfect hotel for visiting Hershey Park. There aren't a ton of amenities, but the beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, neighborhood is quiet, and the front desk was helpful enough. It was about a 10-15 minute drive from the park. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park was close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3D Photographer
Business
Utah
Jun 29, 2012

We loved this place!

The staff was amazing and was so generous and kind. We made friends with the hotel clerk and loved staying there. If we ever get back again, we will stay there just to see him again! What a great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We asked the clerk where we should have dinner and he told us of two great places, as we were walking, he called to see if they were still open and were about to close. He ran out to stop us to warn us we should not walk, but drive! What a guy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Travels
Business
Allentown, PA
Jun 10, 2012

Cheap, clean hotel when staying at Hershey or Harrisburg

We just needed a place to stay for one night while at Hershey. It was cheap, close to the park, easy to find, and had a continental breakfast. Rooms were nice and clean. Employees were friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vinton, VA
Apr 9, 2011

Great place to stay

This motel went beyond our expectations. Convenient location, attractive building and landscaping, swift, courteous service. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Everything we wanted and needed in a place to rest and hang out. We highly recommend this motel and will stay there again when in that area. AND, the price was an exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe on the road
Business
CT
Dec 25, 2010

Stayed overnight

There was no one at the front desk, a note said to go next door to another motel or to a number which happened to be the next motel... Someone finally showed up but could not find our reservation, had to be done manually! The room was clean, although the heater was noisy all night long. At check out time, again no one could be found... This time after calling the number and not getting anyone ended up having to go next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top