$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

2 stars
7975 Jonestown Road, Hershey, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
We had a great time at Hershey Park and the One Direction concert!

We went to Hershey Park and had a great time dispite the extreme heat. You can't help but have fun... See full review

  • Busy Mom 6
  • Jul 11, 2013
Very Pleasant

Aside from the fact that (______) failed to send my "confirmed reservation," the hotel was... See full review

  • Chick Stone
  • Jul 3, 2013
Conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey. Only 5 miles away from the Hershey Park Area. Thirty minutes away to the Amish County. Historic City of Gettysburg is only fifty minutes away from our facility. With more then 20 restaurants to dine in and 12 to get delivery from, we have a lot more to offer. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In the amount of 1 nights stay plus tax is due 14 days prior to arrival. Suites available upon request - must call hotel directly for information.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote control TV, fr
One King Bed HCAP NS
One King Bed HCAP NS This 1 king bed non-smoking handicap accessible room will hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable
Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote co
Two Double Bed Ste N
Two Double Bed Ste NS This 2 double beds non-smoking one-room suite will hold up to 6 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Perkins Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI Pavones Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI McDonalds - American - 1 MI Pizza Hut Express - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 6 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 5 MI Eagle Hotel Casual Dining - American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teddur
Business
Portland Maine
Apr 30, 2014

low price or not

The hotel was fine, although the sister place next door, shared driveway and parking w/ a motel 6 has an indoor pool would have been a better value. The problem was the hotel had their rooms advertised in the tourist flyer with room rate of $49.99, Orbitzs "low price" was $71.00, the clerk could not find the reservation and attempted to charge $89.00. I pointed out the price in the flyer, noting it had no ** indicating limitations of any kind. The clerk not only refused to honor the rate she advised if I cancelled my reservation they would still charge me one she "found" the confirmation. I would not recommend the Scottish Inn simply for their awful customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Horrible

There is only one person working the entire place at all times, and they know nothing about anything in the area. I have never stayed in a hotel where I have been able to hear the people staying above me, to the point that it sounded like elephants walking around. You can hear every door in the entire hotel slam shut like it's your own. The bathrooms are so small you can hardly turn around. And the continental breakfast is a disaster. No fruit, no yogurst. 2 choices of cereal, bagels, some mini danishes, and some nasty flimsy right-out-f-the-package waffles. That's it. Their internet connection was also horrible. Took 5 minutes to load one page. Pillows are lumpy and hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deeber
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Not bad, & priced fairly !

Mattress was kinda cheapo model . Seem to be up-grading the lower level though . Room was clean.I did notice ants around the Continental breakfast area which really needed to be addressed .Other than that for the price it was rated fairly and I probably would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweet Valley Pa
Mar 6, 2011

family weekend

The room was very clean. The Tv was ok no program guide to know what channels were what. The beds were very hard and not a good nights sleep. The contentail breakfast was not all that great nor much to choose from. The price was good. The employee working was also in charge of the hotel next to us so there wasn't someone at the desk at all times. We have stayed at a few hotels down there but will probably not stay at this hotel again. Not a good trip when you don't sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

Close to Hershey, but No Frills

My family and I went to Hershey until 10 pmand checked in at 11 pm. We have 3 kids and got 2 double beds on the first floor. I had two issues - first was the incessant TV noise from another room - I couldn't tell if it was next to us or above us, but the only way I could sleep was to turn the Air Conditioner on Full Blast so as to drown out my SOB neighbor. I had a great time at Hershey the next day despite the lack of sleep- I believe I will pay the extra $$$ for the Hershey Hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cocoa Diner in Hershey is a good local joint for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestwon, NY
Jul 5, 2009

we asked for a smoking motel

We asked for a smoking room. THe motel was a nonsmoking motel with no pool. WE are very upset...... Apparently your fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NJ Coach
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Jul 29, 2014

Meh!

When I went to check in, on-line service had not sent the hotel reservation confirmation to the hotel. The hotel was nice enough to honor the on-line price I had in an e-mail. Rooms were small and the beds were soft (too soft for me). I was not looking for the "Taj Mahal" though. Overall, it was fairly clean and the staff was friendly at check in. The continental breakfast was bare minimum, but good enough to keep filled until lunch. There were 3 other hotels within walking distance of this one. This one was 6 miles from Hershey Park, so not too far away. I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedgar
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 31, 2012

Clean, simple

This was the perfect hotel for visiting Hershey Park. There aren't a ton of amenities, but the beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, neighborhood is quiet, and the front desk was helpful enough. It was about a 10-15 minute drive from the park. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park was close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tufpad
Business
new york
Aug 28, 2012

some disappointment

Tow things I was disappointed about were the room did not have a closet just a rack to hang ckithes on and know vanity in the bathroom to put toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2011

No Frills, Clean place to stay.

We chose this hotel as a last minute decision to add a low cost additional night to our trip to Hershey Park. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles down a straight road to Hershey. We were a little nervous when we walked in the lobby and were hit by the strong smell of curry throughout the hallways and kids were playing behind the counter. The room turned out to be very clean and was fine for an overnight stay. The breakfast was small and simple, but there is a Cracker Barrel 10 minutes away! Also, we really enjoyed Pavone's (2 min away) which is a great Italian restaurant for the family. Overall, it worked out just fine for the cost if you are looking only for a clean place to sleep, but next time I may kick in a few more bucks to go with the bigger chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel 10 Mins down 82 South. Pavone's 2 minutes towards Hershey Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top