$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

2 stars
7975 Jonestown Road, Hershey, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
We had a great time at Hershey Park and the One Direction concert!

We went to Hershey Park and had a great time dispite the extreme heat. You can't help but have fun... See full review

  • Busy Mom 6
  • Jul 11, 2013
Very Pleasant

Aside from the fact that (______) failed to send my "confirmed reservation," the hotel was... See full review

  • Chick Stone
  • Jul 3, 2013
Conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey. Only 5 miles away from the Hershey Park Area. Thirty minutes away to the Amish County. Historic City of Gettysburg is only fifty minutes away from our facility. With more then 20 restaurants to dine in and 12 to get delivery from, we have a lot more to offer. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In the amount of 1 nights stay plus tax is due 14 days prior to arrival. Suites available upon request - must call hotel directly for information.

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote control TV, fr
One King Bed HCAP NS
One King Bed HCAP NS This 1 king bed non-smoking handicap accessible room will hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable
Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote co
Two Double Bed Ste N
Two Double Bed Ste NS This 2 double beds non-smoking one-room suite will hold up to 6 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Perkins Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI Pavones Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI McDonalds - American - 1 MI Pizza Hut Express - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 6 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 5 MI Eagle Hotel Casual Dining - American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe on the road
Business
CT
Dec 25, 2010

Stayed overnight

There was no one at the front desk, a note said to go next door to another motel or to a number which happened to be the next motel... Someone finally showed up but could not find our reservation, had to be done manually! The room was clean, although the heater was noisy all night long. At check out time, again no one could be found... This time after calling the number and not getting anyone ended up having to go next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Dec 4, 2010

Nice place

The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was clean and did not have that "motel smell". I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 6, 2010

nice trip

can hear people walking from the floor above. Would be ok any other time but not 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian rest. on the right about 1.5 from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling w/Grandkids
Business
Western Pennsylvania
Oct 11, 2010

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Staff was pleasant, hotel was clean. Quiet location and room was comfortable. A bit small, but perfect for a nice hot shower and a good night's sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 13, 2010

very clean

It was a business trip. location is pretty good. Shower is great, room is clean. Bed is very comfortable, coffee taste good in the morning. What more can you ask for. Wi-Fi is not up to speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

one miles from hotel. Great Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Jun 27, 2010

Loud

The hotel was very loud due to a soccer tournment staying at the hotel, the continential breakfast tasted stale and there is a brochure at the front desk that list a pool on site and there was no pool at all. The room needs to be sound proof you can actually hear the people in the next room even if they are whispering. The only good thing was the confort of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcarefulhowutalk2me
Business
washington, d.c.
Aug 10, 2009

clean, nice place--mgmt--hmmmmmm

Location and room was fine. Did not like the manager's attitude towards NOT finding my confirmed Orbitz reservation. Manager even wentsofar to imply that because of my searching for rates on Orbitz, that I possibly booked my reservation elsewhere, when SHE DID NOT FIND MY RESERVATION!!!--In these economic times, WHO WOULD NOT TRY TO FIND THE BEST RATES FOR ROOMS, MOREOVER, WHO WOULD DO THAT ON PURPOSE--IN THESE ECONOMIC TIMES!!!--Did not appreciate her condescending & insulting attitude at not recognizing that is was just HER inability to find my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Hersheypark and ask for informatio at the front desk. Be advised if they do not have tickets, they will assist you in purchasing tickets elsewhere, but it will be a sister hotel that they are in pass on the business to at the time. Not really a problem, just an fyi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Jul 28, 2009

Easy to access Hershey Park

It is a nice place, and this is our 2nd time to visit this hotel. It is very easy to visit Hershey Park. Just directly follow road 39W.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very easy to visit Hershey Park. Just directly follow road 39W about 6 miles distance around 10 minutes driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestwon, NY
Jul 5, 2009

we asked for a smoking motel

We asked for a smoking room. THe motel was a nonsmoking motel with no pool. WE are very upset...... Apparently your fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Horrible

There is only one person working the entire place at all times, and they know nothing about anything in the area. I have never stayed in a hotel where I have been able to hear the people staying above me, to the point that it sounded like elephants walking around. You can hear every door in the entire hotel slam shut like it's your own. The bathrooms are so small you can hardly turn around. And the continental breakfast is a disaster. No fruit, no yogurst. 2 choices of cereal, bagels, some mini danishes, and some nasty flimsy right-out-f-the-package waffles. That's it. Their internet connection was also horrible. Took 5 minutes to load one page. Pillows are lumpy and hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top