$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

2 stars
View map of 7975 Jonestown Road, Hershey, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
We loved this place!

The staff was amazing and was so generous and kind. We made friends with the hotel clerk and loved... See full review

  • 3D Photographer
  • Jun 29, 2012
Fantastic family vacations

The hotel have a great location, is clean,comfortable, have everything you need for a vacation near... See full review

  • Santiago's family
  • Jul 13, 2011
Conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey. Only 5 miles away from the Hershey Park Area. Thirty minutes away to the Amish County. Historic City of Gettysburg is only fifty minutes away from our facility. With more then 20 restaurants to dine in and 12 to get delivery from, we have a lot more to offer. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In the amount of 1 nights stay plus tax is due 14 days prior to arrival. Suites available upon request - must call hotel directly for information.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote control TV, fr
One King Bed HCAP NS
One King Bed HCAP NS This 1 king bed non-smoking handicap accessible room will hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable
Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote co
Two Double Bed Ste N
Two Double Bed Ste NS This 2 double beds non-smoking one-room suite will hold up to 6 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Perkins Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI Pavones Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI McDonalds - American - 1 MI Pizza Hut Express - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 6 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 5 MI Eagle Hotel Casual Dining - American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Travels
Business
Allentown, PA
Jun 10, 2012

Cheap, clean hotel when staying at Hershey or Harrisburg

We just needed a place to stay for one night while at Hershey. It was cheap, close to the park, easy to find, and had a continental breakfast. Rooms were nice and clean. Employees were friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deeber
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Not bad, & priced fairly !

Mattress was kinda cheapo model . Seem to be up-grading the lower level though . Room was clean.I did notice ants around the Continental breakfast area which really needed to be addressed .Other than that for the price it was rated fairly and I probably would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2011

No Frills, Clean place to stay.

We chose this hotel as a last minute decision to add a low cost additional night to our trip to Hershey Park. The hotel is conveniently located 6 miles down a straight road to Hershey. We were a little nervous when we walked in the lobby and were hit by the strong smell of curry throughout the hallways and kids were playing behind the counter. The room turned out to be very clean and was fine for an overnight stay. The breakfast was small and simple, but there is a Cracker Barrel 10 minutes away! Also, we really enjoyed Pavone's (2 min away) which is a great Italian restaurant for the family. Overall, it worked out just fine for the cost if you are looking only for a clean place to sleep, but next time I may kick in a few more bucks to go with the bigger chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel 10 Mins down 82 South. Pavone's 2 minutes towards Hershey Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santiago's family
Business
Trujillo Alto,PR
Jul 13, 2011

Fantastic family vacations

The hotel have a great location, is clean,comfortable, have everything you need for a vacation near parks and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jun 23, 2011

Nice and new

We loved Hershey. The hotel was very nice. It was new, so everything still smelled nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairmont, WV
May 1, 2011

Clean, no frills, great location

This place would rate higher if the beds were more comfortable and it was quieter. As it is, it is a fairly good value and is a greatlocation if you need accessto I81.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

AACA Museum is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 25, 2011

Great Stay!

Room was "operating room" clean. Enough towels for four people! Extra pillows, and the bed was very comfortable. Ironing board/iron in room, along with a hairdrier. Good lighting and TV. Bathroom had 3-way mirror and granite top sink with nice fixtures. Free breakfast was ok. Cereal (Raisin Bran or Froot Loops), bagels, muffins, oatmeal packets, coffee, juices. Orange juice tasted more like orange kool aide. Large dining room with plenty of seating. Only glitch during my stay was that I wasn't able to connect to their wifi. Well, I connected but it always said; "No internet access." I think there was an ethernet connector on the wall but I didn't have a cable and didn't pursue it. Not a dealbreaker though. The hotel seemed fairly new and still has that new carpet smell. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within 1/4 mile unless you walk to some gas stations, for fast food, which are across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn ny
Apr 24, 2011

very good location and price

that was last min booking and [...] reception deskkeep us the last room Thank you [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 min to Hershey park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vinton, VA
Apr 9, 2011

Great place to stay

This motel went beyond our expectations. Convenient location, attractive building and landscaping, swift, courteous service. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Everything we wanted and needed in a place to rest and hang out. We highly recommend this motel and will stay there again when in that area. AND, the price was an exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweet Valley Pa
Mar 6, 2011

family weekend

The room was very clean. The Tv was ok no program guide to know what channels were what. The beds were very hard and not a good nights sleep. The contentail breakfast was not all that great nor much to choose from. The price was good. The employee working was also in charge of the hotel next to us so there wasn't someone at the desk at all times. We have stayed at a few hotels down there but will probably not stay at this hotel again. Not a good trip when you don't sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top