$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

2 stars
7975 Jonestown Road, Hershey, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
We had a great time at Hershey Park and the One Direction concert!

We went to Hershey Park and had a great time dispite the extreme heat. You can't help but have fun... See full review

  • Busy Mom 6
  • Jul 11, 2013
Very Pleasant

Aside from the fact that (______) failed to send my "confirmed reservation," the hotel was... See full review

  • Chick Stone
  • Jul 3, 2013
Conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey. Only 5 miles away from the Hershey Park Area. Thirty minutes away to the Amish County. Historic City of Gettysburg is only fifty minutes away from our facility. With more then 20 restaurants to dine in and 12 to get delivery from, we have a lot more to offer. The cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in. In the amount of 1 nights stay plus tax is due 14 days prior to arrival. Suites available upon request - must call hotel directly for information.

Hotel Map

40.351 -76.7155
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (HAR), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey Rooms

Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote control TV, fr
One King Bed HCAP NS
One King Bed HCAP NS This 1 king bed non-smoking handicap accessible room will hold up to 3 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable
Two Double Bed NS
Two Double Bed NS This 2 double beds non-smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and color remote co
Two Double Bed Ste N
Two Double Bed Ste NS This 2 double beds non-smoking one-room suite will hold up to 6 people with a maximum of 1 rollaway bed. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, computer hook up, hairdryer, smoke detector, AMFM alarm clock radio, cable and c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Perkins Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI Pavones Family Restaurant - American - 1 MI McDonalds - American - 1 MI Pizza Hut Express - American - 0 MI Applebees - American - 6 MI Cracker Barrel - American - 5 MI Eagle Hotel Casual Dining - American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3D Photographer
Utah
Jun 29, 2012

We loved this place!

The staff was amazing and was so generous and kind. We made friends with the hotel clerk and loved staying there. If we ever get back again, we will stay there just to see him again! What a great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We asked the clerk where we should have dinner and he told us of two great places, as we were walking, he called to see if they were still open and were about to close. He ran out to stop us to warn us we should not walk, but drive! What a guy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NJ Coach
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Jul 29, 2014

Meh!

When I went to check in, on-line service had not sent the hotel reservation confirmation to the hotel. The hotel was nice enough to honor the on-line price I had in an e-mail. Rooms were small and the beds were soft (too soft for me). I was not looking for the "Taj Mahal" though. Overall, it was fairly clean and the staff was friendly at check in. The continental breakfast was bare minimum, but good enough to keep filled until lunch. There were 3 other hotels within walking distance of this one. This one was 6 miles from Hershey Park, so not too far away. I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teddur
Business
Portland Maine
Apr 30, 2014

low price or not

The hotel was fine, although the sister place next door, shared driveway and parking w/ a motel 6 has an indoor pool would have been a better value. The problem was the hotel had their rooms advertised in the tourist flyer with room rate of $49.99, Orbitzs "low price" was $71.00, the clerk could not find the reservation and attempted to charge $89.00. I pointed out the price in the flyer, noting it had no ** indicating limitations of any kind. The clerk not only refused to honor the rate she advised if I cancelled my reservation they would still charge me one she "found" the confirmation. I would not recommend the Scottish Inn simply for their awful customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mom 6
Business
Langhorne, PA
Jul 11, 2013

We had a great time at Hershey Park and the One Direction concert!

We went to Hershey Park and had a great time dispite the extreme heat. You can't help but have fun when you are with family and friends at a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chick Stone
Business
Succasunna, NJ
Jul 3, 2013

Very Pleasant

Aside from the fact that (______) failed to send my "confirmed reservation," the hotel was exceptional. Some of the service is shared with Motel 6 (same parking lot). Very clean and only 6 miles from Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonB
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2013

Great place.

Arrived very late, due to traffic. Desk clerk was also working the hotel next-door, but couldn't be nicer given the circumstance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheGaul
Business
Belgium
Oct 19, 2012

Quiet, clean rooms

Rooms were very quiet and clean. Staff was helpful. WiFi wasn't working when we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tufpad
Business
new york
Aug 28, 2012

some disappointment

Tow things I was disappointed about were the room did not have a closet just a rack to hang ckithes on and know vanity in the bathroom to put toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AerobicGuy
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 7, 2012

Simple But Good

A lot cheaper than the other hotels in Hershey, not a bad drive, close to the Interstate. Simple breakfast, but good family restaurant across the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedgar
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 31, 2012

Clean, simple

This was the perfect hotel for visiting Hershey Park. There aren't a ton of amenities, but the beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, neighborhood is quiet, and the front desk was helpful enough. It was about a 10-15 minute drive from the park. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park was close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns & Suites Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3D Photographer
Business
Utah
Jun 29, 2012

We loved this place!

The staff was amazing and was so generous and kind. We made friends with the hotel clerk and loved staying there. If we ever get back again, we will stay there just to see him again! What a great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We asked the clerk where we should have dinner and he told us of two great places, as we were walking, he called to see if they were still open and were about to close. He ran out to stop us to warn us we should not walk, but drive! What a guy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top