$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2 stars
43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Great staff!

The hotel was what you would expect for any standard hotel. But it was clean and the front desk... See full review

  • Jessica Paradise
  • Nov 24, 2013
Great place for an overnight stay

My daughter and I arrived after what should have been a 6 hour trip but due to weather took 8.5... See full review

  • College Bound1
  • Jan 4, 2014
Free Wi-Fi access and indoor pool at budget hotel near Hershey Theatre
The Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is situated in a residential area on a quiet, tree-lined street less than a mile from Hersheypark. Clean, tidy guest rooms feature at-home amenities such as coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Suites with full kitchens are available. Guests take advantage of a free continental breakfast and indoor heated swimming pool. Two blocks from the Rodeway Inn & Suites, the Hershey Theatre offers a full lineup of Broadway shows, concerts, classic films and family-friendly entertainment.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/13.4 km)
  • U.S. Route 422 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19.7 km)
Highlights
  • Picnic area
  • Within walking distance of the Hershey Theatre
  • Hotel offers discounted tickets to Hersheypark from May through September
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool

 

Location
Opened in 1933, the Hershey Theatre -- located within walking distance of the Rodeway Inn & Suites -- features stunning architectural detail such as the grand lobby's polished Italian lava rock and marble walls and archways. Venetian style interior design and a historic concert organ make the theatre a must-see on any Hershey itinerary.

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey feature cable TV with HBO, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls and wake-up service are included. Some suites feature a sitting area, dining area and apartment-style galley kitchen with full refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove top burners and oven. All rooms are non-smoking.
Features
An indoor heated pool at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is washed in light from two-story floor-to-ceiling windows.

 

Attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Giant Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (4 mi/6.1 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.4 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer kiosk
  • Copy and fax services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Hotel has a no pet policy & no pets are allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Paradise
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2013

Great staff!

The hotel was what you would expect for any standard hotel. But it was clean and the front desk lady was so nice! She directed us where to eat and told us about the town. She was very funny and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chadds Ford, PA
Feb 14, 2011

Good Deal Overall

The man at the front desk checked us right in with know problems and even took the time to walk us to our room as the staircase was a little hard to find if you didn't already know where it was. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had to check out early in the morning and the front desk staff was quite concerned that we were skipping breakfast and tried to convince us to take some of the fre continental buffet on the run with us. Overall a lovely experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jokell
Business
Rehoboh beach, DE
Nov 27, 2010

Completely surprised

We were visiting my duaghter, who lived just up the street. I was surprised of the location, riggth inside a residential community. No super highways,no excessive exhausts to interrupt the serinity of the stay. Kingsize bedwas very comfortable. Have already recommended to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adirondacks
Oct 21, 2010

good location, good price

room was clean, beds comfy, and the staff very pleasant. Breakfast was complimentary, plenty of choices. We will stay there again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate dinner at the Parkside Hotel and Grille. Food was great;I had the roast beef sandwich, my husband had the steamed clams and a Reuben. Yum. It was quiet(Tuesday) and the bartender very friendly as were the few other diners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FH dad
Business
ny
Oct 4, 2010

decent value

Room was clean, adequate. You can't really call that a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alec9922
Business
state college, PA
Jun 23, 2010

location, location, location

A little underwhelming to the eye, the Rodeway Inn & Suites is a nice, clean, and quiet motel type of place that sits smack dab in the middle of EVERYTHING in Hershey, PA. Mere seconds from downtown and a few minutes from the Hershey Park's driving entrance, you couldnt have chosen a better location for your accommodations. The room itself looks very typical but our room had a microwave AND a refrigerator which was a tremendous plus. It was clean and comfortable with a big TV and 2 beds (one king, one double, i think). We had a very adequate air conditioner that had our room cool in minutes. The bathroom was clean and the shower was plenty pressure-y but bring your own soap and shampoo, not much in the way of complementary little bathroom bottles were found. The complementary breakfast was fine, but you werent allowed to take even coffee with you so we ended up going to get coffee instead of partaking but it seemed like a nice variety of foods were available. The gentleman who was at the desk each time we went into the office was very nice and accommodating, offering any assistance we may need, caring about our satisfaction, and making sure we were aware of everything available to us during our stay....the free WiFi kept me happy. The indoor pool was a bit small but well maintained, i think it was even heated, but we didnt end up making use of it so i cant tell you much more. Overall, it was nothing spectacular but very nice and in the perfect location. Its about all you could ask for in a lower priced hotel in the middle of everything. I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself, you just cant beat being right in the heart of your vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont waste your money on touristy food or restaurants, there are a bunch of excellent fairly priced dining opportunities within a few miles of Hershey Park and in downtown Hershey. Places like "Dukes" offer great food at normal prices and are only a couple miles down the road. A few minutes of research could save you 50% on your dinner bill and get you excellent food....use that free WiFi for tips of local dining in Hershey....or anywhere you travel for that matter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York State
Feb 25, 2010

Rodeway Inn - Hershey Theatre

We were in town to see a show at the Hershey Theatre. The hotel was only 2 blocks from the theatre and 3 blocks from the restaurant (Fenicci's)we had dinner reservations at. Easy walking distance for both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenicci's restaurant. Very good (Italian).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holtwood,pa
Feb 15, 2010

Weekend getaway

My husband and I were in Hershey for a Family Life weekend to remember conference and we needed a place to stay we were very happy to find this roadway that was cloase to the conference. It was in our price range and a very clean and comfortable hotel. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay while they are on Hershey it is close to all the attractions but it is off the main road so it is quiet!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This Hotel is close to all the attrations, you can be at the park, giant center or choc world with in a ten min drive and it is off the main road so the you do not hear a lot of traffic!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALLEE
Business
RHODE ISLAND
Nov 3, 2009

Clean, quiet, and convenient.....

It was a very clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient place to stay while we went to Hershey Park....would highly recommend it. Within walking distance of Hershey Outlets as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right near Hershey Parks.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Traveller
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2009

Cute setting, ok place to stay

We were not there long, arrived late and left early the next morning. The hotel was okay, room smelled like mold or like it had been wet. Very close to Hershey Park, in a cute residential area. Cost a little more than it should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do have coupons for the park there when they're not running their discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top