$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2 stars
43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
Great staff!

The hotel was what you would expect for any standard hotel. But it was clean and the front desk... See full review

  • Jessica Paradise
  • Nov 24, 2013
Great place for an overnight stay

My daughter and I arrived after what should have been a 6 hour trip but due to weather took 8.5... See full review

  • College Bound1
  • Jan 4, 2014
Free Wi-Fi access and indoor pool at budget hotel near Hershey Theatre
The Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is situated in a residential area on a quiet, tree-lined street less than a mile from Hersheypark. Clean, tidy guest rooms feature at-home amenities such as coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Suites with full kitchens are available. Guests take advantage of a free continental breakfast and indoor heated swimming pool. Two blocks from the Rodeway Inn & Suites, the Hershey Theatre offers a full lineup of Broadway shows, concerts, classic films and family-friendly entertainment.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/13.4 km)
  • U.S. Route 422 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19.7 km)
Highlights
  • Picnic area
  • Within walking distance of the Hershey Theatre
  • Hotel offers discounted tickets to Hersheypark from May through September
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool

 

Location
Opened in 1933, the Hershey Theatre -- located within walking distance of the Rodeway Inn & Suites -- features stunning architectural detail such as the grand lobby's polished Italian lava rock and marble walls and archways. Venetian style interior design and a historic concert organ make the theatre a must-see on any Hershey itinerary.

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey feature cable TV with HBO, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls and wake-up service are included. Some suites feature a sitting area, dining area and apartment-style galley kitchen with full refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove top burners and oven. All rooms are non-smoking.
Features
An indoor heated pool at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is washed in light from two-story floor-to-ceiling windows.

 

Attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Giant Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (4 mi/6.1 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.4 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer kiosk
  • Copy and fax services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Hotel has a no pet policy & no pets are allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2827 -76.6498
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 10.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 95.00, MI, S; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 100.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Hershey Pk 6 blk

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 54
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Paradise
Maryland
Nov 24, 2013

Great staff!

The hotel was what you would expect for any standard hotel. But it was clean and the front desk lady was so nice! She directed us where to eat and told us about the town. She was very funny and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chadds Ford, PA
Feb 14, 2011

Good Deal Overall

The man at the front desk checked us right in with know problems and even took the time to walk us to our room as the staircase was a little hard to find if you didn't already know where it was. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had to check out early in the morning and the front desk staff was quite concerned that we were skipping breakfast and tried to convince us to take some of the fre continental buffet on the run with us. Overall a lovely experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chadds Ford, PA
Feb 14, 2011

Good Deal Overall

The man at the front desk checked us right in with know problems and even took the time to walk us to our room as the staircase was a little hard to find if you didn't already know where it was. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had to check out early in the morning and the front desk staff was quite concerned that we were skipping breakfast and tried to convince us to take some of the fre continental buffet on the run with us. Overall a lovely experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jokell
Rehoboh beach, DE
Nov 27, 2010

Completely surprised

We were visiting my duaghter, who lived just up the street. I was surprised of the location, riggth inside a residential community. No super highways,no excessive exhausts to interrupt the serinity of the stay. Kingsize bedwas very comfortable. Have already recommended to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jokell
Rehoboh beach, DE
Nov 27, 2010

Completely surprised

We were visiting my duaghter, who lived just up the street. I was surprised of the location, riggth inside a residential community. No super highways,no excessive exhausts to interrupt the serinity of the stay. Kingsize bedwas very comfortable. Have already recommended to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Adirondacks
Oct 21, 2010

good location, good price

room was clean, beds comfy, and the staff very pleasant. Breakfast was complimentary, plenty of choices. We will stay there again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate dinner at the Parkside Hotel and Grille. Food was great;I had the roast beef sandwich, my husband had the steamed clams and a Reuben. Yum. It was quiet(Tuesday) and the bartender very friendly as were the few other diners.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Adirondacks
Oct 21, 2010

good location, good price

room was clean, beds comfy, and the staff very pleasant. Breakfast was complimentary, plenty of choices. We will stay there again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate dinner at the Parkside Hotel and Grille. Food was great;I had the roast beef sandwich, my husband had the steamed clams and a Reuben. Yum. It was quiet(Tuesday) and the bartender very friendly as were the few other diners.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FH dad
ny
Oct 4, 2010

decent value

Room was clean, adequate. You can't really call that a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FH dad
ny
Oct 4, 2010

decent value

Room was clean, adequate. You can't really call that a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alec9922
state college, PA
Jun 23, 2010

location, location, location

A little underwhelming to the eye, the Rodeway Inn & Suites is a nice, clean, and quiet motel type of place that sits smack dab in the middle of EVERYTHING in Hershey, PA. Mere seconds from downtown and a few minutes from the Hershey Park's driving entrance, you couldnt have chosen a better location for your accommodations. The room itself looks very typical but our room had a microwave AND a refrigerator which was a tremendous plus. It was clean and comfortable with a big TV and 2 beds (one king, one double, i think). We had a very adequate air conditioner that had our room cool in minutes. The bathroom was clean and the shower was plenty pressure-y but bring your own soap and shampoo, not much in the way of complementary little bathroom bottles were found. The complementary breakfast was fine, but you werent allowed to take even coffee with you so we ended up going to get coffee instead of partaking but it seemed like a nice variety of foods were available. The gentleman who was at the desk each time we went into the office was very nice and accommodating, offering any assistance we may need, caring about our satisfaction, and making sure we were aware of everything available to us during our stay....the free WiFi kept me happy. The indoor pool was a bit small but well maintained, i think it was even heated, but we didnt end up making use of it so i cant tell you much more. Overall, it was nothing spectacular but very nice and in the perfect location. Its about all you could ask for in a lower priced hotel in the middle of everything. I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself, you just cant beat being right in the heart of your vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont waste your money on touristy food or restaurants, there are a bunch of excellent fairly priced dining opportunities within a few miles of Hershey Park and in downtown Hershey. Places like "Dukes" offer great food at normal prices and are only a couple miles down the road. A few minutes of research could save you 50% on your dinner bill and get you excellent food....use that free WiFi for tips of local dining in Hershey....or anywhere you travel for that matter.

Back to menu Return to top