$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Hershey

Hotel was in an excellent location for activities in Hershey. We had a lovely large room and... See full review

  • Roberta M.
  • Aug 3, 2015
family weekend

The hotel was great for the value and really served our purpose. See full review

  • Callieshia W.
  • Feb 23, 2015
The Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is situated in a residential area on a quiet, tree-lined street less than a mile from Hersheypark. Clean, tidy guest rooms feature at-home amenities such as coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Suites with full kitchens are available. Guests take advantage of a free continental breakfast and indoor heated swimming pool. Two blocks from the Rodeway Inn & Suites, the Hershey Theatre offers a full lineup of Broadway shows, concerts, classic films and family-friendly entertainment.

 

Location
Opened in 1933, the Hershey Theatre -- located within walking distance of the Rodeway Inn & Suites -- features stunning architectural detail such as the grand lobby's polished Italian lava rock and marble walls and archways. Venetian style interior design and a historic concert organ make the theatre a must-see on any Hershey itinerary.

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey feature cable TV with HBO, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls and wake-up service are included. Some suites feature a sitting area, dining area and apartment-style galley kitchen with full refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove top burners and oven. All rooms are non-smoking.
Property features
An indoor heated pool at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is washed in light from two-story floor-to-ceiling windows.

 

Highlights
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/13.4 km)
  • U.S. Route 422 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Giant Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (4 mi/6.1 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.4 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer kiosk
  • Copy and fax services available (fees apply)
Policies
  • Hotel has a no pet policy & no pets are allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
4.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$68
3.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 101 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★
$63
3.6 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$62
3.9 / 5 17 reviews
$49
2.5 / 5 26 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buck in PA
Family
Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2013

If you gave this place a good rating you are crazy

This Hotel/ Motel Let's say 1.Smelly room,2.Stiff hard beds, 3.Growing mold in shower 4.very Noisy 5.The whole hotel smells like curry 6.Breakfast sucked "Water down juices ,freezer burned danish" Even the waffles sucked. The Hotel and room was clean but it does not make up for the above. Not Recommened if you are looking a nice place to stay in Hershey. GO BEARS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 17, 2007

There were ants in the ...

There were ants in the room and in the beds. The shower head was not on tight and when we used the shower it went all over the bathroom. Got up the next morning and had to shake the ants out of out tooth brushes. Said something to the person at the desk and their comment was Oh yea we had problems with ants in that room before. The orange juice tasted like I don't know what and when we said something to the staff they replyed in a fowl way that they just put new juice in this morning. Couldn't wait to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
PA
Aug 17, 2009

What's That Smell??

The hotel was nice enough and it would have been a good stay if the room didn't smell like cat urine. Unfortunately, the staff didn't seem to care and all their only response was "we don't allow pets". Otherwise the room was clean and was a decent place to sleep after spending the day at Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FH dad
Couples
ny
Oct 4, 2010

decent value

Room was clean, adequate. You can't really call that a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
pennsburg, pa
Apr 18, 2010

Hershey Tour

Water in pool was cold. Shower wasn't warm either. Very noisy...could hear the neighbors use the restroom. Room was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC
Mar 30, 2010

Great potential, but falls short

We pulled in at 9:30pm, and there was a sign on the locked lobby door to dial 0 on the outside phone on the wall for check in. It made me feel like I was in an unsafe neighborhood, even though I probably wasn't. A young woman, the only one I saw the entire stay, came out promptly, unlocked the door and checked me in. When I asked her about attractions she gave me a brochure from the rack that had a map. The suite was on the second floor in an attic type space. It was cozy, but only one of the baseboard heaters in three areas was working, and I'm sure the heating wasn't up to code. By the time we realized, there was no way to contact anyone and get extra blankets. My son woke up at dawn with a terrible cough; I'm sure due to the draft in the space. Needless to say, there was no early morning swim for him. The place has great potential: it has a great location, is well landscaped and it's very cute and cozy- our suite was spacious, the free breakfast was better than most, but for the price, it should have been nicer, better staffed and the pool could have been warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahS
Family
Erie, PA
Mar 30, 2013

enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay at Rodeway Inn. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The free breakfast was very nice and had alot of options. The kids really enjoyed the pool, however it would've been nice if we hadn't had to walk outside to get to it as the weather was still chilly when we visited. The tv in our room did not work so we were moved to another room which was fine except it did not have a king size bed like the room I paid for did. I have not checked my credit card account yet to see if there was any adjustment for that. My son suggested that there be slip pads in the shower as he slipped and fell while in it. Otherwise was a nice stay with everything as expected. It was nice to be able to park my car right by our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg DD
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Hershey adventure

very close to the park- and places to eat. The bed was the absolute worst i've ever slept on. Breakfast was decent, and pool was ok- Room was ok, missing bar in closet, little things- but overall -not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Traveller
Couples
Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2009

Cute setting, ok place to stay

We were not there long, arrived late and left early the next morning. The hotel was okay, room smelled like mold or like it had been wet. Very close to Hershey Park, in a cute residential area. Cost a little more than it should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They do have coupons for the park there when they're not running their discount.

Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
clinton ct
Dec 6, 2010

good for the money!!!!

Stay was for one night, clean rooms, nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to shopping and attractions. Priced reasonable for area.

Back to menu Return to top