$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2 stars
43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Great staff!

The hotel was what you would expect for any standard hotel. But it was clean and the front desk... See full review

  • Jessica Paradise
  • Nov 24, 2013
Great place for an overnight stay

My daughter and I arrived after what should have been a 6 hour trip but due to weather took 8.5... See full review

  • College Bound1
  • Jan 4, 2014
Free Wi-Fi access and indoor pool at budget hotel near Hershey Theatre
The Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is situated in a residential area on a quiet, tree-lined street less than a mile from Hersheypark. Clean, tidy guest rooms feature at-home amenities such as coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Suites with full kitchens are available. Guests take advantage of a free continental breakfast and indoor heated swimming pool. Two blocks from the Rodeway Inn & Suites, the Hershey Theatre offers a full lineup of Broadway shows, concerts, classic films and family-friendly entertainment.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/13.4 km)
  • U.S. Route 422 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19.7 km)
Highlights
  • Picnic area
  • Within walking distance of the Hershey Theatre
  • Hotel offers discounted tickets to Hersheypark from May through September
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool

 

Location
Opened in 1933, the Hershey Theatre -- located within walking distance of the Rodeway Inn & Suites -- features stunning architectural detail such as the grand lobby's polished Italian lava rock and marble walls and archways. Venetian style interior design and a historic concert organ make the theatre a must-see on any Hershey itinerary.

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey feature cable TV with HBO, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls and wake-up service are included. Some suites feature a sitting area, dining area and apartment-style galley kitchen with full refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove top burners and oven. All rooms are non-smoking.
Features
An indoor heated pool at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Hershey is washed in light from two-story floor-to-ceiling windows.

 

Attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Giant Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (4 mi/6.1 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.4 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer kiosk
  • Copy and fax services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Hotel has a no pet policy & no pets are allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.2827 -76.6498
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 10.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 95.00, MI, S; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 100.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Hershey Pk 6 blk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Bound1
Business
Hershey, PS
Jan 4, 2014

Great place for an overnight stay

My daughter and I arrived after what should have been a 6 hour trip but due to weather took 8.5 hours. The owner/manager was very welcoming and offered ideas of where to get gas and food. The next morning with 5 inches of snow on the ground he had the sidewalks all shoveled and had even shoveled a path to our van. Breakfast was typical and the waffles were good, it would have been nice to have some fruit though. Overall my daughter and I were very comfortable and felt safe. The hotel is actually in a neighborhood, would certainly stay again. It isn't the hilton but for the price it cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Paradise
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2013

Great staff!

The hotel was what you would expect for any standard hotel. But it was clean and the front desk lady was so nice! She directed us where to eat and told us about the town. She was very funny and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahS
Business
Erie, PA
Mar 30, 2013

enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay at Rodeway Inn. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The free breakfast was very nice and had alot of options. The kids really enjoyed the pool, however it would've been nice if we hadn't had to walk outside to get to it as the weather was still chilly when we visited. The tv in our room did not work so we were moved to another room which was fine except it did not have a king size bed like the room I paid for did. I have not checked my credit card account yet to see if there was any adjustment for that. My son suggested that there be slip pads in the shower as he slipped and fell while in it. Otherwise was a nice stay with everything as expected. It was nice to be able to park my car right by our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buck in PA
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2013

If you gave this place a good rating you are crazy

This Hotel/ Motel Let's say 1.Smelly room,2.Stiff hard beds, 3.Growing mold in shower 4.very Noisy 5.The whole hotel smells like curry 6.Breakfast sucked "Water down juices ,freezer burned danish" Even the waffles sucked. The Hotel and room was clean but it does not make up for the above. Not Recommened if you are looking a nice place to stay in Hershey. GO BEARS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Hank
Business
Maine, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Pretty and Quiet

This hotel was close to Hershey Park, yet in a more residential area. The ground were well kept and the staff provided remarkable service. This hotel provided the best continental breakfast I've had in a small hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed in the area to enjoy Hershey Park but the town is lovely as well. You can walk to town and shopping but the park is only 5-7 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ericOfHershey
Business
philly
Oct 31, 2011

family reunion in Hershey

Our clan had 4 separate rooms. Everything was fine, polite people, clean rooms, nice neighborhood location, good poll, great breakfast. This is our 3rd year and we plan to be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If money isn't an issue, the Hershey Hotel is a fantastic opulent place to get brunch. It's worth walking the grounds there even if your don't stay or eat there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg DD
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Hershey adventure

very close to the park- and places to eat. The bed was the absolute worst i've ever slept on. Breakfast was decent, and pool was ok- Room was ok, missing bar in closet, little things- but overall -not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chadds Ford, PA
Feb 14, 2011

Good Deal Overall

The man at the front desk checked us right in with know problems and even took the time to walk us to our room as the staircase was a little hard to find if you didn't already know where it was. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had to check out early in the morning and the front desk staff was quite concerned that we were skipping breakfast and tried to convince us to take some of the fre continental buffet on the run with us. Overall a lovely experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clinton ct
Dec 6, 2010

good for the money!!!!

Stay was for one night, clean rooms, nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to shopping and attractions. Priced reasonable for area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jokell
Business
Rehoboh beach, DE
Nov 27, 2010

Completely surprised

We were visiting my duaghter, who lived just up the street. I was surprised of the location, riggth inside a residential community. No super highways,no excessive exhausts to interrupt the serinity of the stay. Kingsize bedwas very comfortable. Have already recommended to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top