$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

2 stars
View map of 845 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrill Ride Seeker
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Apr 15, 2013

Amusement Park Getaway

Was pleasantly surprised with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the hotel bar was great, and the location was fantastic. Only a 5 minute drive from the park and other attractions. Overall for the price a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harano
Business
Toms River, NJ
Dec 2, 2012

Visit Hershey at a Price you can Afford

Staff was pleasant, helpful and very curteous. We had lots of fun and rested well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bought tickets at Hershey for a discount.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
car crazy boy
Business
New Jersey
Oct 15, 2012

Overpriced, rooms not clean

Carpets dirty. Stink bugs in room(killed 2). Need more healthy alternatives at continental breakfast- everything loaded with sugar! Tried to charge phone- when returned for second night they shut power off to the lamp with the plug- had to charge it in the bathroom! Paid $245 per night with tax due to local car show- there should be a law about price gouging- and they say car dealers are thieves?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben and Vicky
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 6, 2012

Great honeymoon experience!

Hershey was our first stop on our honeymoon road trip and we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The location is ideal, just minutes from the Hershey attractions. We received free bottles water upon check in and were pleased to dind out that we had been upgraded to a larger room. The hotel restaurant "what if..." is a bit pricey but has a unique menu. Our room had a door leading directly outside which was very convenient in unloading and loading the car. Everyone on the staff was great and willing to go out of their way to help. We even got a call shortly after check in making sure everything was alright. Rooms are impeccably clean! Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Hershey as you just can't beat the value of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HersheyDs
Business
New York
May 14, 2012

Good value for the price

It was very worth the price. Clean, simple, easy, convenient and cheap. Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bennetts
Business
New York
May 1, 2012

price is right

We booked this hotel initially for one night since we weren't sure how good/clean lit would be. The room was a typical room but clean, and plenty of towels. We went to the lounge downstairs, nice area to relax and have a drink. We ended up booking the room for the next night. Only negative was the towels were really thin. We would stay again, great price and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobinH
Business
Vermont, USA
Apr 23, 2012

One night stay

Nice staff, room was comfortable. Room was clean except under the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loni W
Business
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Price, Great Location!

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel while at a conference at the Hershey Lodge. The price and location of this hotel are excellent. The rooms are pretty basic but the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hershey Pantry is just a few doors down. It is a small restaurant with great food.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prayerguy
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

good value for the price

This hotel had clean and comfortable beds, and even though the rooms were rather small we enjoyed our stay and the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fritz the Original
Business
Montpelier, VT, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Not Their fault . .

What might have been a better night in a room that was a bit on the tiny side , , , , two women in the room next door stayed up more than half the night, talking in loud voices outside (drunk!). It kept us awake when we really needed to sleep. So, not really the motels fault, but they MIGHT have patrolled it better. All in all, it was a bit expensive for what we got (the tiny room), and we'll probably try something else next time in Hershey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ice House in Palmyra is very, very good! Friendly staff, excellent food, a great dining experience. Highly recommended!

Back to menu Return to top