$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Econo Lodge Hershey

2 stars
115 Lucy Ave., P.O. Box 737, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
A place to stay

Needed a place to stay overnight so as not to have to drive home after a concert. Room was very... See full review

  • Celtic Thunder Fan
  • Oct 12, 2013
Convenient and clean

I stay here every year for an in town convention and the staff is always pleasant and the room is... See full review

  • Anna Groomer
  • Sep 25, 2013
Less than 2 miles from Hershey Park and Giant Center. 3 blocks from Hershey Medical Center. 2 blocks from Hershey Convention Center. Walking distance to restaurants. Newly renovated guestrooms and walkway railings. Front Desk Hours: 7:00am - 11:00pm. All reservations must be booked prior to 11:00 p.m. on day of arrival Guest arriving after 11 p.m. will find an envelope in the lobby with instructions on how to access their room. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per dog per night. 25.00 per cat per night. 2 pets per room. For GPS directions please input: 115 Lucy Ave, Hummelstown, PA. There must be an adult age 21 or older in each room.

Hotel Map

40.2686 -76.6821
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 8.00, MI, E; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 93.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Hershey Park

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Quick convienent stay

Our stay at the Econo Lodge Hershey was exactly what we expected and were looking for. We wanted to stay near Hershey Park, so we could drive quickly there and the hotel was located about 1 mile from the park enterance. There is nothing fancy about the room and hotel but since we were only sleeping in our rooms we didn't mind at all. The continental breakfast hit the spot for a busy person's day. Hair dryers, irons, and coffee pots are in all rooms. Coffee and tea are available in the tiny lobby at all times. If we were spending many days, and relaxing at our hotel, I'd choose something else, but since we were only using it for overnight sleeping, it was fine. I would stay there again, if I needed another quick trip to wonderful Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park, Chocolate World, and Hershey Gardens are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 17, 2008

Great for pets

We were transporting a puppy from North Carolina to a family in Vermont. The hotel charged us only $10 for having the dog, and there was plenty of walking space to exercise the pup once we arrived. Located within only a few steps from a Diner and Fuddrucker's. Security was very good. Although the room doors faced outside hallways, they were second and third floor. There were locked doors to get into the lobby and elevator area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 26, 2008

pleasent

The hotel gave me good directions. Room was comfortable. Beds were clean, they also had a continential breakfast which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a fudruckers across from hotel. Also a itilian restrautant next to the hotel. About a halfmile rom the hotel is a restaurant haven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Feb 21, 2011

Not bad

Very please that I could check in early. Other than the VERY worn outdoor carpeting outside the rooms, it was very clean, comfortable, and better than I expected. I will try to stay on my next visit to Hershey. Right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door, and only minutes to Hershey attractions and Milton-Hershey school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuman
Business
Yuma Arizona
Dec 6, 2011

A helpful staff

The staff was helpful in finding local events for my daughter & I to attend. Hotel is located perfectly for easy access to restaurants and local parks my 8- year old daughter. only area lacking for me is that I need a special type of pillow for my head during sleep; have only found it at very expensive hotels, though. could have used a refrigerator, but that's not anything I expected for the budget-minded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding your way around (navigating the streets) is complex in Hershey. I like the location of this hotel on the outskirts of town - easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambivalent
Business
Minnesota
Nov 19, 2012

Hershey Econolodge

Value was my priority, and they provided that. For those who are used to firm mattresses, you may want to pay more for your room, or put a board under your bed like I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Between Harrisburg and Hershey, avoid highway 322 during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Groomer
Business
Barnegat, NJ
Sep 25, 2013

Convenient and clean

I stay here every year for an in town convention and the staff is always pleasant and the room is always clean. The continental breakfast is nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the restaurants at the Hershey Lodge are nice and the Bears Den has all the sports channels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtic Thunder Fan
Business
Dover, PA
Oct 12, 2013

A place to stay

Needed a place to stay overnight so as not to have to drive home after a concert. Room was very comfortable, staff very proficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Middlesex PA
Nov 9, 2009

great location, close to attractions

Was just an overnight for us. We were attending the state cross country meet and this hotel was very close to the meet and attractions. We would recommend to others, clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Simple and Close

This was a fairly clean, average hotel room with a good location just outside of the main strip to get to Hershey Park. The check in person was fine, and thats all we saw of any staff (but we arrived in the late evening). I definitely reccomend the italian restaurant right next door (walked from hotel parking lot to theirs) it was very friendly, clean and the food was great. Overall I felt it was a little overpriced but we did stay for only one night on a Saturday in prime season. There was nothing to be impressed with or upset with. If all you need is a place to sleep this will do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top