$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Econo Lodge Hershey

2 stars
View map of 115 Lucy Ave., P.O. Box 737, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
medical

Staff was very accomating could be a little cleaner though and the sheets on check in where not... See full review

  • Christian.super mom
  • Nov 24, 2014
A place to stay

Needed a place to stay overnight so as not to have to drive home after a concert. Room was very... See full review

  • Celtic Thunder Fan
  • Oct 12, 2013
Less than 2 miles from Hershey Park and Giant Center. 3 blocks from Hershey Medical Center. 2 blocks from Hershey Convention Center. Walking distance to restaurants. Newly renovated guestrooms and walkway railings. Front Desk Hours: 7:00am - 11:00pm. All reservations must be booked prior to 11:00 p.m. on day of arrival Guest arriving after 11 p.m. will find an envelope in the lobby with instructions on how to access their room. For GPS directions please input: 115 Lucy Ave, Hummelstown, PA. There must be an adult age 21 or older in each room. Pet accommodation: 15.00 per night, per pet. Pet limit: Maximum of 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fedy
Business
New Jersey
Sep 8, 2009

"Nothing impressive"

My family spent 3 nights on the hotel because the trip was primarily for recreation. We lived early in the morning and came late in the evening. Overall, the service was just average. Nothing to make you or your children excited about the place. What they call a lobby is just a joke. It is just a tiny 5x5 room you have to check in and grab your continental breakfast in the morning. They have no desk attendant after 10 Pm, therefore during the night we got disrupted by drunkards coming from night clubs. It is better to pay a little more for a better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Jul 25, 2009

Good little hotel close to attractions

We stayed overnight one night after a concert at Hershey Park. We were both pleasantly surprised with the nice, clean accommodations for the price especially being so close to Hershey Park. For a short stay I would definitely recommend, for a longer stay you might want somewhere a little higher-end (for instance, the room did not have a fridge.) In general, we were pleased though. Front desk staff was very friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 29, 2009

Family Visit and Hershey Park Fun

We were very busy and did not spend much time in the motel. The interior was plain, but clean. The location was convenient to restaurants, our family and Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The closest restaurant, Dafno's was closed and up for sale. However, there were many others within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2009

Price was right

For a short stay and price, it's okay. Tub drained slowly. Not easiest to get to coming from Hershey unless you know where to turn ahead of time. Front desk staff were helpful with directions. Was short drive to Hershey attractions and Indian Echo Caverns. Fairly close to Harrisburg Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homer
Sep 14, 2008

Good alternative to convention center

I had a business expo at the Hersey convention center and stayed at this hotel. It is within walking distance to the convention center as well as some nice restuarants. For the price and what my needs were it was perfect. The down side is that they were very understaffed as far as housekeeping was concerned.When I returned at 2pm to rest for 30minutes or so my room was not cleaned. By the time I left the house keeper had been through but I was napping. That was how my whole stay was (2 nights and 3 days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Quick convienent stay

Our stay at the Econo Lodge Hershey was exactly what we expected and were looking for. We wanted to stay near Hershey Park, so we could drive quickly there and the hotel was located about 1 mile from the park enterance. There is nothing fancy about the room and hotel but since we were only sleeping in our rooms we didn't mind at all. The continental breakfast hit the spot for a busy person's day. Hair dryers, irons, and coffee pots are in all rooms. Coffee and tea are available in the tiny lobby at all times. If we were spending many days, and relaxing at our hotel, I'd choose something else, but since we were only using it for overnight sleeping, it was fine. I would stay there again, if I needed another quick trip to wonderful Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park, Chocolate World, and Hershey Gardens are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 17, 2008

Great for pets

We were transporting a puppy from North Carolina to a family in Vermont. The hotel charged us only $10 for having the dog, and there was plenty of walking space to exercise the pup once we arrived. Located within only a few steps from a Diner and Fuddrucker's. Security was very good. Although the room doors faced outside hallways, they were second and third floor. There were locked doors to get into the lobby and elevator area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 26, 2008

pleasent

The hotel gave me good directions. Room was comfortable. Beds were clean, they also had a continential breakfast which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a fudruckers across from hotel. Also a itilian restrautant next to the hotel. About a halfmile rom the hotel is a restaurant haven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Simple and Close

This was a fairly clean, average hotel room with a good location just outside of the main strip to get to Hershey Park. The check in person was fine, and thats all we saw of any staff (but we arrived in the late evening). I definitely reccomend the italian restaurant right next door (walked from hotel parking lot to theirs) it was very friendly, clean and the food was great. Overall I felt it was a little overpriced but we did stay for only one night on a Saturday in prime season. There was nothing to be impressed with or upset with. If all you need is a place to sleep this will do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2007

family stay

All was ok except the heavy smell of stale cigarette smoke which kept the children awake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near amusement park and chocolate factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top