$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Econo Lodge Hershey

2 stars
View map of 115 Lucy Ave., P.O. Box 737, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuman
Yuma Arizona
Dec 6, 2011

A helpful staff

The staff was helpful in finding local events for my daughter & I to attend. Hotel is located perfectly for easy access to restaurants and local parks my 8- year old daughter. only area lacking for me is that I need a special type of pillow for my head during sleep; have only found it at very expensive hotels, though. could have used a refrigerator, but that's not anything I expected for the budget-minded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding your way around (navigating the streets) is complex in Hershey. I like the location of this hotel on the outskirts of town - easy to find.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carebearpsu
Business
Philadelphia PA
Dec 13, 2010

Affortable stay

Hotel was clean. It did not offer many amentities, but cleanliness is always top priorty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Middlesex, PA
Nov 10, 2010

Great location, good price

We were here for the state cross country meet and have stayed here before. Hotel was clean and comfortable. There is a small continental breakfast in the lobby. It was very crowded with everyone trying to eat breakfast before leaving for the meet all at the same time in the morning. Other than that, its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of things to do within a very short drive

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vapor Trail
Business
Claymont DE
Sep 10, 2010

Ok for a short stay

Ok place if you are going to Hershey park. Good places to eat within walking distance. My room was fine some of my family said that they had hair in their shower that was not theirs. One room smelled a little musty. Ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring milk and cereal if you have children none at breakfast bar.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Aug 10, 2010

Great overnight stay

Very nice hotel. I knew I wasn't going to a resort but nice location near attractions for a overnight stay. Very clean and staff was very nice and accomodating. We would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of places to eat about a mile up the road along with stores.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 12, 2010

Not Too Good

We were in town for a friend's wedding. Upon checking out to travel back home, I went to the front desk where I was greeted by an extremely impolite and rude employee. The hotel was great location-wise for our needs, but could have done without the incredible rudeness the next morning by the woman working at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Middlesex PA
Nov 9, 2009

great location, close to attractions

Was just an overnight for us. We were attending the state cross country meet and this hotel was very close to the meet and attractions. We would recommend to others, clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nw pa
Sep 26, 2009

Convienent ,but just a two story motel

With events at the nearby convention center this was a very convienent clean place to stay. Office/ breakfast area was very tiny. Food was typical of continental style. Being right next to 322 made for constant sound of autos driving by. People at desk were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed stay but it is really just a two story motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fedy
Business
New Jersey
Sep 8, 2009

"Nothing impressive"

My family spent 3 nights on the hotel because the trip was primarily for recreation. We lived early in the morning and came late in the evening. Overall, the service was just average. Nothing to make you or your children excited about the place. What they call a lobby is just a joke. It is just a tiny 5x5 room you have to check in and grab your continental breakfast in the morning. They have no desk attendant after 10 Pm, therefore during the night we got disrupted by drunkards coming from night clubs. It is better to pay a little more for a better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Jul 25, 2009

Good little hotel close to attractions

We stayed overnight one night after a concert at Hershey Park. We were both pleasantly surprised with the nice, clean accommodations for the price especially being so close to Hershey Park. For a short stay I would definitely recommend, for a longer stay you might want somewhere a little higher-end (for instance, the room did not have a fridge.) In general, we were pleased though. Front desk staff was very friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is just a short drive away.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 29, 2009

Family Visit and Hershey Park Fun

We were very busy and did not spend much time in the motel. The interior was plain, but clean. The location was convenient to restaurants, our family and Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The closest restaurant, Dafno's was closed and up for sale. However, there were many others within a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top