$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Econo Lodge Hershey

2 stars
115 Lucy Ave., P.O. Box 737, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
A place to stay

Needed a place to stay overnight so as not to have to drive home after a concert. Room was very... See full review

  • Celtic Thunder Fan
  • Oct 12, 2013
Convenient and clean

I stay here every year for an in town convention and the staff is always pleasant and the room is... See full review

  • Anna Groomer
  • Sep 25, 2013
Less than 2 miles from Hershey Park and Giant Center. 3 blocks from Hershey Medical Center. 2 blocks from Hershey Convention Center. Walking distance to restaurants. Newly renovated guestrooms and walkway railings. Front Desk Hours: 7:00am - 11:00pm. All reservations must be booked prior to 11:00 p.m. on day of arrival Guest arriving after 11 p.m. will find an envelope in the lobby with instructions on how to access their room. Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per dog per night. 25.00 per cat per night. 2 pets per room. For GPS directions please input: 115 Lucy Ave, Hummelstown, PA. There must be an adult age 21 or older in each room.

Hotel Map

40.2686 -76.6821
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 8.00, MI, E; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 93.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Hershey Park

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuman
Yuma Arizona
Dec 6, 2011

A helpful staff

The staff was helpful in finding local events for my daughter & I to attend. Hotel is located perfectly for easy access to restaurants and local parks my 8- year old daughter. only area lacking for me is that I need a special type of pillow for my head during sleep; have only found it at very expensive hotels, though. could have used a refrigerator, but that's not anything I expected for the budget-minded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding your way around (navigating the streets) is complex in Hershey. I like the location of this hotel on the outskirts of town - easy to find.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carebearpsu
Philadelphia PA
Dec 13, 2010

Affortable stay

Hotel was clean. It did not offer many amentities, but cleanliness is always top priorty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carebearpsu
Philadelphia PA
Dec 13, 2010

Affortable stay

Hotel was clean. It did not offer many amentities, but cleanliness is always top priorty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Middlesex, PA
Nov 10, 2010

Great location, good price

We were here for the state cross country meet and have stayed here before. Hotel was clean and comfortable. There is a small continental breakfast in the lobby. It was very crowded with everyone trying to eat breakfast before leaving for the meet all at the same time in the morning. Other than that, its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of things to do within a very short drive

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Middlesex, PA
Nov 10, 2010

Great location, good price

We were here for the state cross country meet and have stayed here before. Hotel was clean and comfortable. There is a small continental breakfast in the lobby. It was very crowded with everyone trying to eat breakfast before leaving for the meet all at the same time in the morning. Other than that, its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of things to do within a very short drive

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vapor Trail
Claymont DE
Sep 10, 2010

Ok for a short stay

Ok place if you are going to Hershey park. Good places to eat within walking distance. My room was fine some of my family said that they had hair in their shower that was not theirs. One room smelled a little musty. Ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring milk and cereal if you have children none at breakfast bar.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vapor Trail
Claymont DE
Sep 10, 2010

Ok for a short stay

Ok place if you are going to Hershey park. Good places to eat within walking distance. My room was fine some of my family said that they had hair in their shower that was not theirs. One room smelled a little musty. Ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring milk and cereal if you have children none at breakfast bar.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md.
Aug 10, 2010

Great overnight stay

Very nice hotel. I knew I wasn't going to a resort but nice location near attractions for a overnight stay. Very clean and staff was very nice and accomodating. We would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of places to eat about a mile up the road along with stores.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md.
Aug 10, 2010

Great overnight stay

Very nice hotel. I knew I wasn't going to a resort but nice location near attractions for a overnight stay. Very clean and staff was very nice and accomodating. We would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of places to eat about a mile up the road along with stores.

Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jan 12, 2010

Not Too Good

We were in town for a friend's wedding. Upon checking out to travel back home, I went to the front desk where I was greeted by an extremely impolite and rude employee. The hotel was great location-wise for our needs, but could have done without the incredible rudeness the next morning by the woman working at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jan 12, 2010

Not Too Good

We were in town for a friend's wedding. Upon checking out to travel back home, I went to the front desk where I was greeted by an extremely impolite and rude employee. The hotel was great location-wise for our needs, but could have done without the incredible rudeness the next morning by the woman working at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top