$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Hershey

2 stars
View map of 115 Lucy Ave., P.O. Box 737, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Hershey

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuman
Yuma Arizona
Dec 6, 2011

A helpful staff

The staff was helpful in finding local events for my daughter & I to attend. Hotel is located perfectly for easy access to restaurants and local parks my 8- year old daughter. only area lacking for me is that I need a special type of pillow for my head during sleep; have only found it at very expensive hotels, though. could have used a refrigerator, but that's not anything I expected for the budget-minded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding your way around (navigating the streets) is complex in Hershey. I like the location of this hotel on the outskirts of town - easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuman
Business
Yuma Arizona
Dec 6, 2011

A helpful staff

The staff was helpful in finding local events for my daughter & I to attend. Hotel is located perfectly for easy access to restaurants and local parks my 8- year old daughter. only area lacking for me is that I need a special type of pillow for my head during sleep; have only found it at very expensive hotels, though. could have used a refrigerator, but that's not anything I expected for the budget-minded price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Finding your way around (navigating the streets) is complex in Hershey. I like the location of this hotel on the outskirts of town - easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Feb 21, 2011

Not bad

Very please that I could check in early. Other than the VERY worn outdoor carpeting outside the rooms, it was very clean, comfortable, and better than I expected. I will try to stay on my next visit to Hershey. Right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door, and only minutes to Hershey attractions and Milton-Hershey school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Feb 21, 2011

Not bad

Very please that I could check in early. Other than the VERY worn outdoor carpeting outside the rooms, it was very clean, comfortable, and better than I expected. I will try to stay on my next visit to Hershey. Right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door, and only minutes to Hershey attractions and Milton-Hershey school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carebearpsu
Business
Philadelphia PA
Dec 13, 2010

Affortable stay

Hotel was clean. It did not offer many amentities, but cleanliness is always top priorty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Middlesex, PA
Nov 10, 2010

Great location, good price

We were here for the state cross country meet and have stayed here before. Hotel was clean and comfortable. There is a small continental breakfast in the lobby. It was very crowded with everyone trying to eat breakfast before leaving for the meet all at the same time in the morning. Other than that, its a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of things to do within a very short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vapor Trail
Business
Claymont DE
Sep 10, 2010

Ok for a short stay

Ok place if you are going to Hershey park. Good places to eat within walking distance. My room was fine some of my family said that they had hair in their shower that was not theirs. One room smelled a little musty. Ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring milk and cereal if you have children none at breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Aug 10, 2010

Great overnight stay

Very nice hotel. I knew I wasn't going to a resort but nice location near attractions for a overnight stay. Very clean and staff was very nice and accomodating. We would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of places to eat about a mile up the road along with stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 12, 2010

Not Too Good

We were in town for a friend's wedding. Upon checking out to travel back home, I went to the front desk where I was greeted by an extremely impolite and rude employee. The hotel was great location-wise for our needs, but could have done without the incredible rudeness the next morning by the woman working at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjjj
Business
highland, ny
Nov 22, 2009

Econo Lodge-Hersey, PA

If I was in this town and looking for a hotel, this is not one that I would even consider. The reception area was nothing compared to other Econo Lodges. Real old and nothing I would stay in again, but for the one night it was o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjjj
Business
highland, ny
Nov 22, 2009

Econo Lodge-Hersey, PA

If I was in this town and looking for a hotel, this is not one that I would even consider. The reception area was nothing compared to other Econo Lodges. Real old and nothing I would stay in again, but for the one night it was o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top