$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Hershey

2 stars
View map of 115 Lucy Ave., P.O. Box 737, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
33 reviews
medical

Staff was very accomating could be a little cleaner though and the sheets on check in where not... See full review

  • Christian.super mom
  • Nov 24, 2014
Quick convienent stay

Our stay at the Econo Lodge Hershey was exactly what we expected and were looking for. We wanted... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2008
Less than 2 miles from Hershey Park and Giant Center. 3 blocks from Hershey Medical Center. 2 blocks from Hershey Convention Center. Walking distance to restaurants. Newly renovated guestrooms and walkway railings. Front Desk Hours: 7:00am - 11:00pm. All reservations must be booked prior to 11:00 p.m. on day of arrival Guest arriving after 11 p.m. will find an envelope in the lobby with instructions on how to access their room. For GPS directions please input: 115 Lucy Ave, Hummelstown, PA. There must be an adult age 21 or older in each room. Pet accommodation: 15.00 per night, per pet. Pet limit: Maximum of 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Hershey

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambivalent
Minnesota
Nov 19, 2012

Hershey Econolodge

Value was my priority, and they provided that. For those who are used to firm mattresses, you may want to pay more for your room, or put a board under your bed like I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Between Harrisburg and Hershey, avoid highway 322 during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tacker kicker
Business
LA
Nov 25, 2014

not bad not good

not too bad, not good. i didn't have any car.so i took taxis. taxi drivers in this area are lude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a good hamburger shop near here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian.super mom
Business
Carmichael,pa
Nov 24, 2014

medical

Staff was very accomating could be a little cleaner though and the sheets on check in where not clean we found a Apple peel in the bed gross. The bathroom floor was so icy cold I had to buy a rug so the floor was not cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelodyAnne73
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 1, 2014

Good value

Staff was friendly and informative. Hotel was clean. Great location. Only downside: just like every other hotel I have stayed in, the water pressure in the shower SUCKS. Pressure in fine in the tub but switch to the shower and all pressure is lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
solsticed
Business
southern new jersey
Jun 13, 2014

you get what you pay for

It wasn't a horrific experience. The bathroom was clean. There were unidentified stains on the chairs (which looked fresh). Very noisy outside...if you are positioned across from the bar (which we were). The TV had poor cable reception (pixelation). If you need a place to crash...it will do. But I double checked for bedbugs, just to make sure. Also, pillow cases would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wrestling fan 17
Business
Hershey, PA
Mar 9, 2014

average stay

Disappointed that there wasn't a little refrigerator in the room, or microwave. Everywhere else that I've gone to and paid the same rate, those hotels had them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtic Thunder Fan
Business
Dover, PA
Oct 12, 2013

A place to stay

Needed a place to stay overnight so as not to have to drive home after a concert. Room was very comfortable, staff very proficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Groomer
Business
Barnegat, NJ
Sep 25, 2013

Convenient and clean

I stay here every year for an in town convention and the staff is always pleasant and the room is always clean. The continental breakfast is nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the restaurants at the Hershey Lodge are nice and the Bears Den has all the sports channels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLR1
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2013

Sufficient Lodging

We stayed one night and it was sufficient for our needs. If we come again and were planning a longer trip then I would probably look for a larger hotel to stay at. Our room was clean and it had a tv. The bathroom was small and it felt like you were sitting on the floor using the toliet as it was extremely low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT EAT AT THE COCOA DINER. My husband got extremely ill after eating there!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambivalent
Business
Minnesota
Nov 19, 2012

Hershey Econolodge

Value was my priority, and they provided that. For those who are used to firm mattresses, you may want to pay more for your room, or put a board under your bed like I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Between Harrisburg and Hershey, avoid highway 322 during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rollercoastermom
Business
Central PA
Oct 1, 2012

Suited our needs

We stayed at this hotel overnight, arriving late in the evening and leaving first thing the next morning. The room was everything it needed to be- clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable, sheets were clean but stained. Bathroom was clean, but certainly not spotless. We had all the towels we needed, water was hot and breakfast was adequate. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top