$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Hershey

3 stars
350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Great hotel!

Literally right up the block from Hershey Park. They have a great free shuttle service that will... See full review

  • Jessica1189
  • Jun 13, 2014
Cheer Event

The room was much bigger than I expected. My husband loved the breakfast. My daughter was thrilled... See full review

  • Grandma Kelly
  • May 11, 2014
Cozy rooms and abundant amenities in “the sweetest place on earth”
The Days Inn Hershey is located less than a mile from Hersheypark, Hershey's Chocolate World and the Giant Center. The hotel provides free Hersheypark shuttle service during park hours. Area attractions include downtown Harrisburg, Amish Country and Gettysburg National Military Park. Plenty of casual dining options -- such as Bricker's Ponessa Pizza & Restaurant, The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's of Hershey -- are within walking distance of the hotel. Days Inn Hershey guests take advantage of an indoor pool, video game room and fitness center.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary shuttle service during park hours
  • Free continental breakfast with cafe seating around a brick fireplace
  • 24/7 complimentary coffee
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
All rooms at the Days Inn Hershey are non-smoking. Guest rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, free local phone calls, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, complimentary bath amenities, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms at the Days Inn Hershey include wet bars.

 

Features
On-site parking is free at the Days Inn Hershey, so leave the car and take the free shuttle straight to the Hersheypark entrance. A heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and video game room are available at the Days Inn Hershey. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold's Gym. A fitness center features four Paramount strength machines, Precor elliptical trainer and Cybex exercise bike, stair climber and treadmills.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/18.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19 km)
  • Free airport, train and Hersheypark shuttle available

 

Attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Giant Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.3 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available

Hotel Map

40.2825 -76.6574
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hershey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Kelly
Connecticut
May 11, 2014

Cheer Event

The room was much bigger than I expected. My husband loved the breakfast. My daughter was thrilled with the pool. The shuttle service to the park saved us money in parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice family vacation. Has something for everyone.

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bklynmom
brooklyn, new york
Aug 21, 2013

Good value and location

If you are visiting Hershey Park and looking for an affordable option this hotel is for you. They offer a free shuttle bus to and from the park and also to and from the hotel from the Amtrak station in Harrisburg. This was a big plus for me because I don't drive and was taking the train in. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. They also serve a complimentary breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom with style
Putrsburgh pa
Nov 26, 2012

Nice relaxing family weekend

Good for money and location. Great breakfast and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soda jerk restaurant yummy

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rem4712
Hamilton twp, New Jersey
Aug 14, 2012

Great first time experience

It was clean, friendly and convenient. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FedKat
Baltimore, MD
Jul 24, 2012

dirty room

The sheets had obviously not been changed. There was a large red stain on the bedspread and blanket. It looked like kool aide or punch. There were crumbs in the bed. Worst of all, there was a partially eaten hamburger between the bed and the wall. When I informed the front desk, they gave me clean sheets. I had to change my own beds. They didn't seem surprised or concerned. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hershey Dad
Rutherford, New Jersey
Jul 1, 2012

Location and Breakfast

Great location - convenient shuttle service to and from Hershey Park. Breakfast was more than expected - make your own waffle station was a hit - fresh coffee, fruite, bagels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tattooz
New Jersey
Jun 22, 2012

Pleasurable getaway

We only stayed for 2 nights but everything was great. They had an awesome free breakfast in the morning. The hotel is 1/2 mile from Hershey Park. They offer a free shuttle but we chose to drive and pay the parking fee. Another great feature we utilized is the indoor pool. Although it was hot outside, both nights we stayed we got back to the hotel after 9 and our 6 yr old still wanted to swim. If you are only going for a couple nights, highly recommended. But if I were to go for a week, the price tag would kill me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustinMag7
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 18, 2012

Great Stay

The staff was friendly, the room and hotel were very clean. Very close to Hershey Park and food places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firegirl175
Atco, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

Not bad

Nothing fancy but nice... Breakfast was good. Very close to Hershey Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddler Traveler
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Very nice, but heating was weird

This hotel was very nice and very close to Chocolate World and Hershey Park. They have a shuttle that goes back and forth, since there aren't sidewalks to the whole way there. The only problem we had was that when the heater turned on, the fan ran without the heat first, which was quite cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top