$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Inn Hershey

3 stars
View map of 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
great

everything was great with this stay . only one night stay but vary relexing , used the pool and hot... See full review

  • DAWK
  • Mar 10, 2015
Nice Hotel, great location

Hotel was very nice with great amenities! It is very close to Hershey Park and various restaurants,... See full review

  • rang2500
  • Feb 23, 2015
Cozy rooms and abundant amenities in “the sweetest place on earth”
The Days Inn Hershey is located less than a mile from Hersheypark, Hershey's Chocolate World and the Giant Center. The hotel provides free Hersheypark shuttle service during park hours. Area attractions include downtown Harrisburg, Amish Country and Gettysburg National Military Park. Plenty of casual dining options -- such as Bricker's Ponessa Pizza & Restaurant, The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's of Hershey -- are within walking distance of the hotel. Days Inn Hershey guests take advantage of an indoor pool, video game room and fitness center.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary shuttle service during park hours
  • Free continental breakfast with cafe seating around a brick fireplace
  • 24/7 complimentary coffee
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
All rooms at the Days Inn Hershey are non-smoking. Guest rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, free local phone calls, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, complimentary bath amenities, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms at the Days Inn Hershey include wet bars.

 

Features
On-site parking is free at the Days Inn Hershey, so leave the car and take the free shuttle straight to the Hersheypark entrance. A heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and video game room are available at the Days Inn Hershey. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold's Gym. A fitness center features four Paramount strength machines, Precor elliptical trainer and Cybex exercise bike, stair climber and treadmills.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/18.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19 km)
  • Free airport, train and Hersheypark shuttle available

 

Attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Giant Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.3 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hershey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nwfdrool
Business
Ashburn
Apr 12, 2015

Hershey Park trip

We spent one night during spring break to visit Hershey Park. Free shuttle is a great amenity although we didn't utilize. Hotel is in town and convenient to attractions. Room was comfortable and clean. Furniture and bathroom could use updating. Furniture had many nicks in the wood. Pillows looked small and frumpy but were very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and offered plenty: hot oatmeal, make your own waffles, cereal, juice, omelet, scrambled egg, biscuits/gravy, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, yogurt, bagel, etc. Within walking distance to Chocolate Story. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos E.
Business
Ellicott City
Jan 5, 2015

Nice holidays

My family enjoyed the stay at the hotel while visited Hershey World and Dutch Wonderland. The breakfast is remarkable good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmy Buffett Parrott hea
Business
days inn, Hershey., Pa
Sep 1, 2014

Worst experience at a hotel ever!

We booked this hotel because we were attending the Jimmy Buffett concert at Hershey Stadium. I entered the hotel in a Hawaiian shirt (proper concert attire for Buffett.) Cathie immediately snapped at me that anyone attending the concert would not be allowed to check in before 4. Then she proceeded to start barking rules andrregulations of the hotel repeating the township no alcohol policy several times. Never once did anyone say hi or welcome to our hotel. Needless to say this ruined our experience from the beginning. I went out to the parking garage to tell my husband amd mother of the rude treatment I received only to find out that other people who were not in concert attire were allowed to check in. I go back in amd Cathie says a room maybe ready. I have no problem with the alcohol policy. We are not big drinkers. However we decided to sit outside and relax. My husband put an ice tea in a plastic margaritta glass and the manager threatened to call the undercover police. He explained it was ice tea and the policy was thoroughly explained. He offered to let him smell or taste it but the manger now said no drinking of any kind outside of the room. We were treated like criminals for sitting outside and having an ice tea. Rude doesn't begin to describe the treatment we received. We were not teenagers drinking wildly or causing a problem. We are ages 47, 58 and 71 trying to have a relaxing night out. We often come to Hershey for conference's and stay at either the Hershey Lodge or Hershey Hotel. They are immaculate and value your business by treating people first class. Spend the extra money and stay at a hotel that wants you there. All Parrott Heads should avoid this place and tell your Parrott friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL traveling man
Business
Atlanta
Aug 2, 2014

Sweet Town

We had a positive experience. The hotel is very clean and the employees were very friendly. The front desk was especially good. The breakfast was what we expected - good selection for free hotel breakfast. It was crowded but we realize everyone is on the same plan - eat and get to the park. The outside seating helped. The shuttle to attractions was great. It saved us money in parking so the slight wait in the morning was worth it. The indoor pool water temperature was a little cool. And the kids called it the "the no fun pool" because the sign said "no horseplay". Ha ha. If you come to this hotel and think you're going to a five star hotel you might be disappointed. But if you want a nice hotel near the park and good restaurants then this is a very good spot! It is very expensive for a weekend in July but not out of line with the market. I'd stay here again but at the same time I'd check other options for best rates/value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple good spots down the street include The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's. Support the local restaurants and avoid the same chains you could eat at when yore back home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Kelly
Business
Connecticut
May 11, 2014

Cheer Event

The room was much bigger than I expected. My husband loved the breakfast. My daughter was thrilled with the pool. The shuttle service to the park saved us money in parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice family vacation. Has something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bklynmom
Business
brooklyn, new york
Aug 21, 2013

Good value and location

If you are visiting Hershey Park and looking for an affordable option this hotel is for you. They offer a free shuttle bus to and from the park and also to and from the hotel from the Amtrak station in Harrisburg. This was a big plus for me because I don't drive and was taking the train in. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. They also serve a complimentary breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom with style
Business
Putrsburgh pa
Nov 26, 2012

Nice relaxing family weekend

Good for money and location. Great breakfast and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soda jerk restaurant yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rem4712
Business
Hamilton twp, New Jersey
Aug 14, 2012

Great first time experience

It was clean, friendly and convenient. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FedKat
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 24, 2012

dirty room

The sheets had obviously not been changed. There was a large red stain on the bedspread and blanket. It looked like kool aide or punch. There were crumbs in the bed. Worst of all, there was a partially eaten hamburger between the bed and the wall. When I informed the front desk, they gave me clean sheets. I had to change my own beds. They didn't seem surprised or concerned. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hershey Dad
Business
Rutherford, New Jersey
Jul 1, 2012

Location and Breakfast

Great location - convenient shuttle service to and from Hershey Park. Breakfast was more than expected - make your own waffle station was a hit - fresh coffee, fruite, bagels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top