$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Hershey

3 stars
350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Great hotel!

Literally right up the block from Hershey Park. They have a great free shuttle service that will... See full review

  • Jessica1189
  • Jun 13, 2014
Cheer Event

The room was much bigger than I expected. My husband loved the breakfast. My daughter was thrilled... See full review

  • Grandma Kelly
  • May 11, 2014
Cozy rooms and abundant amenities in “the sweetest place on earth”
The Days Inn Hershey is located less than a mile from Hersheypark, Hershey's Chocolate World and the Giant Center. The hotel provides free Hersheypark shuttle service during park hours. Area attractions include downtown Harrisburg, Amish Country and Gettysburg National Military Park. Plenty of casual dining options -- such as Bricker's Ponessa Pizza & Restaurant, The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's of Hershey -- are within walking distance of the hotel. Days Inn Hershey guests take advantage of an indoor pool, video game room and fitness center.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary shuttle service during park hours
  • Free continental breakfast with cafe seating around a brick fireplace
  • 24/7 complimentary coffee
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
All rooms at the Days Inn Hershey are non-smoking. Guest rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, free local phone calls, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, complimentary bath amenities, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms at the Days Inn Hershey include wet bars.

 

Features
On-site parking is free at the Days Inn Hershey, so leave the car and take the free shuttle straight to the Hersheypark entrance. A heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and video game room are available at the Days Inn Hershey. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold's Gym. A fitness center features four Paramount strength machines, Precor elliptical trainer and Cybex exercise bike, stair climber and treadmills.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/18.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19 km)
  • Free airport, train and Hersheypark shuttle available

 

Attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Giant Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.3 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hershey

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica1189
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel!

Literally right up the block from Hershey Park. They have a great free shuttle service that will take you to the park and back all day. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There are plenty of places to eat that is walking distance and close driving distance (they also give you a list of those restaurants as you check in.) I will definitely stay here again when I come back Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle it will save you $35 a day in parking and will drop you off right in front of chocolate world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BitofBarb
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Sep 30, 2012

Great Value for Family Vacations1

The hotel was in an excellent location,close to Hershey Park and downtown Hershey. They provided us with restaurant suggestions and gave us directions to different things we wanted to do. The breakfast in the morning was very satisfying. The pool, gym and game room handled all our needs. The room was very comfortable and very clean. We especially liked having the microwave oven and refrigerator in the room. We also liked the covered parking. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam S
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 4, 2012

Great hotel

Stayed two nights while visiting family in anneville. Very nice property, very conveniently located. The free breakfast was one of the very best I have ever seen featuring three waffle irons, large selection of yogurts and hard boiled eggs. Will definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mch53
Business
Westtown, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Great Place to stay

Excellent continental breakfast. Room was clean and neat. Staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chocolate Grill, 2 blocks away - excellent food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
May 1, 2011

great weekend stay

We were in Hershey to attend a family wedding and did not expect the accommodations, style and convenience that we received at Days Inn. The choices for our complimentary breakfast were extensive and we were more than satisfied. Our "king" room was spacious, newly renovated, clean and well appointed. There was a mimi refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in our room. A great surprise. Hope we "have to " return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddywon
Business
Pottstown, PA
Oct 20, 2010

nice place

Nice place, everything was clean, check in took awhile but it was busy. Staff was helpful with local events and getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 14, 2010

Days Inn Hershey

staff was cordial, helpful and efficient. Park shuttle was a great feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 16, 2010

Decent stay for the price

We selected this hotel for its relative location to the Giant Center for a hockey game. The hotel was close, but it required a bit of driving to get there - there was no way to simply walk to the arena. The staff was less than friendly and even with 2 staff working the front desk, it took 10 mins to get checked in. The room was comfortable, but average for the price. The AC was extremely loud. The worst aspect was the lack of parking, a 11 pm the parking lot was totally full and required any other with cars to park on side streets - the front desk was no help in finding good places to park off site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hershey Story museum is only a few blocks away and the hotel offers $1 discounts on tickets. Other than that, be prepared to need to drive to all other locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Salem
Jun 10, 2008

Very accessible

We were overall very pleased with this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The fact that the vanity and mirror were outside the bathroom made it possible for my wife to continue getting ready while I took my shower. The parking area is a little difficult to maneuver if you're driving a large SUV. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant, Fenucci's, nearby that is an excellent Italian restaurant. Other restaurants are nearby also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top