$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Days Inn Hershey

3 stars
View map of 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Next to theme park

The hotel was very good and provided a shuttle to the theme park which was less than 1 mile away.... See full review

  • DavidTucson
  • Jun 15, 2015
great

everything was great with this stay . only one night stay but vary relexing , used the pool and hot... See full review

  • DAWK
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Days Inn Hershey is located less than a mile from Hersheypark, Hershey's Chocolate World and the Giant Center. The hotel provides free Hersheypark shuttle service during park hours. Area attractions include downtown Harrisburg, Amish Country and Gettysburg National Military Park. Plenty of casual dining options -- such as Bricker's Ponessa Pizza & Restaurant, The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's of Hershey -- are within walking distance of the hotel. Days Inn Hershey guests take advantage of an indoor pool, video game room and fitness center.

 

Rooms
All rooms at the Days Inn Hershey are non-smoking. Guest rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, free local phone calls, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, complimentary bath amenities, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms at the Days Inn Hershey include wet bars.

 

Property features
On-site parking is free at the Days Inn Hershey, so leave the car and take the free shuttle straight to the Hersheypark entrance. A heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and video game room are available at the Days Inn Hershey. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold's Gym. A fitness center features four Paramount strength machines, Precor elliptical trainer and Cybex exercise bike, stair climber and treadmills.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary shuttle service during park hours
  • Free continental breakfast with cafe seating around a brick fireplace
  • 24/7 complimentary coffee
  • Fitness center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Giant Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.3 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/18.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19 km)
  • Free airport, train and Hersheypark shuttle available

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hershey also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$67
2.5 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$69
3.4 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 101 reviews
★★
$79
4.1 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hershey

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stressed lady
Business
Assonet, MD
Sep 9, 2012

Wonderful

Everyone was helpful that we dealt with at the hotel. Our room was clean, was not noisy and a great breakfast in the morning. Nice off street parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norwegian Lutheran
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 18, 2011

Clean & Great Location

Very clean, breakfast was great, central location. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leechburg
Dec 5, 2008

Very Convenient

The hotel location was very convenient. It was located right in the center of everything and it was easy to get around town. My complaints are that they turned the heat off/down when I was not in room so it was very cold when I came back and that the noise from the road was very loud. Up keep in the bathroom was not good. The faucet was very loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out Chocolate World!

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle
Sep 9, 2008

My review of Days Inn Hershey

My only complaint was that the hair dryer in the room did not work. When I called the desk that morning, I was told by the clerk that she was the only one there and could not check on a hair dryer for me. She said she could check when the other person came in in twenty minutes, which was my departure time. She called back and couldn't locate another hair dryer, but if I came down to the desk (with a wet head) she could give me the keys to another room to use). Ten minutes later she came to my room with the key and had me go to the other end of my hall to use another room (rather than remove that hair dryer and bring it to me). There were not apologies, just an explanation that she was the only one there and could not leave the desk. I know there was a breakfast server there, because prior to my shower I had gone to the work-out room and saw another worker attending to the breakfast bar which was in the same room as the check-in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

will go to again

i really like this hotel .... it was close to the pennstate hershey hospital which was why i needed a hotel in the first place ... I didn't really like the staff buti did love the room .. the hottub didnt work but the pool was great....they had a free breakfast i didnt eat any but my aunt did and she seemed to like it...everything was very clean oh and the bed was so comfy ive never slept so good in my life....i didnt want to leave the room i was so comfortable..we ordered in instead of going out to dinner but its close to sooo many nice restauraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pizza place that delivered ur dinner had the best garlic knots!

Back to menu Return to top