$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Days Inn Hershey

3 stars
View map of 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Next to theme park

The hotel was very good and provided a shuttle to the theme park which was less than 1 mile away.... See full review

  • DavidTucson
  • Jun 15, 2015
great

everything was great with this stay . only one night stay but vary relexing , used the pool and hot... See full review

  • DAWK
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Days Inn Hershey is located less than a mile from Hersheypark, Hershey's Chocolate World and the Giant Center. The hotel provides free Hersheypark shuttle service during park hours. Area attractions include downtown Harrisburg, Amish Country and Gettysburg National Military Park. Plenty of casual dining options -- such as Bricker's Ponessa Pizza & Restaurant, The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's of Hershey -- are within walking distance of the hotel. Days Inn Hershey guests take advantage of an indoor pool, video game room and fitness center.

 

Rooms
All rooms at the Days Inn Hershey are non-smoking. Guest rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, free local phone calls, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, complimentary bath amenities, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms at the Days Inn Hershey include wet bars.

 

Property features
On-site parking is free at the Days Inn Hershey, so leave the car and take the free shuttle straight to the Hersheypark entrance. A heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and video game room are available at the Days Inn Hershey. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold's Gym. A fitness center features four Paramount strength machines, Precor elliptical trainer and Cybex exercise bike, stair climber and treadmills.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary shuttle service during park hours
  • Free continental breakfast with cafe seating around a brick fireplace
  • 24/7 complimentary coffee
  • Fitness center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Giant Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.3 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/18.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19 km)
  • Free airport, train and Hersheypark shuttle available

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hershey also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$67
2.5 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$69
3.4 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 101 reviews
★★
$79
4.1 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hershey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tattooz
Family
New Jersey
Jun 22, 2012

Pleasurable getaway

We only stayed for 2 nights but everything was great. They had an awesome free breakfast in the morning. The hotel is 1/2 mile from Hershey Park. They offer a free shuttle but we chose to drive and pay the parking fee. Another great feature we utilized is the indoor pool. Although it was hot outside, both nights we stayed we got back to the hotel after 9 and our 6 yr old still wanted to swim. If you are only going for a couple nights, highly recommended. But if I were to go for a week, the price tag would kill me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rem4712
Family
Hamilton twp, New Jersey
Aug 14, 2012

Great first time experience

It was clean, friendly and convenient. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milt 1984
Single
Tulsa, OK
Sep 20, 2012

perfect for a homecomming weekend

clean, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, I will stay there again next year for sure. Location is perfect!! Fine dining is less than a 10 min walk down Chocolate Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

less than 10 minutes walking!

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
philadelphia
May 1, 2011

great weekend stay

We were in Hershey to attend a family wedding and did not expect the accommodations, style and convenience that we received at Days Inn. The choices for our complimentary breakfast were extensive and we were more than satisfied. Our "king" room was spacious, newly renovated, clean and well appointed. There was a mimi refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in our room. A great surprise. Hope we "have to " return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Kelly
Family
Connecticut
May 11, 2014

Cheer Event

The room was much bigger than I expected. My husband loved the breakfast. My daughter was thrilled with the pool. The shuttle service to the park saved us money in parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice family vacation. Has something for everyone.

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG-GUY
Family
CITY OF CHAMPIONS
Jun 21, 2009

CLEAN AND CONVIENIENT LOCATION

THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE AND STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AN HELPFUL, AND THE SHUTTLE TO AND FROM THE PARK WAS PRICELESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BRICKERS PIZZA WAS AN EXCELLENT PLACE FOR LUNCH OR DINNER, ITS LOCATED RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET.

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

will go to again

i really like this hotel .... it was close to the pennstate hershey hospital which was why i needed a hotel in the first place ... I didn't really like the staff buti did love the room .. the hottub didnt work but the pool was great....they had a free breakfast i didnt eat any but my aunt did and she seemed to like it...everything was very clean oh and the bed was so comfy ive never slept so good in my life....i didnt want to leave the room i was so comfortable..we ordered in instead of going out to dinner but its close to sooo many nice restauraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pizza place that delivered ur dinner had the best garlic knots!

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Very Nice

The room was very nice, I was pleased with 2 queen size beds. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is great and very close.

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norwegian Lutheran
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 18, 2011

Clean & Great Location

Very clean, breakfast was great, central location. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica1189
Couples
Staten Island, NY
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel!

Literally right up the block from Hershey Park. They have a great free shuttle service that will take you to the park and back all day. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There are plenty of places to eat that is walking distance and close driving distance (they also give you a list of those restaurants as you check in.) I will definitely stay here again when I come back Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle it will save you $35 a day in parking and will drop you off right in front of chocolate world.

Back to menu Return to top