$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Days Inn Hershey

3 stars
View map of 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hershey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firegirl175
Family
Atco, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

Not bad

Nothing fancy but nice... Breakfast was good. Very close to Hershey Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mch53
Couples
Westtown, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Great Place to stay

Excellent continental breakfast. Room was clean and neat. Staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chocolate Grill, 2 blocks away - excellent food and staff.

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddler Traveler
Family
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Very nice, but heating was weird

This hotel was very nice and very close to Chocolate World and Hershey Park. They have a shuttle that goes back and forth, since there aren't sidewalks to the whole way there. The only problem we had was that when the heater turned on, the fan ran without the heat first, which was quite cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxelina
Family
Pine Brook, New Jersey
Aug 31, 2011

Family Vacation

At the free breakfast there was a lady cleaning - she was very unfriendly and had an attitude when talking to my boyfriend - getting his attention because his son was playing with a baloon but in a very rude manner. My boyfriend called the manager and nothing was said or done to apologize...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cleveland, OH
Jun 1, 2011

Memorial Day Weekend

All hotel staff friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast was very well organized & well stocked. Rooms were neat & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The shuttle that the hotel offers to the Hershey Park attractions is in valuable. During peak season it runs every 15min.

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
philadelphia
May 1, 2011

great weekend stay

We were in Hershey to attend a family wedding and did not expect the accommodations, style and convenience that we received at Days Inn. The choices for our complimentary breakfast were extensive and we were more than satisfied. Our "king" room was spacious, newly renovated, clean and well appointed. There was a mimi refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in our room. A great surprise. Hope we "have to " return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Westernport,Md.
Apr 9, 2011

Relaxing & Wonderful stay for concert!!!

My son and I were in for the Rush concert at the Giant Center.Days Inn is in a "perfect" location,within minutes of our event.Hotel management were very helpful and friendly.Continental breakfast was super!In our room,there could have been small love seat or more relaxing chair,other than just relaxing on the bed.The room and beds were very comfortable.Rug was showing a little wear though,but that's understandable.The shower setting labeling when you looked at it was reverse.No problem after a few minutes.I really liked the fact that we were so close to whatever we may like to do in the future,we will definately go back to Days Inn probably at least 3 times this spring and summer.The hotel was completely filled when we got back from our event so we had to make a trip around to get a spot in which we found one car almost taking 2 spots.No problem.It would have been great to have had a shuttle service over to the Giant Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really didn't have too much time to stay in the area,however the Days Inn is located in a perfect location for Hershey dining,shopping and attractions.Check on-line for times for places of interest and go from there.

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norwegian Lutheran
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 18, 2011

Clean & Great Location

Very clean, breakfast was great, central location. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
glenside, pa
Nov 1, 2010

Good for the price, friendly staff

convenient to the hershey attractions. we got a good nights sleep. the continental breakfast was incredibly crowded and why so much plastic and styrofoam? there was no option for recycling...disappointing and wasteful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddywon
Couples
Pottstown, PA
Oct 20, 2010

nice place

Nice place, everything was clean, check in took awhile but it was busy. Staff was helpful with local events and getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top