$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Days Inn Hershey

3 stars
350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Great hotel!

Literally right up the block from Hershey Park. They have a great free shuttle service that will... See full review

  • Jessica1189
  • Jun 13, 2014
Cheer Event

The room was much bigger than I expected. My husband loved the breakfast. My daughter was thrilled... See full review

  • Grandma Kelly
  • May 11, 2014
Cozy rooms and abundant amenities in “the sweetest place on earth”
The Days Inn Hershey is located less than a mile from Hersheypark, Hershey's Chocolate World and the Giant Center. The hotel provides free Hersheypark shuttle service during park hours. Area attractions include downtown Harrisburg, Amish Country and Gettysburg National Military Park. Plenty of casual dining options -- such as Bricker's Ponessa Pizza & Restaurant, The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's of Hershey -- are within walking distance of the hotel. Days Inn Hershey guests take advantage of an indoor pool, video game room and fitness center.

 

Highlights
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary shuttle service during park hours
  • Free continental breakfast with cafe seating around a brick fireplace
  • 24/7 complimentary coffee
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
All rooms at the Days Inn Hershey are non-smoking. Guest rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV, free local phone calls, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, complimentary bath amenities, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Deluxe rooms at the Days Inn Hershey include wet bars.

 

Features
On-site parking is free at the Days Inn Hershey, so leave the car and take the free shuttle straight to the Hersheypark entrance. A heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi and video game room are available at the Days Inn Hershey. Guests take advantage of free access to the nearby Gold's Gym. A fitness center features four Paramount strength machines, Precor elliptical trainer and Cybex exercise bike, stair climber and treadmills.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Adjacent to U.S. Route 422
  • U.S. Route 322 (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • I-81 (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (12 mi/18.9 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (12 mi/19 km)
  • Free airport, train and Hersheypark shuttle available

 

Attractions
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Giant Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Hersheypark (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Shank Park (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Indian Echo Caverns and Estate (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (8 mi/12.3 km)
  • Downtown Harrisburg (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available

Hotel Map

40.2825 -76.6574
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hershey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milt 1984
Tulsa, OK
Sep 20, 2012

perfect for a homecomming weekend

clean, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, I will stay there again next year for sure. Location is perfect!! Fine dining is less than a 10 min walk down Chocolate Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

less than 10 minutes walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmy Buffett Parrott hea
Business
days inn, Hershey., Pa
Sep 1, 2014

Worst experience at a hotel ever!

We booked this hotel because we were attending the Jimmy Buffett concert at Hershey Stadium. I entered the hotel in a Hawaiian shirt (proper concert attire for Buffett.) Cathie immediately snapped at me that anyone attending the concert would not be allowed to check in before 4. Then she proceeded to start barking rules andrregulations of the hotel repeating the township no alcohol policy several times. Never once did anyone say hi or welcome to our hotel. Needless to say this ruined our experience from the beginning. I went out to the parking garage to tell my husband amd mother of the rude treatment I received only to find out that other people who were not in concert attire were allowed to check in. I go back in amd Cathie says a room maybe ready. I have no problem with the alcohol policy. We are not big drinkers. However we decided to sit outside and relax. My husband put an ice tea in a plastic margaritta glass and the manager threatened to call the undercover police. He explained it was ice tea and the policy was thoroughly explained. He offered to let him smell or taste it but the manger now said no drinking of any kind outside of the room. We were treated like criminals for sitting outside and having an ice tea. Rude doesn't begin to describe the treatment we received. We were not teenagers drinking wildly or causing a problem. We are ages 47, 58 and 71 trying to have a relaxing night out. We often come to Hershey for conference's and stay at either the Hershey Lodge or Hershey Hotel. They are immaculate and value your business by treating people first class. Spend the extra money and stay at a hotel that wants you there. All Parrott Heads should avoid this place and tell your Parrott friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL traveling man
Business
Atlanta
Aug 2, 2014

Sweet Town

We had a positive experience. The hotel is very clean and the employees were very friendly. The front desk was especially good. The breakfast was what we expected - good selection for free hotel breakfast. It was crowded but we realize everyone is on the same plan - eat and get to the park. The outside seating helped. The shuttle to attractions was great. It saved us money in parking so the slight wait in the morning was worth it. The indoor pool water temperature was a little cool. And the kids called it the "the no fun pool" because the sign said "no horseplay". Ha ha. If you come to this hotel and think you're going to a five star hotel you might be disappointed. But if you want a nice hotel near the park and good restaurants then this is a very good spot! It is very expensive for a weekend in July but not out of line with the market. I'd stay here again but at the same time I'd check other options for best rates/value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple good spots down the street include The Chocolate Avenue Grill and Fenicci's. Support the local restaurants and avoid the same chains you could eat at when yore back home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica1189
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel!

Literally right up the block from Hershey Park. They have a great free shuttle service that will take you to the park and back all day. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There are plenty of places to eat that is walking distance and close driving distance (they also give you a list of those restaurants as you check in.) I will definitely stay here again when I come back Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle it will save you $35 a day in parking and will drop you off right in front of chocolate world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Kelly
Business
Connecticut
May 11, 2014

Cheer Event

The room was much bigger than I expected. My husband loved the breakfast. My daughter was thrilled with the pool. The shuttle service to the park saved us money in parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice family vacation. Has something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bklynmom
Business
brooklyn, new york
Aug 21, 2013

Good value and location

If you are visiting Hershey Park and looking for an affordable option this hotel is for you. They offer a free shuttle bus to and from the park and also to and from the hotel from the Amtrak station in Harrisburg. This was a big plus for me because I don't drive and was taking the train in. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. They also serve a complimentary breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom with style
Business
Putrsburgh pa
Nov 26, 2012

Nice relaxing family weekend

Good for money and location. Great breakfast and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soda jerk restaurant yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BitofBarb
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Sep 30, 2012

Great Value for Family Vacations1

The hotel was in an excellent location,close to Hershey Park and downtown Hershey. They provided us with restaurant suggestions and gave us directions to different things we wanted to do. The breakfast in the morning was very satisfying. The pool, gym and game room handled all our needs. The room was very comfortable and very clean. We especially liked having the microwave oven and refrigerator in the room. We also liked the covered parking. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milt 1984
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 20, 2012

perfect for a homecomming weekend

clean, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, I will stay there again next year for sure. Location is perfect!! Fine dining is less than a 10 min walk down Chocolate Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

less than 10 minutes walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stressed lady
Business
Assonet, MD
Sep 9, 2012

Wonderful

Everyone was helpful that we dealt with at the hotel. Our room was clean, was not noisy and a great breakfast in the morning. Nice off street parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rem4712
Business
Hamilton twp, New Jersey
Aug 14, 2012

Great first time experience

It was clean, friendly and convenient. Thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top