$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

2 stars
View map of 1518 E Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
11 reviews
great place great price great location

Could not get the Wifi to work but I'm sure if I called the desk they would have helped me. See full review

  • Erin L.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Fantastic Family Trip!!!

Wow! This hotel has completely been revamped since I last stayed here. Granted before it wasn't as... See full review

  • St.Patrick58
  • Apr 22, 2012
Just 1.2 Miles from Hershey Attractions! Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey has many brand new rooms! This location features free morning coffee, non-smoking rooms, free local calls, wireless internet, outdoor pool with deck, and flat screen TV's in their newly renovated section. Many local attractions are nearby such as the Hershey Attractions, Indian Echo Caverns, Hershey Medical Center, Multiplex Theatres, Restaurants, Hollywood Casino and Racetracks. Close to Everything!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard 2-Double Beds Room. Must request Microwave and Fridge prior to arrival.
BUDGET - ROOM
1 Queen and 1 Double Bed. Must request Micro/Fridge prior to arrival.
STANDARD - ROOM
1 Double 1 King sized bed. Must request Micro/Fridge prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Fenicci's Restaurant
Voted #1 Place in Hershey to dine at
Chocolate Avenue Grille
Fine dining and delicious recipes
Palermo's Pizza and Italian Restaurant
On-site restaurant! Great food!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
N/A

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St.Patrick58
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Apr 22, 2012

Fantastic Family Trip!!!

Wow! This hotel has completely been revamped since I last stayed here. Granted before it wasn't as nice, but this new management and ownership has made this place a super gem for the price. The folks that manage this property are definitely the nicest I've ever met in a Motel. For the price, you can't beat them!! Definitely coming again for other Hershey events!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wasabi Bistro was a very nice Asian restaurant we ate at, just nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin L.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

great place great price great location

Could not get the Wifi to work but I'm sure if I called the desk they would have helped me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob K
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 6, 2011

Very acceptable

We booked in her for a family trip to Hershey Park etc. There were 9 of us in total. I had read the previous reviews and was concerned. However upon arrival we checked in with the manager who was very nice and accomadating and showed us the rooms before we payed. In fact we changed two rooms with no problems to ensure we were all on same side of hotel. There was I admit an unusual funky odor in the hallway but it was probably lack of AC in the hallway and wasn't that unpleasant. For the price I thought the rooms were OK They were of a class I would expect with economy motels and we had AC and a working TV, I thought the beds were comfortable and so did all of our party. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms and showers were basic but clean. The outdoor pool was good and we used it for a couple of hours upon arrival it was very welcome in 90+ heat. All in all I would recommend this motel to anyone who is in that area on a budget. The owner and his family were very welcoming and friendly. The nearest restaurant was Dukes just across the road a bit and was very good on price and food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes just down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schwack
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 21, 2013

Not too bad

Very nice owners. Everything in the room worked (tv, fridge, shower, etc.) King size bed was very uncomfortable though. Very close to everything in Hershey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We wanted to find a place to watch the caps game. There's a bar called Overtime about four miles away. Great food, cheap beer, lots of hockey and live bands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellakat
Business
red Lion pa
Aug 1, 2013

cocoa cozy

My fiancee and I spent the night at this hotel so we could go to Hershey park early the next day. Its better than sleeping in ur car. Ours had a mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV with cable, free WiFi. They do have a pool and the pizza joint across the street is pretty good.But the walls seemed dirty, and we had a llittle bitof problem at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erizzle
Business
virginia
May 24, 2014

Close to the park

The owner was really friendly. It's within a mile or so of the parks and attractions. We booked king and ended up with 2 double bed. But we had room to spread out. It's an older place but the area is quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great king of Prussia mall About an hour and a half away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heroes
Business
easton
Sep 30, 2014

good location

Close to where I needed to be. Conformity was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hershey goer
Business
New Jersey
Dec 5, 2014

Decent motel

Place was clean and close to Hershey park. Good value for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momma hick
Business
Pennington, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Just a room

The staff was friendly and helped with a place to eat. The room was clean and neat but had the older kind of feel to it. 2 remotes for the TV not the best. Coffee in the room would be a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMeagan
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2014

Close to Hershey Park

I chose this hotel for the price and location to Hershey Park. The location was fantastic and close to the parking, however, you do get what you pay for. The room was quaint. The shower did leak on to the bathroom floor- frustrating. The front desk attendant accused me of bringing a dog into the hotel without notifying them prior. I was only walking a family member's dog that the hotel staff was aware of and the added fee paid for. Maybe it was this encounter- as it took a fair length of time to justify that it was not in fact my dog- that set an overall negative tone for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top