$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Ramada Hazleton

2 stars
1221 North Church Street, Hazleton, PA 18202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
13 reviews
maint.

Room needed some maint. issue, inform the manager. See full review

  • freeland kennel club
  • Oct 15, 2013
Good Hotel & Good Price

I only stayed for one night, it was a good hotel and location for where I needed to be the next... See full review

  • Remm
  • Oct 24, 2012
Refresh at this Ramada Hazleton hotel located off Interstates 80 and 81 near Wilkes Barre Scranton International Airport, Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, skiing at Jack Frost Big Boulder Mountain and Blue Mountain, and many companies. After a day of business or leisure, relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, gym, 24-hour front desk, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, onsite JT Ashley restaurant, ballroom, meeting room, and copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, desk, TV and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

40.9802 -75.98
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Hazleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Hazleton

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freeland kennel club
Business
pa
Oct 15, 2013

maint.

Room needed some maint. issue, inform the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remm
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 24, 2012

Good Hotel & Good Price

I only stayed for one night, it was a good hotel and location for where I needed to be the next day. The shower water was weird with the hot and cold settings and a little dusty in the room but oh well. Overall I rate it a 3 outta 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
earth
May 27, 2010

Would be hard to recommend to anyone.

Continental breakfast consisted of stale bagels and waffles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville nc
Nov 5, 2009

do not stay here

this was bad. the room smelled. the hot cold water didnt work right, it was either cold or extremly hot. we had food in the fridge and the next day when we went to get it out we found the fridge was unplugged and we pluged it in when we got there. even worse we put a do not disturb sign and someone still came in. the wall paper was peeling off the walls in the bathroom the fan in there didnt work. juice machine didnt work and ice machine didnt work. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Both Good and Bad

To begin with, the key cards to my room did not work and I had to stand in the steamy hall waiting for a staff member to open my door. The room was quite large enough for me, the fridge worked well, and the bed had a new mattress which was very comfortable. However, the dead bolt on the door didn't work, and the bathroom lights were probably burned out since there was on light in there. Since I arrived after 7 in the evening, the restrauant's food left much to be desired, the pasta on the steam table was soggy, as was the green vegetables. It was not a pleasant meal, and the price made it even more unpleasant. Since both times I stayed there, I was working, and didn't have time to search out better dining facilities, I must tell you that in general I felt the cost versus amenities just left to much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top