$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Ramada Hazleton

2 stars
View map of 1221 North Church Street, Hazleton, PA 18202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
18 reviews
PRESIDENT OF CO

BEEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FOR THE PAST MONTH ON AND OFF. WOULD RECOMMEND See full review

  • cavanaugh pres
  • Jul 23, 2014
close to job site

clean,pleasant enjoy our stay close to good restaurants. easy to get to See full review

  • cavanaugh pres
  • Jul 7, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Hazleton hotel located off Interstates 80 and 81 near Wilkes Barre Scranton International Airport, Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, skiing at Jack Frost Big Boulder Mountain and Blue Mountain, and many companies. After a day of business or leisure, relax at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, gym, 24-hour front desk, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, onsite JT Ashley restaurant, ballroom, meeting room, and copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, desk, TV and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Hazleton also booked these hotels.

★★★
$82
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$80
4.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$84
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$79
2.5 / 5 2 reviews
$48
2.3 / 5 3 reviews
$49
1.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$92
3.6 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$79
3.1 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Hazleton

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fatchance
Single
chicago metro, illinois
Oct 31, 2012

Horrible

There is NOTHING good about this hotel. The place is filthy and rundown...mold in the bathtub, leaky faucet, dirty smelly old carpets, peeling paint, weedy landscaping, key cards that don't work half the time, and a 'complimentary' breakfast that consists of stale cereal and gas station donuts. The restaurant is non=operational and the laundry room is downright scary. Stairway and hallway lights are out, and the lounge is rarely open. Upon my arrival and after pulling down the bedspread, I found unchanged sheets with stains and questionable short curly hairs. UGH!!!! The staff tries, but there is rarely one or two there are any time so you normally can't find someone at the front desk. The neighborhood is a bid shady as well. For your own good, skip this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
earth
May 27, 2010

Would be hard to recommend to anyone.

Continental breakfast consisted of stale bagels and waffles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kingston, NY
Oct 11, 2010

So Disappointed

The room had a musty, moldy smell. When we complained, they brought in a powerful deodorizer that temporarily masked the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several strip malls nearby.

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oswego, NY
Oct 10, 2009

Nothing good here

This hotel was older, musty and unattractive. So many things were outdated and some furniture was nicked up. The bathroom was clean thank goodness, but trying to get a balance of hot and cold water in the shower was very difficult. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to Route 93 where there were many dining places.

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville nc
Nov 5, 2009

do not stay here

this was bad. the room smelled. the hot cold water didnt work right, it was either cold or extremly hot. we had food in the fridge and the next day when we went to get it out we found the fridge was unplugged and we pluged it in when we got there. even worse we put a do not disturb sign and someone still came in. the wall paper was peeling off the walls in the bathroom the fan in there didnt work. juice machine didnt work and ice machine didnt work. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Middletown, PA
Oct 26, 2010

"Not that good of a stay"

We had went to Jim Thorpe for the day and needed a fairly priced hotel to stay. The room smelled, the refrigerator was unplugged, the bed was very uncomfortable, the shower was dirty and the showerhead was rusty. There were hairs on the ceiling. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Jun 27, 2011

You get what you pay for...

While manager was very friendly and very eager to please, the general building itself (outside of the main lobby) was in need of some TLC... It was not a particularly hot day, which is good as the AC could not figure out whether it wanted to freeze us out, or allow room temp to get to just barely uncomfortable warm temperature. Room itself was acceptably clean, though the non-wrapped cardboard cups, seemed to be dusty - may have been a while since a guest used them? Hot water was either scalding hot, or chilly, and seemed fluctuated several times while showering... pressure itself was good.. TV was old, and speakers were on their way out. The local ice maker was broken, and had to go to the front desk for ice... Which of course the manager was extremely friendly and courteous to fetch some from some back room ice maker... I didn't attend the breakfast - so have no comment on that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ovalon Restaurant.. OMG extremely good food, service, and atmosphere.. I had done my own searches for the restaurant. Expect to spend a lot, but the quality of the food and service is also exceptionally beyond expectations..

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Both Good and Bad

To begin with, the key cards to my room did not work and I had to stand in the steamy hall waiting for a staff member to open my door. The room was quite large enough for me, the fridge worked well, and the bed had a new mattress which was very comfortable. However, the dead bolt on the door didn't work, and the bathroom lights were probably burned out since there was on light in there. Since I arrived after 7 in the evening, the restrauant's food left much to be desired, the pasta on the steam table was soggy, as was the green vegetables. It was not a pleasant meal, and the price made it even more unpleasant. Since both times I stayed there, I was working, and didn't have time to search out better dining facilities, I must tell you that in general I felt the cost versus amenities just left to much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friskylambpjw
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Under Much needed renovation

This hotel was mediocre to begin with and made worse by the construction mess. The halls smelled bad and the doors were not very secure. It was an okay stop in the middle of a long road trip. Perhaps when the construction is over it will be better. I would avoid this hotel and try to find something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Hazleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jetli
Family
Fort Lee, NJ
Oct 22, 2012

Convenient and value for money.

Basic hygiene was in place, warm friendly staff. Nothing top of the line but is a good return on what you pay. Is a good value for money night halt for Jim Thorpe and Lansford circuit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of fast food joints nearby alongwith more options as well.

Back to menu Return to top