$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

4 stars
View map of 765 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Comfy

My only regret was not being able to sleep longer in that amazingly comfy bed. So nice to have REAL... See full review

  • don't want one
  • Jan 15, 2015
Ya Man

We reserved a room for 10/11/14 on our first leg of our trip to Jamaica. The location to the... See full review

  • Nosnow Susan
  • Oct 20, 2014
Harrisburg hotel with free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi near the capitol
Located four miles from Harrisburg International Airport, the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey provides a contemporary, upscale atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is free in all rooms. The lobby provides space for guests to set up laptops and get work done. For a quick bite or a cup of Starbucks coffee, stop at the on-site Garden Cafe. Families take advantage of the hotel’s location -- Hershey attractions are a short drive from the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey -- and enjoy the seasonal pool.
Highlights
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Two miles from Harrisburg Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Warm, contemporary guest rooms at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey feature neutral tones, chrome accents and whimsical Hershey’s decor. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with workdesks, ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and in-room movies, alarm clock radios and voicemail. Guests choose from feather and foam pillows. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards and complimentary bath amenities are provided. Suites are available at the Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey.
Features
The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey lobby features a flat-panel TV and pub-style seating along a bar with easy-to-reach electrical outlets. For breakfast or dinner, stop by the Garden Cafe for Starbucks coffee, bottled beverages and grab-and-go salads and sandwiches. Personal LCD TVs are located at each cafe table. The Wyndham Garden Hotel – Harrisburg/Hershey fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment. An outdoor pool and sauna are available. On-site parking is free.
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Free airport shuttle available
Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.9 km)
  • City Island (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • 5,800 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey Rooms

.
.

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

GARDEN CAFE
The Garden Cafe serves breakfast and dinner, including our signature Breakfast Buffet. Garden Cafe Hours 6:30AM to 10:30 AM for breakfast - $9.95 for Full American Breakfast Buffet. **Garden cafe is not open for lunch * Garden Cafe (lounge)- 5pm-1am * Room service available from 5:00PM to 9:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 115
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don't want one
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Comfy

My only regret was not being able to sleep longer in that amazingly comfy bed. So nice to have REAL nice sheets, down comforter and actually comfortable pillows. Very nice guy at the desk. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pizon
Business
Salt lake city USA
Sep 8, 2012

Harrisberg

Great shuttle from airport Clean and comfortable. Very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eccd
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 15, 2012

Good value for a 3-star hotel

Friendly staff. Large, clean rooms. Quiet. Good price. No room service, but sandwiches, etc. avail in lobby. Refurbished bldg with aging hardware. Overall, not a 4-star, but definitely at the top end of the 3-stars. Good value. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JODC
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2011

Good night stay

Only stayed one night before boarding plane for home. Was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
May 31, 2011

All around good

Toured the area, good location. Needs a better bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Diner, Gilligans close and good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Mar 10, 2011

REALLY GOOD

IT WAS REALLY GOOD AND COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Mo.
Mar 6, 2011

Good hotel, good price

Good base for visiting the area. hotel good for sleeping but not much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good places to eat and close to Harrisburg and Hershey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Jan 17, 2011

excellent

Good hotel. Needs an indoor pool, more TV stations. excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Capitol Diner and Gilligan's are close and excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange,CA
Sep 5, 2010

Mediocre especially by Wyndam standards

I chose Wyndam after having good experiences with previous , locations - usually rather high standards, clean, good upkeep. This place was noisy inside due to mechanical issues with the air conditioner, vending and loud slamming of room doors. Very average upkeep and cleanliness. The beds looked like a child had prepared them and the linens, while not soiled, appears 'slept upon' and wrinkled. Shower curtains were too short to function so water ends up on the floor. The Sink did not drain adequately Since 'housekeeping' would have to be aware of each of the above items, clearly one would expect maintenance to care for these matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Dollar Store as well as a Harbor Freight Tools location a short distance from the hotel. Both great places for those little items that you forgot... or just didn't know that you needed until you saw them in the store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg - Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul MN
Mar 20, 2010

Worst Experience Ever

From the moment I arrived, I knew I had made a terrible mistake booking myself into this hotel. The yard was untidy but I could live with that. However, the front desk staff was cold, not even a minor fake smile. She was all about business and didn't even bother to engage in any small talk. When I got to the room, there was dust everywhere. I had to grab a face towel and wipe off the TV and the desk. Then I sat back to enjoy a little bit of TV time before dinner and guess what, the Remote was a dud. I'm not one to complain and didn't care that much about TV so I hooked up my laptop and got to work. Next day, I left the room, came back and the door key would not work. So I went all the way down to front desk where they did something on the computer and told me it was fixed. Went all the way up again and the key still didn't work. Repeat x 3. I kept my cool but I was getting enough of this. So, I asked to be moved to a different room which I was only to find out that my new room which was right next to my old one had no microwave or refrigerator and yet I had all these left overs in my old room. By now I had had it only to find that the AC in this room was broken and the desk lamp and TV would only work if I turned on the light in the hallways by the bathroom... which of course meant I had to keep that light on to watch TV or work on my laptop which I could only plug into an outlet on the desk lamp. Luckily, I was only there for 2 nights but I am never going back.. no F*&^%ng way. That was by far the worst hotel stay I've ever had and I hope the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top